2016 NAB Challenge (General Discussion)

• Thread starter Thread starter The rabbi

Geez, we give players away too easy, hey?

Gore went pretty well today. He is very good at finding the right spots. Could easily have had twice the possessions - he was always near the action. 5th best AF points aren't bad just the same.

We picked up Gore at about pick 50 something. We have around 7 more on board this year around pick 50 to Rookie draft. Hopefully Wells has done just as well this year as in recent past! I will miss Gore but I will wait till I see Dangerfield in the hoops for a couple of years before I lose too much sleep.

Walker was Walker too. Busy importantly, and mixed the good with the bad as usual.

Very unfashionable look in the Brisbane gear (he looked about 30), but had a good crack and got enough of it on a day where the wind would only assist a Betts or a Cotchin. He will be a handy pick up for Brissie on today's showing.

Jansen didn't play I think.

So NAB challenge anyone.

Or is this just another draft/trade/FA whinge thread now...

I am going to the NAB Challenge young Mr. NSFB.
What of thee?

Walker was Walker too. Busy importantly, and mixed the good with the bad as usual.

Very unfashionable look in the Brisbane gear (he looked about 30), but had a good crack and got enough of it on a day where the wind would only assist a Betts or a Cotchin. He will be a handy pick up for Brissie on today's showing.

Jansen did play. He finished up with 0 kicks, 4 handballs, 6 tackles.

He's a genuine battler.

On my experience, would rank about.....last...
Not everyone can have numbered bank accounts Dave
TopHatSmiley.png

How many day's between our game tmrw night to our next game v the dockers ? I see they're going into nab2 v the crows close to full strength over there (mount barker w.a) on sunday.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Walker's very passionate, isn't he! Smacks the ground, shows a lot of emotion. May need to control that a bit if he wants to improve his consistency. Calm players generally do better (I know, there are many exceptions).

Purple clothes, bald spot and rocking the grandad look at his age is a piss poor combination.

21 goals...hmmm. That's a structure problem. We must stop leaking or else we won't be up to much.

Unlucky Cloke wasn't playing or it'd only have been 15 goals. :P

Seriously though, I'm sure our brains trust will already be watching the tape and working out what we did wrong and how to rectify it for next week and beyond.

Port Adelaide vs Melbourne should be an interesting game!

Will be keeping an eye on Wines, Wingard, Toumpas & Lobbe from Port. And Hogan, Salem, Gawn, Oliver & Kennedy from Melbourne :thumbsu:

Unlucky Cloke wasn't playing or it'd only have been 15 goals. :p

Seriously though, I'm sure our brains trust will already be watching the tape and working out what we did wrong and how to rectify it for next week and beyond.
Yes, I'm sure they are. But can they stop it? Last two years they haven't. So let's hope Scott and co. can come up with a structure (and desperate attitude - aka unsociable footy) that doesn't leak like a sieve.

When do you reckon it'll be worth a mention? Say Round 5...we'll have a chat about then shall we.

Was taking the p#ss actually at some of the ," Nothing too see here,move along" attitudes.
I concur that were some alarming signs in that performance,win,lose or draw.
Will be watching with interest our Nab 3 game v Fremantle.

Port doing their best to copy our 3rd QTR from last night haha.

Melbourne have 8 goals in a row this quarter, Port haven't scored.

At least we kicked a couple goals in 3rd ;)