List Mgmt. 2016 Trade Thread

I don't actually think he's back to his best?

He's really playing as a crumbing tall at the moment, not having a huge impact on games.

You're right I reckon - he doesn't lead up and doesn't crash packs enough.

He would learn a lot about playing centre half forward, from watching a couple of Hogan games.

I don't actually think he's back to his best?

He's really playing as a crumbing tall at the moment, not having a huge impact on games.

Cameron is the best small forward in the game except he's 6ft 2 or whatever, he doesn't hold a candle to Hogan as Key forward who brings his team mates into game

At least people are finally catching on to Cameron not being a key forward. Maybe he'll round out his game Buddy style but Hogan went past him last season.

I see Hogan and Cameron at the same point in their careers but going different directions
Cameron is the master finisher and he turns his men around or sideways and finds space ... however he never leads at the ball carrier and he isn't predictable to his team mates so I could see him struggling in finals footy where you need a bail out option and he's sprinting backwards to the pocket .. needs to learn the basics of playing as a key forward again

Hogan's the opposite, he already provides a great target and his leading + position are elite .. sometimes he forgets to get on his bike and move his opponent around and he gets caught deep in the goal square or leading at a bloke who can't kick.. yet weirdly enough I don't think he scores many of those scabby out the back goals because he always wants to come at the midfielder ... when he gets fit enough to burn off defenders at an elite level he will inflate his goal kicking stats

Very long story short Hogan's play is better suited to September

I don't think Hogans lack of leading sometimes is a fitness thing Topkent, he was supremely fit as a junior.

I think they are instructing him to stay back sometimes, he has done it too much this season for it not to be condoned by the coaches. Still plays his best footy leading up though.
True mate, I ment more the elite fitness of someone like a Riewoldt or Jenkins where they can run up onto the wing and then sprint back but I guess he did that to Dawson last week

I'm sure it's roosys instructions for him to stay deep and I love it, theirs nothing more frustrating that watching a game of footy where a guy has the ball on the half forward flank and theirs no one inside 50 because they have all pressed up ... it's like how the **** are you sposed to score

Cameron is such a ******* freak of a footballer. Hogan can get to 63 goals this year and outdo Cameron's effort in his AA second year but I still don't think he'd hold a candle to him, the things Cameron could do in a side that was worse than ours in 2013 were just stupid. So glad he's back to his best this year.
Are you for real? Cameron is brilliant, but is the king of the gimme goal over the back because he moves like a small. Hogan is a better pure KPF.

True mate, I ment more the elite fitness of someone like a Riewoldt or Jenkins where they can run up onto the wing and then sprint back but I guess he did that to Dawson last week

I'm sure it's roosys instructions for him to stay deep and I love it, theirs nothing more frustrating that watching a game of footy where a guy has the ball on the half forward flank and theirs no one inside 50 because they have all pressed up ... it's like how the **** are you sposed to score

It is no coincidence this season that his best games are also high possession games. He didn't do it a whole lot last year but this year he has gotten better at working his man over around the ground. Brisbane game was a prime example, Merret just couldn't run with him.

Today again highlighted how badly we need to improve our backline. We wont be able to match it with anyone with half a forward line in the future if we are relying on Wagner/White/OMac/Grimes etc.

Hibberd would instantly give our backline a lot more stability - need to throw everything we have at both he and Hurley if Hurley is in play.

Today again highlighted how badly we need to improve our backline. We wont be able to match it with anyone with half a forward line in the future if we are relying on Wagner/White/OMac/Grimes etc.

Hibberd would instantly give our backline a lot more stability - need to throw everything we have both he and Hurley if Hurley is in play.

It would be a ridiculous upgrade if you put Hibberd in that team over White.

Melksham + Salem add to our backline mix, they should help significantly.

I don't see the Salem experiment continuing down back, not a good defender
I hope he plays wing next year

I noticed you didn't reply to my post.

How about you go back to last year and watch Hibberd's performances and then come back and explain how that will help us?

You're fixated on 2014

Hibberd is better than anything White, Wagner or OMac will dish up mate.

But he wouldn't be competing with those players for a spot, he plays a different role. Basically he would replace Hunt.

Totally disagree, plays small to medium sized defender as does Grimes, White and Wagner. Just because Hibberd rebounds well doesn't mean the only player he would replace is Hunt - we can have more than one player that can rebound....

The 2014 version yes, but i disagree with the 2015 version.

After missing a year because he was found guilty of being a drug cheat what do you think are his chances of getting back to his best, which will be 3 years by the time next season comes around.

But he wouldn't be competing with those players for a spot, he plays a different role. Basically he would replace Hunt.

No he wouldn't - he'd be directly competing with White or Wagner as the same height and weight.

Need Hibberd, modern game is built around rebounding defense to offense. A player like Hibberd would immensely improve our scoring ability and reduce the amount we get choked in our defensive 50 from an opposition's forward press.

We need a second release tall option in the forward half.

Saints had 2 or 3 options all day, but when Hogan went down, we had none unless we took Gawn out of the middle.

Are you for real? Cameron is brilliant, but is the king of the gimme goal over the back because he moves like a small. Hogan is a better pure KPF.
Was talking about 2013 Cameron.