List Mgmt. 2016 Trade Thread

nek minnit hogan for fyfe
Yeah could happen.
Now don't get me wrong anyone, he's about the best player in the comp so I'm not suggesting for a second that we wouldn't want him or that we'll have him.
But if Fyfe does leave, whether it's us or someone else, does the fact his teammates (allegedly) dislike him mean anything for his new club?
If he's given them the shits isn't he likely to give hie new teammates the shits also?
I'd put Rockliff in the same boat although not half the player and a much bigger flog outwardly.

He doesn't kick it far enough.
He's a long kick don't get me wrong but not the booming kick you need to be IMO.

I'd say he'd be one of the biggest kicks in the league when he gets onto a torp. Plus, NFL punting isn't all about distance - it's about hang time as well as consistency.

So, if he is actually going to go down this path, he could be in with a shot.

Yeah could happen.
Now don't get me wrong anyone, he's about the best player in the comp so I'm not suggesting for a second that we wouldn't want him or that we'll have him.
But if Fyfe does leave, whether it's us or someone else, does the fact his teammates (allegedly) dislike him mean anything for his new club?
If he's given them the shits isn't he likely to give hie new teammates the shits also?
I'd put Rockliff in the same boat although not half the player and a much bigger flog outwardly.
Think it's worth considering. Certainly any team interested might do well to send some feelers out to ascertain how true that info is. The last thing you would want is to balls up a good dynamic - in other workplaces all it takes is one massive flog to make your working life a grind. Can't see why a footy team would be different - worse probably given its a very closed and high pressure environment. Plus he would be very highly paid which would add insult to injury if he was very floggy.

That said, he might be a total dude and his teammates are flogs - but this one does come up a bit so I'm wondering if there is some truth in it, at the least Fyfe sounds pretty high maintenance.

As to Rockliff, my partners niece went out with him for a bit quite recently. Maybe beginning of this year? Late last year? I forget now. Anyway he sounds pretty massively floggy (mind you, the step-niece is very beautiful but not very bright and it was a situation you could see a mile off she should never have had any part of. Who the **** actually calls a number some flog writes on a boarding pass FFS!)

I'd say he'd be one of the biggest kicks in the league when he gets onto a torp. Plus, NFL punting isn't all about distance - it's about hang time as well as consistency.

So, if he is actually going to go down this path, he could be in with a shot.
You mount a strong case

Think it's worth considering. Certainly any team interested might do well to send some feelers out to ascertain how true that info is. The last thing you would want is to balls up a good dynamic - in other workplaces all it takes is one massive flog to make your working life a grind. Can't see why a footy team would be different - worse probably given its a very closed and high pressure environment. Plus he would be very highly paid which would add insult to injury if he was very floggy.

That said, he might be a total dude and his teammates are flogs - but this one does come up a bit so I'm wondering if there is some truth in it, at the least Fyfe sounds pretty high maintenance.

As to Rockliff, my partners niece went out with him for a bit quite recently. Maybe beginning of this year? Late last year? I forget now. Anyway he sounds pretty massively floggy (mind you, the step-niece is very beautiful but not very bright and it was a situation you could see a mile off she should never have had any part of. Who the **** actually calls a number some flog writes on a boarding pass FFS!)
I've seen and read enough of what Rocky says on social media and yeah I am pretty convinced he's a massive flog who is fairly keen on himself.
IMO he's not a captain's arseh*le and is an above average footballer at best.

There is enough said about Fyfe to make you stop and think before welcoming him through your doors for sure and like you say, it only takes one knob to upset the dynamic of any group/workplace/team.
Have seen the footage of him carrying on in the rooms this season whilst injured and TBH he does look to be the type of bloke who would consider his way the only way.
In saying that, the bloke is a freak so if his teammates are just eggs and don't like hearing home truths then maybe there's not as much in it as it would seem.

I've seen and read enough of what Rocky says on social media and yeah I am pretty convinced he's a massive flog who is fairly keen on himself.
IMO he's not a captain's arseh*le and is an above average footballer at best.

There is enough said about Fyfe to make you stop and think before welcoming him through your doors for sure and like you say, it only takes one knob to upset the dynamic of any group/workplace/team.
Have seen the footage of him carrying on in the rooms this season whilst injured and TBH he does look to be the type of bloke who would consider his way the only way.
In saying that, the bloke is a freak so if his teammates are just eggs and don't like hearing home truths then maybe there's not as much in it as it would seem.
It's weird, the Fyfe thing. I loved his Brownlow speech - he seemed like a really laid-back, easy to like sort of guy. So I will certainly reserve judgement on the rumours - maybe he's just acting out though over exposure to Ross Lyon.

They are paid professionals, shouldn't matter what you think of your teammates unless they are captain or actively going out of their way to make things bad for you.

Reckon all the Hawks like each other? Very doubtful.
Shouldn't matter - but could impact a bit. They don't have to be best mates, or even regular mates. I'm a paid professional too so you just get on with who you must get on with for the purposes of doing the job. However, virtually everyone in the known universe performs better at anything if enthused, comfortable and happy. Hence I'm always a bit trepidatious around any restructures because your general work enjoyment can plummet with the addition of one psycho.

Of course the Hawks don't all like each other. They're unsociable and nobody could like Sicily

They are paid professionals, shouldn't matter what you think of your teammates unless they are captain or actively going out of their way to make things bad for you.

Reckon all the Hawks like each other? Very doubtful.
I agree it shouldn't matter but it does.

Are you privy to the behind the scenes action at Hawthorn?
There is a difference between not loving all your teammates and one being an egotistical flog.

Hypothetically if $1mil a year Fyfe comes to Melbourne and starts throwing his weight around and changing this and changing that and it rubs Jonesy, Petracca, etc up the wrong way, what do you think happens to the culture that the club are working on fixing?
It turns to shit.

It's weird, the Fyfe thing. I loved his Brownlow speech - he seemed like a really laid-back, easy to like sort of guy. So I will certainly reserve judgement on the rumours - maybe he's just acting out though over exposure to Ross Lyon.
100% agree.
Personally, I love him as a footballer and anytime I've heard him in the media I've liked what he's said and the way he comes across.

But if he is in fact an out & out knob, we don't need that.
You'd back yourselves to mould a bloke to fit your structure but some are too strong willed or just refuse to believe someone else's way is better than theirs

I wonder if the dramas with Fyfe are coming from the fact that he's been injured while the team has been getting spanked, so the rest of the team are getting the shirts with him trying to pump them up and/or giving them sprays while he's injured and contributing donuts.

Massive chance.
Does get super pumped up pushing and shoving blokes in the rooms at half time with his glasses and clipboard

Assuming pedo rumours are true, and assuming Michael Barlow rumours are true, do you think Freo could be chasing pedo in a trade for Barlow?

Pedo and a mid draft pick for Barlow?

Assuming pedo rumours are true, and assuming Michael Barlow rumours are true, do you think Freo could be chasing pedo in a trade for Barlow?

Pedo and a mid draft pick for Barlow?

If they're getting rid of Barlow to bring kids in, I doubt Pedo is going to be on their radar.

They still need some form of size and experience in their forward line.

I don't see one or two years of Pedo doing much for them at all. They need young talent.

I'm yet to see anyone on the market who I'd actually want. We have a zillion inside mids. I hope ot hell the team is getting in the ears of someone we would actually want/need.

I want hibberd but feel this way about all other options. Just go ham next year in the trade period I think.

Just to be sure, grab Jack Viney and scout him out. Watch him for a while, see how he goes. Jack and the McBean stalk.
That gag is actually brilliant and I'm jealous of it. I would like to think you chose Viney not Watts for the extra gag of vine/stalk.

Either way it's gold and I am one of few rare souls to recognise it for the genius it is