Battle isn't a KPF, more of a 3rd tall.Only Marshall or Battle loom as KPF 1st Rd picks .
English is tall Dean Cox version and may be available or do they go with Logue as a swingman Fwd/Def if available..

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Battle isn't a KPF, more of a 3rd tall.Only Marshall or Battle loom as KPF 1st Rd picks .
English is tall Dean Cox version and may be available or do they go with Logue as a swingman Fwd/Def if available..
Provided there are no serious injury concerns...Worst case scenario i think cunnington or similar, best case scenario is Kennedy (swans)
I don't understand all the Masto hate. Seriously, some of you should ease up on it.
What part of the most penalised player in the AFL for holding the ball in season 2016, don't you get.
Is that a genuine stat?
What time today does the Twomb phantom draft come out?
I agree, I think that they think our midfield is good enoughI disagree. It's just the way it's worded and the past tense that makes it confusing:
"Although we've got some elite talent through the middle of the ground, we probably felt like we could do with an extra couple of players through there that are good ball-winning players who are strong on the inside but also can use the ball well.
We feel like we've added to that department [the midfield] and in the off-season with the injury to Nic and with Scotty Lycett coming back from a PCL we targeted Nathan Vardy as a forward-ruck option and were able to secure that deal as well.
In terms of list need, you're always looking for two, three or four years ahead and we feel like any young tall player that could be added to the list would be beneficial (to replace) a couple of players down the track once they retire."
My reading of it is that they feel they have addressed the midfield shortcomings that they identified in the past, and are now looking to shore up their tall stocks.
I hope he gets hungry early.After his dinner.
Since and including Ben's draft year, the following have been picked up at 12:Umm are we talking about the Cunnington from the Roos? If so when the **** did we become so mediocre. At pick 12 I want someone better than a B grader
Reckon it happens often with mature age pick recruits?Notte. Should have taken 2 years off professional sport and roided up, before coming back to a level where you could be tested.
Maybe Troy Wilson, players who play at WAFL/VFL/SANFL are subject to tests so would be unlikely to get away with it.Reckon it happens often with mature age pick recruits?
Out of interest, players picked at 13, 14 or 15 since 2000:Since and including Ben's draft year, the following have been picked up at 12:
Charlie Curnow
Corey Ellis
Ben Lennon
Kristian Jaksch
Sam Docherty
Lucas Cook
Kane Lucas
Docherty looks able to surpass Cunnington's contributions. Lennon is a chance to earn a career on a HFF. Corey Ellis has a great leg, some run and little else. Too early to call on Curnow, I can understand why some would be hopeful.
Acknowledging that folk picked after these positions were eligible for selection loco, I don't think there's a precedent for expecting a far grander result than Cunnington, who is a strong contested presence and tackler, not an abominable user and is one of the most physically balanced players in the comp. You're welcome to want someone better and I'm not spruiking complacency, but I think circumspection is something to be wielded when considering the nature of selecting seventeen-year-olds in the draft.
No thanks on Graham, the bloke cannot kick! Shame, but I find it hard to believe that can be easily rectified.The footy prophet has done their phantom:
WEST COAST EAGLES – Nicholas Coggins
13: Shai Bolton | South Fremantle | 175cm | 69kg | MID
40: Jack Graham | North Adelaide | 180cm | 81kg | MID
55: Jake Waterman | Claremont | 190cm | 94kg | FWD
When looking at West Coast’s list, I think there aren’t many weaknesses. Starting off with pick 14, I was very keen on seeing what quality I could get through the door. I really wanted to get a tall prospect, although personally, I’m very keen on Shai Bolton. West Coast fans should be excited if you get him through the door, he has untapped potential for coaches to work with. Jack Graham at pick 40, to me, was a bit too hard to pass on, I really wanted a forward half player, although I knew getting Jake Waterman later was possible.
http://footyprophet.com/fp-2016-phantom-draft-the-review/
The footy prophet has done their phantom:
WEST COAST EAGLES – Nicholas Coggins
13: Shai Bolton | South Fremantle | 175cm | 69kg | MID
40: Jack Graham | North Adelaide | 180cm | 81kg | MID
55: Jake Waterman | Claremont | 190cm | 94kg | FWD
When looking at West Coast’s list, I think there aren’t many weaknesses. Starting off with pick 14, I was very keen on seeing what quality I could get through the door. I really wanted to get a tall prospect, although personally, I’m very keen on Shai Bolton. West Coast fans should be excited if you get him through the door, he has untapped potential for coaches to work with. Jack Graham at pick 40, to me, was a bit too hard to pass on, I really wanted a forward half player, although I knew getting Jake Waterman later was possible.
http://footyprophet.com/fp-2016-phantom-draft-the-review/
EFAI think if we pass on SPP hopefully one of SPP or Bolton will be there at our second.
EFA
I think if we pass on SPP hopefully BOTH SPP and Bolton will be back with us in 2 years