2016 - Round 1

Very good day. Only real spud was Jack Steele but I do have faith that he can turn it around. Might trade him next week though to that other Swans rookie

Nailed the rookies selections infield so far. Dea ahead of Tipung LookatmeIcanscore30. Also started Hewett ahead of Macaffer and Davis.

Viney, Mckenzie, Hall, Rosa, Hewett, Dea all good

Gawn, Mills average

Steele spud.

My last minute trade downgrading Shaw to Birchall to upgrade Seedsman to Sam Gray looks alright.

Seedsman spudded it up and I'm glad I avoided that.

Almost can't believe I nailed all rookie picks. Only one I'm disappointed with is Mills, but every serious team has him so it's no issue.

Hewett - 95. Could be #1 rook this season. No chance he's dropped after that performance, take a bow son
Wilson - 88. Not really a rook but he's priced in the expensive rook bracket. 19 kicks from 22 possessions. You little ripper!
Ben Ken - 77. Looked very sharp. Well cemented in the Dees best 22
Dea - 72. Playing loose. Bombers chipping it around in their back half a lot will continue to be great for his numbers
Camron - 71. Wtf! With no other options at 125k down back for a D8 I was just happy he was playing. Didn't expect anything over 50
Kent - 68. Got him in over Willera and Gault which looks to be a masterstoke now. Impressed with his output
Menadue - 67. Looked composed with ball in hand and kicked 2 goals. Increased his chances at holding his spot in the 22
Davis - 64. Not complaining with that. Mature aged, should continue to score solid
C Ellis - 62. Big wraps on him at Tigerland, should hold his spot
Only bust was Tipu. Him to Papley on the cards this week

1301/13 with 8 premos + Harwood to come. Only let down was captain Hanners getting KO'ed on 76, cost me 100 points easy. **** you Sidebottom

Special mention to Hall. What a stud, could be one of the picks of the season

Also to Gazza aka son of Jesus. No pre-season? No worries! Can't believe anyone ever doubted him. Just spewing I didn't have the (C) on him.

My team appears to be 'locked'? I thought it was similar to Supercoach where it is a rolling lock out?

Or should I take this to the vent thread! :D

I think you should go to the vent thread. Teams fully locked on Saturday arvo :p

I'll see you there after just finding out Howe didn't make the Hawks team.

Titch 132 - Got lucky with a last minute change from Hannas.
Ablett 134 - Couldn't not pick him.
Adams 95 - Haven't watched the game yet. Bit disappointing he only got 95 but seeing Pendles only got 84 - Pass. I just hope collingwood can be a bit more competitive. Lucky they have StK and Essendon coming up soon.
Brouch 87 - Had a horrible game but wasn't expecting him to go massive yet. Watch out in a few weeks. Stuck 9 tackles. Only slight concern is that his fitness isn't quite there - but I think it was more not playing a proper game for over a year.
Simpkin 50 - Was always worried about this one and he didn't fill me with much confidence. In my crosshairs for a trade atm.

Berger - Stay of execution. Hopefully he's better for the run. Did far better than McKern.

Hall - Flash in the pan? Has scored fantastically for his last 8 games. Fingers crossed the injured Suns don't come back too soon - and even if they do he might still be a keeper.

BroSmith - 80ish every week would be nice. I think he'll be around that with the odd big game. Just don't bang your head Brodie...
Lonergan - Pleasant surprise. Was not expecting a score like that - but it was against essendon. 67% TOG. Not sure how much we can read into it.
McDTip - Trade. It was his first game I guess...but 36.

Bench -
Dea - 72 (good signs)
Menadue - 67 :thumbsu:
Hewett - 95 :eek: what a gun.
McGovern - I liked the way he went about it. 52 from a $125k in his first game is solid.
Frost - 25. Not good enough. Luckily he's up against Essendon next week.

To come -
Sheridan :oops:
Harwood - no idea what to expect.
Rocky - remember when he was $750k? Not too worried, just so long as he doesn't injure himself again.
Barlow
Robinson
Gray

Projected at 2064 which should see me just scrape a win in my main league. Too early to call par yet but looks like it could be higher than that.

First round and need to remind myself not to be too reactive with trading. Kolo last year comes to mind.

Still wondering how much to read into the Swan's performance, seems like Collingwood was just uncompetitive so thinking the scores may just be a fluke. Still kicking myself over dropping Tom Mitchell and strongly considering picking up Hewett and/or Heeney.

I went with a cheap backline and it has worked in round 1 at least

Smith - 83
Lonergan - 88
Dea - 72
Johannisen - 79 (in progress)
Sheridan - 82 (in progress)
Harwood

Midfield appears solid except for a shocker in Macaffer, leaving him and Steele as my 2 big problems

Lachie Hunter the best of the mid-pricers. ;)
Should have listened to Schmidt on that one.

Was going Duncan or Hunter. Ended up 'upgrading' to Taylor Adams. Hard to say if the swans are that good or collingwood are rubbish.

Same goes for the Dockers/WB game.

Same thing with Don's/Suns. We know Essendon are rubbish but just how much? And how much did it inflate some of the suns players scores?

Weird start to the year. I like it but makes it tough predicting who to bring in. Swans should be good, the Essendon players who did well should be safe(ish).

Lachie Hunter the best of the mid-pricers. ;)

Very happy with him. Was a no brainer, 433k with an average of 109 at Etihad last season when he wasn't sub.

Just runs loose all game demanding the footy when in space. Got some inside ball too which was good to see. All he needs to do is add some tackling to his game and he could easily average in the high 100's for the opening part of the season.

Top 8 mids by the end of the season? My picks are:

Rockliff
Ablett
Steven
Hannebury
Danger
T Mitchell
Fyfe
Macrae

Lewis, Hodge, Treloar, Neale and B Ellis are all capable of making the top 8. Think Pendles will have the biggest drop of any player in this bracket.

Looking at Steven/T Mitch/Macrae as first upgrade targets.

1542/17 taking into account Howe not playing tomorrow so I get tipung - 36.

Still got some of my big names to come. Issues to deal with next week are Howe and Steele, maybe Macaffer.

Martin (C)
Rockliff
Robinson
Birchall
Lewis

2016 - Round 1