Mega Thread 2016 Media Thread

Could we have a similar situation to when all the pressure was put on Pav to re-sign. Pav re-signed and Judd who the media had not said boo about, quietly decides to go to Carltank.
actually in the middle of that year there was a big article in the West explaining why Pav would leave and Judd would stay. All about how the Eagles were so successful and why would Judd leave and basically the opposite applied to Pav and Freo. Priceless.

There was moments of stony silence as he tried to catch his thoughts. Motor mouth Maumil did not utter a sound.

I know Bobby had the flu, but to not support the callers who rang in and roasted Hagdorn over those bad calls - who of course denied he said those things, was very poor form by Walter Robert Maumil. He even got called out over the Josh Kennedy requiring "season ending surgery" comments that he made last season, only to deny he said that as well.

He also stated that Ross Lyon refuses to come onto 6PR anymore, however Ross was on for 20 minutes with Brad and Karl 3 weeks ago.

The only good thing about yesterday's show was the interview with Gary Buckenara about what makes a good recruiter and list manager.

Fantastic interview.

Good as gold and appreciated:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Jeez I'd have liked Rosich to have said 'You're quite a weasel Gerard.' in that interview.Bloke makes my skin crawl with his duplicitous smarmy pseudo intellectual conniving filth.Ross would speak to Doghorn before that sniveller.
Dave Parkin was like a breath of fresh air.
Who was the other bloke Brad??
Rosich is certainly one cool dude.
I bumped into an old wharfie mate I hadn't seen for years recently and he had just retired from running shipping companies.Was driving a Bentley!
I guess that's what Steve would have done if he started on the Wharf.:D
We got Steve Rosich from the Weasels.Their loss.:thumbsu::D

I know Bobby had the flu, but to not support the callers who rang in and roasted Hagdorn over those bad calls - who of course denied he said those things, was very poor form by Walter Robert Maumil. He even got called out over the Josh Kennedy requiring "season ending surgery" comments that he made last season, only to deny he said that as well.

He also stated that Ross Lyon refuses to come onto 6PR anymore, however Ross was on for 20 minutes with Brad and Karl 3 weeks ago.

The only good thing about yesterday's show was the interview with Gary Buckenara about what makes a good recruiter and list manager.

Fantastic interview.

Yep, I know they want to make the program controversial (most likely scripted) but very poor of Bobby to not react when all these baseless accusations and rumours are being made on one club only.

Fantastic interview.

I don't know Harry. He gave air time to the callers bagging the regular journo on his program. I'm surprised the calls even got through - wouldn't normally.

Maumil is supposedly a Freo supporter. Was on the Freo board at one stage.

And now Lachie says he couldn't believe the carp (read Hackdorn) that was being said by the media. Of course he discussed it with his family and wanted to be convinced that we are heading in the right direction but (now read this Hackdorn) he only ever dealt with Freo because he wanted to stay.

Line up of callers to Hackdorn next Sunday - hopefully we can get 10 callers in a row calling him out.

I reckon if Haggers would have lost some credibility this week, IF he had any credibility left to begin with.

He thinks a player manager or even player hearing offers from other clubs or wanting his current club to up the contract is signs he "wants out". I don't think Lachie has dealt with this any different to any other standard negotiation when the player is a wanted one and in good form. Delay talks a bit, hear a few offers, go back to the club - get a bit more and then sign.

Now Andrew Gaff who was rumoured to be signing in the pre-season still hasn't signed but I am sure Haggers hasn't mentioned that one.

I reckon if Haggers would have lost some credibility this week, IF he had any credibility left to begin with.

He thinks a player manager or even player hearing offers from other clubs or wanting his current club to up the contract is signs he "wants out". I don't think Lachie has dealt with this any different to any other standard negotiation when the player is a wanted one and in good form. Delay talks a bit, hear a few offers, go back to the club - get a bit more and then sign.

Now Andrew Gaff who was rumoured to be signing in the pre-season still hasn't signed but I am sure Haggers hasn't mentioned that one.

Daggers mentioned Walters is looking for a new manager to find him another home. Hackdorn is dangerous.

That is right, goodness me Haggers. He says Langdon is gone (can see that happening perhaps, would love him to stay for another wrong one marked down to Haggers) and we should be focused on signing him, queried why he didn't get selected Friday (maybe the 5 day break Haggers) and also said despite being under contract Crozier, Suban & Taberner were looking at their options.

That pimple bearded galoot irritates me so much.

That is right, goodness me Haggers. He says Langdon is gone (can see that happening perhaps, would love him to stay for another wrong one marked down to Haggers) and we should be focused on signing him, queried why he didn't get selected Friday (maybe the 5 day break Haggers) and also said despite being under contract Crozier, Suban & Taberner were looking at their options.

That pimple bearded galoot irritates me so much.
Crozier is the best one. Re-signed 9 months ago, reinvented himself, wants out apparently.

The ads on Bigfooty are confusing -
  • do I want a Russian woman?
  • a Chinese woman?
  • or should I just adopt?
WXv7TQx.png

Incidentally - i'm visiting BF from a freshly formatted computer with no history - and this is what i'm given. That and a Bupa ad.

I'm on a Mac with an https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/account/upgrades ;) app and don't see any of that stuff.:cool::cool:

Fantastic interview.

Also, Ross Lyon is not contracted with 6PR this year.

Whew, Haggers job is done on for WC now he can move onto his favourite subject of picking his best ever WC team.
For those that the link didn't work for:

West Coast's Best Ever Team

B LSD Opium Shrooms
HB DXM Metamphetamine Ketamine
C Marijuana Amphetamine MDMA
HF GHB Cocaine Hashish
F Mescaline Heroin PCP
FOL Ice Crack Uppers
INT Skunk Horse Snow Speed

EMG '000' or 'Cousins' on your key pad

Lachie Neale has played his hand to perfection. He came out early and said he wanted to concentrate on playing some good footy and deal with his contract about the time of the bye. He has enhanced his playing status, bumped up his value and has come over as an honest and loyal person - well done Lachie.

And best of all just to top that off he called the media out for the garbage they had written.

Unfortunately the media hacks in question will just move on and not realise they are little more than gossips and in no way qualify to be called journalists.