- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Carlton
I'll take that bet. Reckon Brodie walks inI can guarantee you the guys drafted at pick 5, 25 and 48 won't be in Carltons Best 22 in 2017.

LIVE: Carlton v Richmond - Rd 1 - 7:30PM Thu
Squiggle tips Blues at 73% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists »
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 1
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
I'll take that bet. Reckon Brodie walks inI can guarantee you the guys drafted at pick 5, 25 and 48 won't be in Carltons Best 22 in 2017.
Kerr at 25 is a huge reach. In fact I wouldnt take any of those three at 25.
Zac Fisher at 25 plsKerr at 25 is a huge reach. In fact I wouldnt take any of those three at 25.
Don't mind people using guarantee. Shows passion.
Every day I wake up with a different 'lock in' for pick 5. At least it fills me with confidence that we'll pick up a very good player at that pick.
Today I well and truly boarded the Scrimshaw though. Dunno what it is but something screams 'star' about this guy.
Wouldn't have a clue who we are taking. What I would like is:
5. One of Taranto/Scrimshaw/Setterfield
25. One of B. Cox/Sproule/Kerr
What about you Dane, who would you like?
Both. I think we should be taking another midfielder at 25 unless someone like Rotham, Logue, Marshall or English slide out of the top 20 odd.
The gun term is used to frequently and in this case a good footballer is imo the perfect description. Just my opinion Dangerous.![]()
One whose prospects i kinda like is Myles Poholke. He seems like he could be a good component of a side to me.
He's the one i would like at our 3rd at this stage. Should be a chance to be around at that pick.
He's already said Scrimshaw at 5.
About time you spilled who you wanted. TBH I don't watch highlights of players or junior football I just see the names and their stats.
But I want a mid who will play 200 games plus, a fwd in the Gunston/lynch mould, another mid, a small fwd and a ruckman
The extent of my draftee watching extends only to two, maybe three players, one of whom is Cedric Cox.
Whenever I have watched him (which is only a couple of times) he has been a game breaker.
If people think he's potentially around at 48, he's a bloke with tricks who seemed to me to have some improvement in him yet to come.
Oh and I think his name's pretty cool![]()
Spilled these beans a while ago.
I want quality footballers in this draft, no matter what position they play. My personal belief, is that you can trade to fill holes in needs
On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app
Both. I think we should be taking another midfielder at 25 unless someone like Rotham, Logue, Marshall or English slide out of the top 20 odd.
Kerr I see going somewhere between 30-60. I want Kerr at Carlton mainly just for personal reasons, but i think he's got a few limitations that will keep him out of the top 30.
This is not a draft to be taking talls high I dont think.
Cox a possibility but I think Sproule will slide as well. Especially due to clubs being reluctant to bid on Academy playersI think Rotham may end up being a wingman, better version of Rosa
Well given pick 25 will probably be around 28 after academy picks, 30 doesn't, seem that far off the mark.
Just so I am clear, are you also saying that Brennan Cox and Sproule won't be selected inside of pick 30?
On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app
About time you spilled who you wanted. TBH I don't watch highlights of players or junior football I just see the names and their stats.
But I want a mid who will play 200 games plus, a fwd in the Gunston/lynch mould, another mid, a small fwd and a ruckman
Wouldn't have a clue who we are taking. What I would like is:
5. One of Taranto/Scrimshaw/Setterfield
25. One of B. Cox/Sproule/Kerr
What about you Dane, who would you like?
a gun taggerKane cornes was a gun
Funny you say this.
I view draft time each year and the discussion and the phantoms that accompany it as akin to mug punters on Melbourne Cup day. Some do a little research and walk around with the fancy suit and the form guide in their back pocket looking and thinking they're on a sure thing and then there are others (like me) close their eyes and point, pick their favourite number/colour or just like the horse's name.
And in that spirit I'm betting on Taranto at 5 and Gallucci at 25 because I like their Italian names and the colour of their footy jumpers.
Id be shattered if we picked up Scrimshaw from the games i watched him in bout 6 this year i thought this kid doesn't push hard enough and as a defender i thought his work without ball in hand was horrible. Also im not the only one who noticed it alot of others watching did to, IMO he will slide........
Sproule at 25 i think the nicest way to put it is, he ain't the sharpest tool in the shed lol
Id be wrapt with Taranto, SPS, Brodie n Setterfield at 5 though
Also at 25 Drew or Gallucci and i know what everyone will say, but give me a nutz n bolts type over a player that has the bells n whistles and looks $$$$ goin forward but refuses to work hard back to defend when his side doesn't have the pill
We know rogers and hughes were mug punters, the question is did they wear a fancy suit or did they just close their eyes
Id be shattered if we picked up Scrimshaw from the games i watched him in bout 6 this year i thought this kid doesn't push hard enough and as a defender i thought his work without ball in hand was horrible. Also im not the only one who noticed it alot of others watching did to, IMO he will slide........
Sproule at 25 i think the nicest way to put it is, he ain't the sharpest tool in the shed lol
Id be wrapt with Taranto, SPS, Brodie n Setterfield at 5 though
Also at 25 Drew or Gallucci and i know what everyone will say, but give me a nutz n bolts type over a player that has the bells n whistles and looks $$$$ goin forward but refuses to work hard back to defend when his side doesn't have the pill
Scrimshaw's talents/traits are appealing, but you can pick flaws in just about every draftee this year and it won't surprise when the top three selected are McCluggage, Ainsworth & McGrath as they seem to have less real flaws than most others. (Not including Academy players here)
We'll pick those that are willing and have demonstrated to be hard workers. That I can guarantee.....almost.

Make that 7 academy selections, this kid looks sharp:GREATER Western Sydney could be set for another haul of academy pick-ups in the early part of the NAB AFL Draft, with versatile defender Isaac Cumming emerging as a top-30 candidate.
Mate, if you like the player, you bid. That's the system.Cox a possibility but I think Sproule will slide as well. Especially due to clubs being reluctant to bid on Academy players