List Mgmt. 2016 Trade Thread

Also probably won't play because his form from the early rounds has really died out. I honestly don't expect him to play AFL in 2016 unless he starts kicking 3 every week like he was early in the season.
Probably set for a big preseason along with Oliver.

Hurley & Hibbert for 2017 first round + 2016 second round + ANB/Kent/AVB

Id give them ANB, AVB wouldn't have much value and I'm not sure we can afford to give away someone with Kents legspeed, tho if it was the difference between getting hurley or not you'd have to consider it

I think we have bigger issues as I think Tom .Mac will be off to an expansion club, but I'll leave that alone.
I wonder who would pay overs for him GC or GWS..

I think we have bigger issues as I think Tom .Mac will be off to an expansion club, but I'll leave that alone.
I wonder who would pay overs for him GC or GWS..
based on what information?

The club won't give up Kent, he's too important to our structure. Not to mention that if he finds some consistency he could be a 2 or 3 goal a game player.

How so?

Kent is bloody frustrating as a player, for every good thing he does, he does 3 terrible things

This is probably the dumbest thing I've written on BigFooty but Kent could be our Stevie J

Not as talented mind you but he's a bull and is quick. I reckon with some confidence he could easily have a couple of 40+ goal years.

This is probably the dumbest thing I've written on BigFooty but Kent could be our Stevie J

Not as talented mind you but he's a bull and is quick. I reckon with some confidence he could easily have a couple of 40+ goal years.

He doesn't have the skills of a stevie J but he could emulate his teammate in Paul Chapman I reckon, Kent has that arrogance and when he is up and running I have no doubt he could have a 40 goal season aswell
He can do the ugly very well tho, his judgment in marking the footy is pretty poor

Careful Kent is a demigod around these parts...

I'm guessing you missed the multiple changes threads where everyone including his two biggest fans in Topkent and I called for him to be dropped.

He has the potential to be a gun, just needs to weed out the clangers from his game.

I'm guessing you missed the multiple changes threads where everyone including his two biggest fans in Topkent and I called for him to be dropped.

He has the potential to be a gun, just needs to weed out the clangers from his game.

Pretty happy than yourself and I have managed to raise him to demi god status though :D

He has his haters but we need to do everything we can to retain Tom McDonald. Sure his kicking is ordinary, but if you're relying on your key position defenders to set up your play then something is not right in the gameplan.

The style we play of high pressing means we need defenders that are mobile and fit, enabling them to make a contest even if outnumbered in defence. TMac is one of the fittest at the club (he dominates the 3km time trial if memory serves me well) and has done this well before.

Sure we could allow a club to trade for him, and yeah there are better 1on1 defenders than him, but our zone-style defensive game-plan relies on defenders that can do more than 1 on 1. I don't know many key defenders more mobile and that can cover more space than TMac in the league.

This is why I suspect Dunn hasn't figured as much in our plans as he just isn't mobile enough to get from contest to contest.

He has his haters but we need to do everything we can to retain Tom McDonald. Sure his kicking is ordinary, but if you're relying on your key position defenders to set up your play then something is not right in the gameplan.

The style we play of high pressing means we need defenders that are mobile and fit, enabling them to make a contest even if outnumbered in defence. TMac is one of the fittest at the club (he dominates the 3km time trial if memory serves me well) and has done this well before.

Sure we could allow a club to trade for him, and yeah there are better 1on1 defenders than him, but our zone-style defensive game-plan relies on defenders that can do more than 1 on 1. I don't know many key defenders more mobile and that can cover more space than TMac in the league.

This is why I suspect Dunn hasn't figured as much in our plans as he just isn't mobile enough to get from contest to contest.

Yeah but all of that is useless if he runs for a 150 meters spoils and then kicks it down the throat of a bloke 20m away from the other side leaving us horrible exposed

Though I do agree completely with the need got athletic defenders and I reckon your right about Dunn

Yeah but all of that is useless if he runs for a 150 meters spoils and then kicks it down the throat of a bloke 20m away from the other side leaving us horrible exposed

Though I do agree completely with the need got athletic defenders and I reckon your right about Dunn
He hasn't done that in weeks but people still bring it up, EVERY player turns it over and yes TMac has his moments but he is much better than he is given credit for.

He's done it his whole career mate let's be honest

TMacs turnovers are truly deflating. They suck all the air out of any momentum we've just gained by winning the ball in the back half.

I still want him on the side but my god he needs to cut it out of his game.

TMacs turnovers are truly deflating. They suck all the air out of any momentum we've just gained by winning the ball in the back half.

I still want him on the side but my god he needs to cut it out of his game.
I think it's worse than that. You can actually see the kick he's going to make 3-4 seconds before he does. You know where it's going. And you know that it isn't the best of options. And you know he isn't a great kick. It's asking for a heart attack every time.

There's a special sound I make for his kicks. It's a bit like Tim Watson in this vid