Analysis 2016 Draft...

• Thread starter Thread starter FAITH

Who do you realistically want @13?

Could be a left field pick. but I reckon they go for the best Mid at 13, and look left field at 53 if it available.
Battle would be good, but they need that pure classy inside outside player with some size.
We have already been told the growth of our midfield is internal and organic. So we are going for a tall.

No they have always said they are going for a Mid, This year draft is a Mids draft full of Midfield talent, Our weakness is midfield depth yes the will be a lot of growth from inside,
Next year is the KPP and all round draft.

I wouldn't mind our resident guru's giving us a list of their top 20 or 30 players in order of how they rate them.

Bicks and Jeffcrowe how about it?

Apologies if I've left out and other guru..... Skippos ?

Maybe they can add possible picks at 43 and 53. aswell

No they have always said they are going for a Mid, This year draft is a Mids draft full of Midfield talent, Our weakness is midfield depth yes the will be a lot of growth from inside,
Next year is the KPP and all round draft.
Just wait and see. Best available always wins and Battle might get there.

I wouldn't mind our resident guru's giving us a list of their top 20 or 30 players in order of how they rate them.

1. McGrath
2.Bowes
3.Mcclugage
4. Scrimshaw
5. Ainsworth
6. Setterfield
7. Petrevski- seton
8. Brodie
9. Taranto
10. Venables
11. Logue
12. Perryman
13. Powell- Pepper
14. Witherden
15. Marshall
16. Florent
17. Berry
18. Ridley
19. Hayward
20. Maibaum
21. English
22. Simpkin
23. Galluci
24. Scheer
25. Battle

The top 9 are clearly the top 9 IMO then it gets a little more speculative

English and Marshall as talls just aren't physical enough to go any higher despite high skill levels and room for improvement

1. McGrath
2.Bowes
3.Mcclugage
4. Scrimshaw
5. Ainsworth
6. Setterfield
7. Petrevski- seton
8. Brodie
9. Taranto
10. Venables
11. Logue
12. Perryman
13. Powell- Pepper
14. Witherden
15. Marshall
16. Florent
17. Berry
18. Ridley
19. Hayward
20. Maibaum
21. English
22. Simpkin
23. Galluci
24. Scheer
25. Battle

English and Marshall as talls just aren't physical enough to go any higher despite high skill levels and room for improvement
Bolton was secondary to Mcluggage and Taranto but but he did loads in that game.

1. McGrath
2.Bowes
3.Mcclugage
4. Scrimshaw
5. Ainsworth
6. Setterfield
7. Petrevski- seton
8. Brodie
9. Taranto
10. Venables
11. Logue
12. Perryman
13. Powell- Pepper
14. Witherden
15. Marshall
16. Florent
17. Berry
18. Ridley
19. Hayward
20. Maibaum
21. English
22. Simpkin
23. Galluci
24. Scheer
25. Battle

Wow, good work mate :thumbsu:

For people like me are any on that list likely to be academy players or picks?

Maybe they can add possible picks at 43 and 53. aswell
This is tough but I'll put out 5 potentials for those picks in order of preference

43 - Poholke Drew Ronke Graham Williams

53 - Lipinski Jarman Fisher Walker Guelfi

Speculating a bit on Ronke and Lipinski as haven't seen any live games of them, just video . Seen all the others including top 25

Bolton was secondary to Mcluggage and Taranto but but he did loads in that game.
He did .... concerns re his kicking which is high up and under , he's 65kgs and his off field discipline

I think he'd be 25-35 . That was his best game of year , he was great

He did .... concerns re his kicking which is high up and under , he's 65kgs and his off field discipline

I think he'd be 25-35 . That was his best game of year , he was great
Our indigenous guys sort him out. His speed and creativity is dynamic and a big need.

Would be massively high risk at 13

Don't worry I think he's a talent but just can't see it at 13 .... if we had our 2nd rounder he'd be close to my first choice as someone who could be there

Would be massively high risk at 13

Don't worry I think he's a talent but just can't see it at 13 .... if we had our 2nd rounder he'd be close to my first choice as someone who could be there
Charlie Cameron could have been picked. This guy from the all star game was third best for his mid squad behind Mcluggage and Taranto. He was impressive. The other team was only Florent. He has it.

The difference is I'm not sure he has the mental capacity of Charlie Cameron

If he gets taken at 13 I owe you beers , in my opinion only I don't think he will be 1st round but I could get egg on my face and I'll admit I was wrong

Talent and X factor - yes he does

The difference is I'm not sure he has the mental capacity of Charlie Cameron

If he gets taken at 13 I owe you beers , in my opinion only I don't think he will be 1st round but I could get egg on my face and I'll admit I was wrong

Talent and X factor - yes he does
We have the indigenous fellas at our club now and can harness exuberance.

Skippos is a guru and his intel will be missed as I think he is busy with study.

If we pick up another medium defender because he is best available we are utter ****ing morons. Utter. ****ing. Morons.

Anything other than a Midfielder would be crazy irresponsible after that dogs breakfast of a trade period
What if the medium defender is a future Laird and the next best midfielder available is the next Relton Roberts?

This is tough but I'll put out 5 potentials for those picks in order of preference

43 - Poholke Drew Ronke Graham Williams

53 - Lipinski Jarman Fisher Walker Guelfi

Speculating a bit on Ronke and Lipinski as haven't seen any live games of them, just video . Seen all the others including top 25

Hoping to get Jarman with 67 :D, but yea I believe 43 and 53 will the big test for us. Ronke is intresting like you only seen video's

Any potential sliders in this draft?

Given a lot of supposed elite mids in this draft, some teams may be aiming for a needs pick as opposed to best player available at the time?
You are right Marshall and English will go much earlier than what I have then in my order so this helps create more midfield options with 13

I've seen him play in his bottom age year , very clever . Very outside . Not like us to do that at pick 13 . Florent is probably a better bet but I won't discount Simpkin completely
Simpkin is a star. He has the pace and smarts we need. As many people would say start the car

Then Simpkin is in the mix, just like Lever in his draft year.
Wouldn't be my pick that early given the circumstances of his broken leg and projecting as an outside player at this stage but the elite speed, excellent skill set and footy smarts are very appealing.
right on the money bicks except he would be my pick. Don't forget too young witherden who would have played in the misfield this year Played as a mid in his younger years. has real talent smarts and good movement around the ground