2016 Memberships

so where did you let it go?

Told the old man to grab a seat while I went to the toilet.

Luckily we were 2 mins late (due to just assuming we'd be playing port at Etihad) so everyone was in their seats and I was able to spew in peace of a cubical in the MCG toilets.

Don't be mistaken people, this is a true story of grit and determination.

Trigg admits we haven't had as many IT staff as other clubs and it has cost us memberships.

AFL to provide temporary IT support and we will hire more programmers next year.

Continuing the club's increased fan engagement, several players will be taught c++ and html and next year will handle the counter directly.

:p

I can honestly say that the club (for many years) didn't care about ICT (fact). Rightly or wrongly for many years the IT department was a one man band.... I think this mentality has changed and hopefully more investments in the foreseeable future. Having an up to date and stable infrastructure can only do wonders for the club and its marketing department.

I think wait until we have a home match at the MCG again. THEN we'll see our crowd. Maybe traditionalist supporters are against Etihad for some reason?

I attended the match here where Fev kicked the winning goal from the boundary with bronchitis.
I was so sick the whole next week but no way was I missing the match
BEING AT THAT GAME WAS AMAZING.
I couldn't hide the smile off my face! :D

Tried to convince a couple of my mates who are accountants yesterday to join...these pricks were punching numbers as I spoke. lost case, the bunch of them..

BTW, I have a few extra GA tickets (from my memberships stash) that I wont be using anytime soon. Will be travelling heaps for work.. PM me if anyone needs it..Happy to post it out.

Her appearances here are but sparse...

A casual Magpie is how I'd describe her.

Anyway, I'm sure on the back of a much better season this year, you'll hit 50k either at the very end of this year's tally, or certainly in 2017.
This guy looks pretty casual. Just chillin' out listening to some guitar.
casual magpie.jpg

We re a pretty apathetic bunch of supporters generally.
Its a blight on our supporter base that the Drug Cheats can get over 50,000 members after all the sh*t Hird put their Club through and all the lies they ve been fed, and we not able to reach 50,000 even though there's much positive vibes coming out of the Club and we re unexpectedly performing way above expectation on field.

Maybe traditionalist supporters are against Etihad for some reason?

Can only speak for myself, but no matter how good the facilities are, Eithad will always represent spite and betrayal for me.

Spite because the AFL actively encouraged us to invest heavily in the Legends stand at Princes Park and then when we were fully financially vulnerable because of that commitment they pulled the rug out from under us by announcing the Docklands development.

Betrayal because one of our own, Ian Collins, sold us out for his own personal gain.

I will go to games at Etihad, but I loathe everything it stands for.

I watched the video message from bolts and just bought my Mrs a Carlton 3 game membership, (she's a saints fan but I'll convert her).

But I swear bolts is a Jedi, you just do what he says.

On a journey, we are.... Mmmmmmm

We re a pretty apathetic bunch of supporters generally.
Its a blight on our supporter base that the Drug Cheats can get over 50,000 members after all the sh*t Hird put their Club through and all the lies they ve been fed, and we not able to reach 50,000 even though there's much positive vibes coming out of the Club and we re unexpectedly performing way above expectation on field.

I think there are a lot of supporters who have been burnt badly by the club over the past decade and don't want to sign-up again in case it is a false dawn.

In the past, Blues fans have been pretty damn loyal under very trying circumstances only to see the club treat them with disdain, unprofessionalism and a level of aloofness.

I'm sure that we are on the right path now and membership numbers will keep growing as club shows that this is no short-term fix.

I reckon we've lost 1500 between the Essendon pre-season loss (people are fickle) and (mostly) through poor membership processing, particularly online.
If some supporters made their mind up not to buy a membership on the back of a game that had no meaning, then they weren't fair dinkum in the first place, particularly given what has been displayed over the last 6 weeks.

Regardless of the match results, it is a real pleasure to get along & watch our team having a red hot go most weeks. That should be enough for those who can afford a membership to get on board.

If some supporters made their mind up not to buy a membership on the back of a game that had no meaning, then they weren't fair dinkum in the first place, particularly given what has been displayed over the last 6 weeks.

Regardless of the match results, it is a real pleasure to get along & watch our team having a red hot go most weeks. That should be enough for those who can afford a membership to get on board.

Christ im tired of the "they arent fair dinkim" people on this board. When are you people going to learn that growing membership isnt about the core base, its about pulling the people in that might not normally buy a membership. Half way through the season is not when people buy season memberships - and guess where the money is? Its not in the 90 bucks that we get for those 3 gamers. Not unless we sell 20,000 of them and start selling 3 games a year to some tinpot town in some irrelevant state or territory so we can flog off cheap memberships to boost revenue and numbers.

The preseason game at princes park was a gift we looked at and went, nah screw the opportunity Its got everything to do with a half baked business practice at a time we cant afford it. It was a failure to maximise the opportunity presented and is typical of the half assed approach to our members that ive come to expect from the club.

It might be enough now. It didnt help any to be incompetent in the preseason in a game where there was literally no reason to be. We could have tanked any other game of the other two we played that didnt matter either. Instead we rested pretty much every player the supporters wanted to see, and got flogged by a half geriatric Essendon side.

But screw it, this has fallen on deaf ears here before, its not going to change anything now. So ill continue on my way knowing that you know ****ing everything.

Christ im tired of the "they arent fair dinkim" people on this board. When are you people going to learn that growing membership isnt about the core base, its about pulling the people in that might not normally buy a membership. Half way through the season is not when people buy season memberships - and guess where the money is? Its not in the 90 bucks that we get for those 3 gamers. Not unless we sell 20,000 of them and start selling 3 games a year to some tinpot town in some irrelevant state or territory so we can flog off cheap memberships to boost revenue and numbers.

The preseason game at princess park was a gift we looked at and went, nah screw the opportunity Its got everything to do with a half baked business practice at a time we cant afford it. It was a failure to maximise the opportunity presented and is typical of the half assed approach to our members that ive come to expect from the club.

It might be enough now. It didnt help any to be incompetent in the preseason in a game where there was literally no reason to be. We could have tanked any other game of the other two we played that didnt matter either. Instead we rested pretty much every player the supporters wanted to see, and got flogged by a half geriatric Essendon side.

But screw it, this has fallen on deaf ears here before, its not going to change anything now. So ill continue on my way knowing that you know ******* everything.

Interesting opinion.

I couldn't make that game due to a wedding but would have been very dissapointed, starting the season with 4 losses wouldn't have helped either.

Hopefully a few new people grab a 3 game membership now and increase it next year.

The preseason game at princess park was a gift we looked at and went, nah screw the opportunity Its got everything to do with a half baked business practice at a time we cant afford it. It was a failure to maximise the opportunity presented and is typical of the half assed approach to our members that ive come to expect from the club.

But screw it, this has fallen on deaf ears here before, its not going to change anything now. So ill continue on my way knowing that you know ******* everything.

This is the point .
The rusted on are going to weigh in every year and good on them .
The fans that are undecided might just have needed that game to decide YES .
We need everyone on board and this fair dinkum supporter or else piss off stuff is garbage .
Think why the AFL are going into Western Sydney and not Tassie ?
The money to be made in Tassie is already being made ... they are rusted on .
Western Sydney is untapped fresh new money in the coffers ...

Anyone gonna call Wookie out on the Princess Park thing? No way am I even gonna mention it, he's had gin and razor blades for brekk today.

2016 Memberships