List Mgmt. 2016 Trade Thread

Lol get stuffed :'(:'(:'(
Hogan and Gawn raised also, but the authors of these gems didn't even take it seriously.

Its not happening. Pretty certain it never was - just BS artists doing their stuff in Trade week.

If Lewis doesn't cost us much, he'd be a great get I reckon. We are screaming out for more on field leaders. Could easily have another 2-3 years of good football left in him.

exactly would be mad not to get him if we could but sounds like he's guna stay

Apparently the Lewis deal was on until last night. Lewis was keen, but hawks changed their mind. Might be because of Mitchell going to wce

Sent from my SM-G925I using Tapatalk

Do not want Lewis. Second in their b&f this year, but to me has always seemed the more inconsistent and least damaging of their midfield brigade, and only has a couple of years left in him.

What happens to our starting midfield of Jones, Tyson, Viney and Vince? Someone gets shuffled elsewhere.

What happens to our developing guns in Petracca, Oliver, Brayshaw, and possibly Salem? They need to start getting consistent midfield minutes or they'll be looking elsewhere for a side that will 'value them more highly'.

Why would we do everything we could in 2016 to fast track the development of our kids, to turn around and stall that development in 2017?

Hibberd and Melksham will provide enough experience.
A year out has really done wonders for Melksham's reputation around here. IMO, he's a spud and a flog. Hibberd a good HBF but hardly the kind of guy who is going to teach our kids how to win finals.

I don't think Melksham will be a superstar but I think he'll be a handy player on the HBF/wing. Obviously we'll know a lot more by about halfway through next year, but I'm willing to back him in.

What would it matter if he was a flog? I've never understood people who criticize players personalities, I couldn't give two shits about what type of people our players are as long as they aren't doing shit that is illegal and are giving everything on the field.

I would be shocked to see Lewis arrive at this club, I think Vince fills this role nicely (though lol at his last couple of games).

We are not going to challenge for top 4, for another 2 years I would of thought. That gives us our current amount of top 20 picks around 3 to 5 years experience on average (just relying on memory here). And that should be fine.

I really get a vibe of the 1988 team from what Melbourne has assembled. At least a lot of youth coming together at one time (again relying on memory here).

I think the Hawks are having a bit of a panic mode, they have a lot of very good players leaving soon, and will be left with the B team who have not showed any ability to step up on there own merits. They look like a team about to slide very very hard.

The management there should be applauded as they really have tried very hard to cycle in younger players, at this point it just has not worked.

I don't want us to take the scraps from any club. If you want to be a destination club you got to act like one.

Lewis won't like this shit. Hawthorn backflipping when he's been pushed? He'll flip.

Further aside:

The leak once again didn't come from the MFC. Noone has a clue in the media what we are doing from our end - the leak here came from Hawthorn.

The closest anyone has gotten was Barrett and his 'plotting' idea but with no further.

Kind of reminds me of the time Rivaldo sent Tottenham a lovely letter thanking them for being interested in bringing him to their club. All very touching; no chance of happening.

Would Ryan Ferguson get the job done?
Haha I actually had brad sewell take my team for a pre season training session. Aftet training we had somr Q and A Somebody asked him who he likes playing against. He said melbourne, I said well you could of playing with those players at melbourne. He said he could of if it wasn't for ryan Ferguson. Then some other guy said who? Good to know he's well remembered.

What happens to our developing guns in Petracca, Oliver, Brayshaw, and possibly Salem?

If you read the Hawks board this afternoon, all 4, plus Gawn were being traded for Lewis. So wouldn't have been an issue.

Further aside:

The leak once again didn't come from the MFC. Noone has a clue in the media what we are doing from our end - the leak here came from Hawthorn.

The closest anyone has gotten was Barrett and his 'plotting' idea but with no further.
Was going to bring this up as well. I love how much of a vault the club is. You know that anything that reaches the media about us hasn't gotten there because we want it to.

Kind of reminds me of the time Rivaldo sent Tottenham a lovely letter thanking them for being interested in bringing him to their club. All very touching; no chance of happening.

We are talking Rivaldo Vítor Borba Ferreira here yeah ?

Man that guy was one of the reasons I got turned off Soccer, world class player who was a total douche on the field (I never partied with him so no idea about off field).

We are talking Rivaldo Vítor Borba Ferreira here yeah ?

Man that guy was one of the reasons I got turned off Soccer, world class player who was a total douche on the field (I never partied with him so no idea about off field).

I assume so, don't know too many other Rivaldos. The one that had a ball kicked in to his shin by a Turkish player and went down clutching his face. Could play though.

He's Brazilian, so fair chance he wasn't tucked in bed with a soda water and a good book by 9 of the clock.

I assume so, don't know too many other Rivaldos. The one that had a ball kicked in to his shin by a Turkish player and went down clutching his face. Could play though.

He's Brazilian, so fair chance he wasn't tucked in bed with a soda water and a good book by 9 of the clock.
Will never forget that dive, the Turkish man got red carded for that. Also Brazil went on to win the world cup. For those who haven't seen it behold.

That Turkish players act deserved a red card.

Rivaldo would have got a yellow for diving if it wasn't that the act deserved a red.

Rivaldo was appalling in that tournament though. His reputation suffered the appropriate damage.

That Turkish players act deserved a red card.

Rivaldo would have got a yellow for diving if it wasn't that the act deserved a red.

Rivaldo was appalling in that tournament though. His reputation suffered the appropriate damage.

I can see the pain behind his eyes.

article-2583552-00D7C1C91000044C-57_634x780.jpg

Frankly, out of Hawthorn's experienced brigade (Hodge, Mitchell, Burgoyne, Lewis, Gibson) Lewis is the one I'd least want at Melbourne. He's slowed up more than any of them IMO and his peak was never as good to begin with.

Lol, what are you talking about? 2014 and 2015 were his best years to date and he was better in each of those years than some of those players youve mentioned

I'm talking about 2016 and going into 2017. He seemed the most off the pace of the guys I mentioned this year with the possible exception of Hodge when he was coming back from injury. Also, his best was never as good to begin with (that's not knocking him, obviously the guys I'm comparing him to are absolute champions of the game) and he lacks the versatility of the others (bar Gibson). If we hypothetically got Hodge, Mitchell or Burgoyne they could play in multiple roles outside of playing in the guts, not so with Lewis in my opinion, meaning he would be taking big midfield minutes away our developing on ballers.

he also finished 2nd in the bnf behind mitchell. the bloke's a gun but can't see hawthorn letting both lewis and mitchell go. but it must be frustrating seeing jaeger who's played 5 mins of afl footy and potato vickery come in and getting paid an extra 50-100% than you.