2016 Forwards

Will Sizzle get through the season again?

Robbo w/o Beams might be brilliant. Robinson for me.
I reckon Rioli can. And I'm a big subscriber to the theory that once an injury prone player has a season of 20+ games then the next season they absolutely explode. I don't have anything to back that up though, haha. I guess Wood last year would be an example.

Beams being out is what's thrown a spanner in the works. I think Robinson averaged 120 odd without him.

Didn't want to share this, because the more of a POD he is, the better (hopefully). Probably won't convince anyone anyway, and has probably already been addressed. Kurt Tippett will be playing very much the same role he played towards the end of last year. Sinclair is not a first ruckman - he'll probably play about 30% ruck, Tippett 70% (or maybe not, who knows). Anyhow, this is how Tippett performed in that role (far right if you're unfamiliar with FootyWire):

DimEybz.jpg

By all reports, Buddy is in superb form. Also, the new 10m rule will help him immeasurably, but I'd still strongly consider Kurt Tippett.

My concern with Tippett is the poor games against good sides.

What's their draw like? Would save me some Gawn cash :)

Pretty generous start outside of West Coast, Hawthorn and maybe Geelong and North.

Collingwood, Carlton, GWS, Adelaide, West Coast, Brisbane, Essendon, Richmond, Hawthorn, North Melbourne, Geelong, GWS again and Melbourne before the bye.

Could see him going big in at least 8 of those. It certainly is a risky call, but that's what PODs are all about. :P

J.Simpkin yes/no? and why?

Rioli or Barlow up forward blokes?
have to Barlow mate. Contested ball winning gun
min you'll get a 90-95 averge, which is still a top 15 forward
max you'll get a 105-110 average, which is a top 3 forward

have to Barlow mate. Contested ball winning gun
min you'll get a 90-95 averge, which is still a top 15 forward
max you'll get a 105-110 average, which is a top 3 forward
Barlow was very up and down last year, I can't recall why. Injury?

What do you fellas honestly think of Leuey as an F4, seeing as he's Essendon #1 ruckman and it's pretty easy to score 80+ apparently. Do you think he can stay on the park all season?

Have $100k left and considering upgrading Wells to one of Leuey, De goey or Jack Steele.

What do you fellas honestly think of Leuey as an F4, seeing as he's Essendon #1 ruckman and it's pretty easy to score 80+ apparently. Do you think he can stay on the park all season?

Have $100k left and considering upgrading Wells to one of Leuey, De goey or Jack Steele.
If there was any possible way he could stay on the park for more then 5 mins then I'd be all for it...but no.

Forwards that have scored 100+ in Rd1 so far (GeelvHaw to play)

Not a good week for the big ticket super premo's or many of the popular picks. Real eclectic bunch of centurions. Don't reckon there will be a single serious SC with 6x100+ starting forwards for Rd1 :rainbow:

JJKennedy 180
Hickey 157
Lambert 130
Hall 129
Wingard 125
Waite 122
B Kennedy 115
Z Merrett 114
Westhoff 109
J Hill 108
Everitt 104
Papley 104
Stringer 104
Hogan 103
Bell 102
R Lobb 100
M Weller 100

Forwards that have scored 100+ in Rd1 so far (GeelvHaw to play)

Not a good week for the big ticket super premo's or many of the popular picks. Real eclectic bunch of centurions. Don't reckon there will be a single serious SC with 6x100+ starting forwards for Rd1 :rainbow:

JJKennedy 180
Hickey 157
Lambert 130
Hall 129
Wingard 125
Waite 122
B Kennedy 115
Z Merrett 114
Westhoff 109
J Hill 108
Everitt 104
Papley 104
Stringer 104
Hogan 103
Bell 102
R Lobb 100
M Weller 100

Got 3 of them. Wingard, BenKenn, Papley. Expecting plenty more hundred from the likes of Barlow, Wells and Kerridge.

This guy has relegated himself to F6, dam Freo flogs.:mad:
The Smear is breathing down your neck Bar-low.

Hoping Barlow can bounce back - I didn't see the game, but boy, bigfooty posters reckon he'll be retired by round 10. Not sure if I can trust him or jump on the group think.

Trust for a week
Freo simply got flogged

Trust for a week
Freo simply got flogged

Looking at the forward rookies - McCarthy also looking good now, I'm tempted to trade out Barlow + back rookie (Dea?) for McCarthy (looks great!) and one of JJ/Rich/Lonergan.

It'd put more than $100K in the bank, and potentially increase scoring and cash generation.

I think that'd be better structurally with Forward rookies looking great and defensive rookies not so much.

Looking at the forward rookies - McCarthy also looking good now, I'm tempted to trade out Barlow + back rookie (Dea?) for McCarthy (looks great!) and one of JJ/Rich/Lonergan.

It'd put more than $100K in the bank, and potentially increase scoring and cash generation.

I think that'd be better structurally with Forward rookies looking great and defensive rookies not so much.
No trades.