Mega Thread 2016 Media Thread

lol - on the footy show - giving their tips for our game vs gold coast

Crawford - they're resting Pav, going for that draft pick, i'll tip gold coast

nicely researched :p
Media is full of idiots, Crawf saying that is embarrassing given hes a former player and champion, he should be aware of whats happening, it's only ridiculously, painfully obvious why Pav isn't playing. Idiots listen to idiots, hence why people think we've tanked 2016.

To be fair he hasn't been on the panel in like over a month so might not be fully up to date on footy news, possibly due to it being on wednesday but Billy and Hughes have been filling the void.

Shanes too busy with his weekday disney slot nowadays!

he is a comedian, one of australias most well known ones...

bit harsh, hughes seems like an alright guy, can get a laugh too

Ah got him now. I know the bloke.
I thought they were referring to Merv who was on fox footy two weeks ago. Knows a bit about footy too.
What does Dave do ? Has he taken over from Marmalade fella ?

Ah got him now. I know the bloke.
I thought they were referring to Merv who was on fox footy two weeks ago. Knows a bit about footy too.
What does Dave do ? Has he taken over from Marmalade fella ?
rotates on and off with billy and shane, the comic relief type role who does most of the silly stuff on the show. (there is a lot more of that then actual footy talk too)

Does he still go to the clubs and give them a spray? It sucks he never comes to WA to give the freo boys a spray. Reckon it'd be funny.

Don't think he has done it this year, probably wouldn't be able to get any goss on the WA clubs, I'm not sure if they still know that we exist!

Hackdorns at it again. Barlow is stuffed ,might not play again but if he does it won't be until this time next year. Langdon said that's not what he's heard . He said Mick's treatment is going as planned and he should be right for next season. I'll back Langdon's info.

A shoulder injury that lasts 12 months? Such a flog. Why don't people call him out in the media for always making up stories?

no he's an unfunny flog. So he fits on the Footy Show perfectly
Dave Hughes belongs in the same category for me as Peter Hellier in that I can't stand to watch or listen to them and the idea that people voluntarily do AND find them amusing puzzles me.

Dave Hughes on TV is unbearable but I will say he's quite decent on radio partnered with Kate Langbroek. He actually acts like a normal person instead of a caricature and his humour isn't forced.

He's the most pathetic excuse for a sports journo in the country which is saying an awful lot.

What is Hackdorns problem?? Why make up what is clearly crap, his recovery time will become clearer over the coming weeks but won't be anything like that suggestion.

There is speculation that rtb possibly shagged hackdorns life partner. All sources withheld.

Same doctor source from hackdorn that said Kennedy needed elbow surgery that was career threatening but he didnt miss a game

My kids are all grown up now so I don't watch as much junior footy as I used to. But yesterday I went to a junior game to watch a friend of my son play and I was just reminiscing back to a time when they both played junior footy together. It seems like an age ago now, when they were both 10 or 11, a few years after the Auskick competition. That was a very enjoyable time, the kids were just beginning to get a grasp of what it takes to play good footy. Some kids were exerting their physical presence others showed terrific tenacity and enthusiasm for the contest and one or two began to exhibit some real AFL attributes with their speed, skill and dexterity.
Officially, scores weren't recorded but everyone had an idea of who was winning, not that it really mattered because it was all about the development of the kids and just the pure enjoyment of playing the game. But every now and then someone would take it all a bit too seriously. An opposition parent would loudly and overtly praise one of their own players as a back handed means of disparaging one of ours. Or a parent would scream abuse at the poor 12 year old kid that was umpiring the game for a poor decision. On one occasion, at the completion of the game, the other team and parents joyously sang their team song together in the middle of the ground to celebrate their "victory", even though the kids and parents on our side had us up by 9 points, bizarre!
Anyway I thought those times were a distant memory until I read today's paper. Apparently Rocket has declared that, "I thought it was close to our best win for the year. It was a great win."
Wait what? were you guys taking that seriously? I thought we were just doing it for the kids yesterday! Was anyone even keeping score? Besides, you've only won six games for the year so, by definition, it has to be one of your best. I personally thought our victory against Brisbane was "one" of our best too followed closely by our victories against Essendon and Port Adelaide. ;)
Their round 2 victory over us was significant at the time so I don't mind a coach lauding his team for milestone victories. Now, with hindsight, I think we can put that victory into perspective too, beating what has turned out to be a bottom 3 side isn't such a great achievement. But winning yesterday??? :drunk: Get a grip Rocket.

http://www.perthnow.com.au/sport/af...8/news-story/7fc2e06babb8dd69469faf2419b52c74

Robbo on 360 tonight. Wtf. Trying to be an arseh*le or what?

Criticises Pav for playing on, then tries to being up a comment from 2006 where Grant Thomas apparently criticised Pav. Seriously. WTF??