2016 Draft Rumours

• Thread starter Thread starter yyou

Cmon Captain Kangaroo whats North done at the draft table last couple of years ?
Most likely sent everyone to sleep which pretty much sums up your club .
With the exception of an occasional sex scandal.

What was that about a dwarf and fire?

Cmon Captain Kangaroo whats North done at the draft table last couple of years ?
Most likely sent everyone to sleep which pretty much sums up your club .
With the exception of an occasional sex scandal.

Well now that you asked....

2012 - pretty bloody good
Garner @ 15 omni injured but nice player
Jacobs @ 37 best tagger in comp
Wood @ 41 looking very good
Gibson @76 consistent c+ grader
Mullet @ 91 good back up
Daw @ 103 improving quickly now

2013 - bloody well
McDonald @ 8 going well
Dumont @30 showing good signs
Brown @ 47 very good footballer

2014 - dunno yet, all had injuries
Durdin @16 hopefully gets a go at CHB
Nielson @ 25 Thompson's understudy
Vickers-Willis @36 will take firitto's spot

2015 - looking good
McKay @21 nice prospect
R.Clarke @ 31 3rd in werribee bnf - good
Hibberd @ 33 looking good
Wagner @ 43 who knows
Mountford @ 60 2nd in werribee bnf

Given the picks we've had, can't really complain.

Mullet @ 91 good back up

2013 - bloody well
McDonald @ 8 going well

2015 - looking good
McKay @21 nice prospect
Wagner @ 43 who knows

Holy crap that's bad, even with draft sanction we have done better.

Mullet @ 91 good back up

2013 - bloody well
McDonald @ 8 going well

2015 - looking good
McKay @21 nice prospect
Wagner @ 43 who knows

20161103_211907.png

Holy crap that's bad, even with draft sanction we have done better.

You guys have done very well, but you have had some premo picks too.

You finished 15th in 2015 mate, so it's only natural you were going to have some nice players compared to our 4th place finish.

Also had the chance to play your kids without being in the hunt for finals.

Not that I want to get involved in this, but since he's bagged him in about 3 different posts and reckons he's a bust because we got Nathan Brown in as a stop-gap, ArjenTheGreat, Hugh Goddard ruptured his achilles tendon on his return to the senior side this year and that's a serious injury that can take up to 12 months to recover from, hence us getting Brown in for what I imagine will only be about 1 season of senior footy, until Goddard has recovered enough from his injury and got his form back to the point he's ready for senior selection again.

He was excellent for someone his size in his first year, but prior to his injury this year had struggled to play up to that form, like so many do in their 2nd year at an AFL club.

Not that I want to get involved in this, but since he's bagged him in about 3 different posts and reckons he's a bust because we got Nathan Brown in as a stop-gap, ArjenTheGreat, Hugh Goddard ruptured his achilles tendon on his return to the senior side this year and that's a serious injury that can take up to 12 months to recover from, hence us getting Brown in for what I imagine will only be about 1 season of senior footy, until Goddard has recovered enough from his injury and got his form back to the point he's ready for senior selection again.

He was excellent for someone his size in his first year, but prior to his injury this year had struggled to play up to that form, like so many do in their 2nd year at an AFL club.

Fair enough. He's hard to judge like our 2014 draftees Durdin who did his shoulder, Nielson acl and Vickers-Willis shoulder reco in year 1.

Getting this back on track, who do you think the doyen will select at pick 24???

What are the rumours?

Fair enough. He's hard to judge like our 2014 draftees Durdin who did his shoulder, Nielson acl and Vickers-Willis shoulder reco in year 1.

Getting this back on track, who do you think the doyen will select at pick 24???

What are the rumours?

I reckon you guys have four guns in the making .....McKay , Durdin , Clarke and Hibberd .

Coll traded up to 6 especially with Bont in mind didn't they?
Pretty much. Order of preference at 6 was Bont, Scharenberg then Aish. Fingers crossed Bergs injury woes are behind him now.

Can someone talk about ******* draft rumours please?

Sure.

McGrath to ESS
English to GWS
Ainsworth to BL
SPS to CARL
English to FREO
Logue to SYD (1st)
Luke Ryan to SYD (2nd)
SPP to WC
Cedric Cox to ADEL

Tyrone's 1st born son to HAW when they next enter the draft

Sure.

McGrath to ESS
English to GWS
Ainsworth to BL
SPS to CARL
English to FREO
Logue to SYD (1st)
Luke Ryan to SYD (2nd)
SPP to WC
Cedric Cox to ADEL

What happened to #4 #6 #8 and #10.......or don't the Suns rate a mention....

Sure.

McGrath to ESS
English to GWS
Ainsworth to BL
SPS to CARL
English to FREO
Logue to SYD (1st)
Luke Ryan to SYD (2nd)
SPP to WC
Cedric Cox to ADEL

Many would say thats a bit of a reach no?

For sure can play though.