List Mgmt. 2016 Trade Thread

TMacs turnovers are truly deflating. They suck all the air out of any momentum we've just gained by winning the ball in the back half.

I still want him on the side but my god he needs to cut it out of his game.
Granted, thats because he's such a good defensive mark and drives the momentum himself. TMac signing needs to be high priority.

A mate and myself were discussing it the other day, a similar player in the air and by foot is Harry Taylor, is he a good kick of the football? No. The difference is he at least he has the common sense to realise it. aka: doesnt try to bite off more than he can chew. Finds people who can kick the ball or plays it safe down the line. Smart solid football.

TMac trying to kick the air out of it and drill a 50m pass 2 metre off the turf is just plain stupidity, how many times does he have to shin it before he realises that its a pass he shouldnt/cant make on a regular basis?

I get that he is a good player, just wish he wouldnt be so bloody stupid with the ball in hand. He's old enough now to know better. You cant kick for shit Tom, face the facts mate.

He doesn't have the skills of a stevie J but he could emulate his teammate in Paul Chapman I reckon, Kent has that arrogance and when he is up and running I have no doubt he could have a 40 goal season aswell
He can do the ugly very well tho, his judgment in marking the footy is pretty poor
No way he gets near Chapman. Chapman was a duel AA and genuine star of the game.
Kent can be a very good player, but ge isnt in his class

Sent from my SM-G925I using Tapatalk

Meanwhile... Jeremy Howe continues to push his case for AA selection this year.

He's a spud mate ... it took Buckley all of about a month to realize he has one skill which is running and jumping at the footy
Wait till he has to play man on man and he gets destroyed by his opponent

He's a spud mate ... it took Buckley all of about a month to realize he has one skill which is running and jumping at the footy
Wait till he has to play man on man and he gets destroyed by his opponent
I was a doubter when we recruited him and deplored the cost of the trade. But he's totally won me over. He is our best backman this year and he is showing sides to his game I don't think he ever did at Melb. His chasing, tackling and spoiling is first class and he's become a running machine off half back not just an intercept mark. I think you've got a good long term player in Ben Ken, but at the moment Howe is simply outstanding for us.

And the Toump is doing 3/5 of FA.

I think the Howe-BenKen might be truly win/win. Especially with the other picks we landed to flip everywhere.

Its funny that bucks is being hailed as a genius for putting him back when Roosy had him playing back for most of the last 3 years
Like I said he might be going ok now but the frustration will come when he has to defend a man because he is horrible at that
If teams bomb it long inside 50 then he will dominate but if he gets left 1 out he will struggle
I don't think he gave his all at melbourne in his last year or 2 either and I don't forgive him for that, had he shown the commitment he is showing to the pies maybe we wouldn't have been as shit ... good on him for taking the 'easy way out' at the time but the MFC will be a better club without him
I'll take Ben Kennedy who puts his head over the footy every minute of the game

Howe is playing better football at Collingwood because he is simply applying himself, at Melbourne he was lazy and knew he didnt have to work hard to retain his spot.

Personally I am glad he is gone and I am happy with Ben Ken.

This is a win win for both clubs.

Howe is playing better football at Collingwood because he is simply applying himself, at Melbourne he was lazy and knew he didnt have to work hard to retain his spot.

Personally I am glad he is gone and I am happy with Ben Ken.

This is a win win for both clubs.

Yep. I've been surprised by Howe, to be honest makes his 2014/2015 look a lot worse as he clearly didn't give a shit.

I doubted Collingwood's sanity recruiting him too, but he goes okay at present. He seems to be applying himself - could be the kind of dude who flourishes when he is given the opportunity to be the main man in a backline role. When Roos played him back it was Dunn who held the structure of the backline and Jeremy's efforts were sporadic. Anyway hope he continues to go forward. Always liked watching him take a mark. Freakish.

If my grandmother had testicles, she would be my grandfather.
Not necessarily but, granted, she would be rare amongst the other grandmothers and well worth a post.

Here's to your Grandma

There's no doubt Howe signed out at Melbourne well before he left. It is very obvious and kind of annoying. Anyway im happy with Kennedy. He goes 100% all the time is bloody hard at it.
He actually would be quite handy alongside Hogan and Watts up forward. But he's certainly played well down back. Reads the play well.

If Howe was 10cm taller he would be an A grade key forward, such a good pair of hands.

Meh he still has shit leading patterns and one on one marking and wouldn't need to be one out to be effective and then have it bombed on his head
Robbo was a better footballer

Meh he still has shit leading patterns and one on one marking and wouldn't need to be one out to be effective and then have it bombed on his head
Robbo was a better footballer
You still up?

Oh yeah, forgot you're in the Canadian Rocky thingos. So it's just me that's still up plus some weirdos on the drafts trades board.

You still up?

Oh yeah, forgot you're in the Canadian Rocky thingos. So it's just me that's still up plus some weirdos on the drafts trades board.

Yeah I just woke up, damn d and t board there's even a Freo supporter complaining about Melbourne supporters talking about Hogan
Dafuq

Yeah I just woke up, damn d and t board there's even a Freo supporter complaining about Melbourne supporters talking about Hogan
Dafuq
Yeah I saw him. Drafts and trade board is the weirdest spot on BigFooty. Even Dr whoooo has found himself a permanent home. And since I was forced for health reasons to put that Sweet Jesus character on ignore, I can't understand most of the threads

Edit: if your in the mood, the Hogan thread on the Freo board got active again after the WA propertygate thing. Funny funny thread - the bloke who accuses all Melboune supporters as tough guy Tony Abbott is my favourite

Yeah I saw him. Drafts and trade board is the weirdest spot on BigFooty. Even Dr whoooo has found himself a permanent home. And since I was forced for health reasons to put that Sweet Jesus character on ignore, I can't understand most of the threads

Edit: if your in the mood, the Hogan thread on the Freo board got active again after the WA propertygate thing. Funny funny thread - the bloke who accuses all Melboune supporters as tough guy Tony Abbott is my favourite

The ignore button is under utilized on Bigfooty .. if everyone immediately ignore the trolls shit could actually happen
I think Dr who actually put me on ignore before i put him on because I kept abusing him

The ignore button is under utilized on Bigfooty .. if everyone immediately ignore the trolls shit could actually happen
I think Dr who actually put me on ignore before i put him on because I kept abusing him
I think I'm on ignore with him - he used to always bite but those days are gone.

On the other hand it's pretty fun trolling someone who has you on ignore. There is a Hawks guy who specifically put me on ignore after I'd spent 3 weeks on BigFooty - and he was dumb enough to announce it, which worked out poorly because most people can't stand him. Gives me free hits with no MRP

I think I'm on ignore with him - he used to always bite but those days are gone.

On the other hand it's pretty fun trolling someone who has you on ignore. There is a Hawks guy who specifically put me on ignore after I'd spent 3 weeks on BigFooty - and he was dumb enough to announce it, which worked out poorly because most people can't stand him. Gives me free hits with no MRP

He's the best troll on Bigfooty, some of his posts make me physically angry it's incredible

When we had the meet up we were talking about him. I'm so embarrassed that I lost it with him first while everyone else was being kind. Annoyed that he got under my skin because these days he's a hoot or a bit sad or both. Some kind mod cleaned up the evidence when I yelled at him originally.