2016 Forwards

Not that many good forwards tbh. Most people have 1 or both of Deledio and Martin. Then there's a lot of iffy picks, Dahlhaus has almost become a must have
Mate, he's a LOCK.

Hasn't left my team since the team picker opened in December. I was just hoping that less than 19% would feel the same way as me.

No.

Every upgrade requires two trades. A downgrade trade to make money and then the upgrade trade.

So if you have 2 midpricers it will take you 4 trades to get two premo's.

If you have 1 premo and one rookie you only need to upgrade the rookie = 2 trades.

The midpricers will give you a headstart on points in the early rounds but will cost you trades or points in the later rounds.
When birdy hits 500k you trade him for a premo thats fallen to 500k, 1 trade.

Lots of mid pricers with potential I reckon. I'm looking at 2 or 3 of Simpkin, Anderson, Wells, Cockatoo, Menzel & Leuenberger combined with probably 3 premiums e.g Wingard, Franklin, Dalhause, Deledio & Martin. I probably won't start a rookie as I've got enough of them in the mids and backs

My forward line at moment is looking something like:

Dusty, Wingard, Buddy, Anderson/Simpkin, Cockatoo & Kerridge.

Not going anywhere near Leuenberger, then Wells/Simpkin/Anderson whoever scores the most/plays the best in NAB I will go with. :thumbsu:

My forward line at moment is looking something like:

Dusty, Wingard, Buddy, Anderson/Simpkin, Cockatoo & Kerridge.

Not going anywhere near Leuenberger, then Wells/Simpkin/Anderson whoever scores the most/plays the best in NAB I will go with. :thumbsu:
Duggan?

Any case for Harry McKay?
Who plays R/F at Carlton this year, or do they play 2 ruckman?
Played his best jnr footy as a mobile ruckman. Lack of quality tall forwards perhaps provides opportunity to play him. Some time rucking might allow him to collect a few points that pure KPP rookies don't.
Viable theory or wishful thinking? o_O

I understand that, but if Bird gets to 500K he's probably averaged what at least 90? Reckon you'd have bigger problems than him to sort out.

Who plans for problems, at this stage every assumes the team they pick is perfect so all you will ever have to do is upgrade the rookies and mid pricers you selected, which were only in your team due to price constraints, but still killed it enough to all be premo price at the exact time you need them to be. This game isn't hard :rolleyes:

Heard Relton Roberts is coming out of retirement. Lock?

Yeah word is that Essendon is getting more and more desperate.

Really? TBH that article makes me want to put Tippet into my team as his ruck minutes are going up.

Same here, have been keen on Tippy but can't bring myself to take Lids, Dusty or Dahl out for him. Hoping he has a poo game early and I can get him in.

Really? TBH that article makes me want to put Tippet into my team as his ruck minutes are going up.
Yep exactly what I was thinking, although he's already locked into my team haha.

Any case for Harry McKay?
Who plays R/F at Carlton this year, or do they play 2 ruckman?
Played his best jnr footy as a mobile ruckman. Lack of quality tall forwards perhaps provides opportunity to play him. Some time rucking might allow him to collect a few points that pure KPP rookies don't.
Viable theory or wishful thinking? o_O

Will be lucky to play this year. He's still very much a development player, even though he went top 10, he was rated by clubs more on potential rather than being ready to go.

Kreuz, Gorringe & Phillips are all training as R/F's, so I would assume one of those guys will give Kreuz a chop out or even split ruck time. Both apparently training well so not sure on which one will play.

Yeah I understand the logic behind this but I'm not certain he does enough around the ground, or wins enough clean hit outs for increased ruck minutes to be such an advantage for him. I think Tippett's best shot at scoring well is to clunk marks and kick as many goals as possible. He's never been a high possession winner regardless of what role he is playing, so as best as I can figure, goals are his SC meal ticket. Hope for your sake that I am a buffoon. It has been suggested more than once in my life.

He certainly played better football last season when he spent more time in the ruck. Seems to gain confidence from contributing around the action rather than getting frost-bitten (and occasionally lost) in the forward 50. 70/30 split (fwd/ruck) would be what I would be aiming for if I was his coach. But alas, they don't often let buffoons coach...

...except maybe this bloke...
th

Can you chuck him in the ruck?

Could. But Goldy + one of Martin/Jacobs/Nic Nat is such a strong starting duo imo.
Although I think he'll do well I can't see him being better than those 3 and I'm happy with my current structure too.