2016 Draft Rumours

• Thread starter Thread starter yyou

here
Is there even a rumour in the last 3 pages? :drunk: Or should the title of this thread be renamed to "Meaningless posts about other club's list management"?
here's one for you then.

crow officials seen talking to legend of the game about a possible comeback. player loves money and could be tempted to delay his return to local football with North Heidelberg. crow officials desperate to do something of note in the pre season.

Seems also certain that Brodie is going to fall out of the top ten, which would have been a crazy thought six months ago (even six weeks ago).
Thought Carlton were locks at 5, Taranto more favoured?

here

here's one for you then.

crow officials seen talking to legend of the game about a possible comeback. player loves money and could be tempted to delay his return to local football with North Heidelberg. crow officials desperate to do something of note in the pre season.

Nothing is ever certain but I'm calling bullshit considering Harvey has a job at North in 2017 confirmed.

I reckon it goes Taranto at 4 and SPS at 5. Can also see Carlton bidding on both Setterfield and Bowes.

SPS has been linked to us for a while now.
Would continue our love of taking Western Australian's with our first round pick.

I'm not sure if it's been mentioned before but Josh Battle supposedly was one of those invited to the draft. It screams Port Adelaide to me but even then, the Power's first pick is at 14 so could he go earlier?
Depending on how it falls on the night GC may reach for him, fills a need.

Why don't those bitching and moaning about non thread relevant verbal poo go to bay 13 and let this thread be there for what it is supposed to be
2016 Draft Rumours in case you forgot. Let us who are interested in 2016 Draft Rumours read it in peace.

Word has it that Hayward is seen as a future line breaking, goalkicking midfielder at AFL level. Pace is outstanding.
For me he is this guy - a version of Fyfe perhaps ( let's not say as good for now but who knows) if he can have a big work ethic and get himself fit he will be a super mid / forward as has speed , amazing clean hands , and a bit of mongrel in him ( seen him nail some people with his tackles )

Also a v good kick . If I was GC and had 4 picks I'd take a punt on him with one of them

Carlton at 5 as well must have a close look
but that is definitely a high risk high reward pick for them

I'm not sure if it's been mentioned before but Josh Battle supposedly was one of those invited to the draft. It screams Port Adelaide to me but even then, the Power's first pick is at 14 so could he go earlier?

I reckon Gold Coast could take him if the bid for Bowes doesn't come inside the top ten. Then they could end up with Taranto/Scrimshaw/Hayward/Battle with their first four picks.

Gc do not need battle at all unless they think wright will leave next year. Port would be my tip for battle.

Seems also certain that Brodie is going to fall out of the top ten, which would have been a crazy thought six months ago (even six weeks ago).
Yep, Cal Twomey's been hinting at it on the AFL website.

Gc do not need battle at all unless they think wright will leave next year. Port would be my tip for battle.
Could definitely use a player of his type, mobile 3rd tall behind Lynch and Wright in the mould of Gunston/Darling/Lynch, it's just a matter of them landing the necessary mids before they are prepared to reach for a player.

Happy with Billy Smedts and Rhys Palmer eh? I hope they did a good medical on Pickett's foot.

SOS has a lot to prove yet that he knows what he is doing.
Pickets worth the risk. He could easily become a BnF winner for any club if he frills his potential

Nothing is ever certain but I'm calling bullshit considering Harvey has a job at North in 2017 confirmed.
possibly but boomer boys luves a dollar and he would get heaps more than what norf could arrange or he would want to take from them.

My dog could draft just as good as SOS with the picks he had.

There is a thing called the Conscious Competence Ladder. At the bottom is the unconsciously unskilled. This is where people who've never done a thing think it's easy and that anyone could do it. Then, only by doing, we become aware of the skills involved and what we are lacking, the consciously unskilled. At this point some give up; those who continue set about building the skills they lack and become consciously skilled. Until finally they master it - the unconsciously skilled. Pretty obvious where on this ladder you and your ideas rest.

Thing is, SOS built a list from scratch that in just a few short years, went within a kick of a Grand Final and potentially a premiership, with the umps offside too. Sure anyone can say they could do it, but only SOS has done it (highly regarded Scott Clayton couldn't). The rest are just the big talking, unconsciously unskilled.

So the rumours talked about on the WCE board were Gallucci to West Coast at 12, and Sam Powell-Pepper being looked at as high as Gold Coast's pick ten.

Take it with a pinch of salt although the Gallucci one does seem like something we'd do.

Chris25 ... is it possible to shift all the GWS, Carlton, SOS stuff into a thread of its own?

Sorry to pick on you mate, but your name is top of the list

As for rumours, I still reckon Port will go 2 inside mids, 1 versatile mid and 1 BIG key forward.

I'm still hoping we take a DFA (Jake Barrett) which leaves us with another spot on the senior list. Will we go with a 39/5 spread or 40/4 spread for the senior/rookie lists?

My preference is 4 National Draft picks, Jake Barrett as a DFA and upgrading rookie Will Snelling, we have already upgraded Nathan Krakouer who has been taken into account with the above figures.

This leaves us 2 picks in the Rookie Draft as we have retained Dan Houston & Cameron Hewett on it.