List Mgmt. 2016 Trade Thread

He would be great at MFC. We'd have to give up something/someone that the Suns want. Sure a Garland/Dunn spare parts might help, but if we really wanted Bruest and to be involved in the deal I think the only person we could give up that they would want is Salem.

I'd rather keep him, I think, but Bruest would be great. Definitely food for thought.

No way I'd trade Salem for him either. ANB and next year's second might get close.

Tbh I'd rather Breust than Salem. If we are talking about overrated, and in the nicest possible way, what has Salem achieved? Obviously THAT goal, but other than that?

Apparently he's an awesome kick, but if I'm honest, I can't say I've really seen it that much. He's developing a nasty habit of getting injured as well.

I get attached to players as much as the next person but if a straight swap was offered in pretty sure I'd be interested.

Yes, Breust has had a great team to work with (I reckon Gunston is the same - would have been ordinary in and ordinary side), but surely we back our midfield in to be pretty decent soon. Even in most of the games we lost this year we won the midfield battle.

If you want something good, you have to give something up. Not saying we necessarily need Breust but still

Tbh I'd rather Breust than Salem. If we are talking about overrated, and in the nicest possible way, what has Salem achieved? Obviously THAT goal, but other than that?

Apparently he's an awesome kick, but if I'm honest, I can't say I've really seen it that much. He's developing a nasty habit of getting injured as well.

I get attached to players as much as the next person but if a straight swap was offered in pretty sure I'd be interested.

Yes, Breust has had a great team to work with (I reckon Gunston is the same - would have been ordinary in and ordinary side), but surely we back our midfield in to be pretty decent soon. Even in most of the games we lost this year we won the midfield battle.

If you want something good, you have to give something up. Not saying we necessarily need Breust but still
Not sure about Gunston, he stood up this year as the rest of his team slid down around him, without roughead as well. Meanwhile Breust disappeared in many a game when they struggled.

The first time I saw Breust when we played Hawthorn this year was around the 3rd quarter. Average player at best, unfortunately someone will pay overs for him and the hawks will make out like bandits yet again.

I'll take Salem over Breust, was one of the few players who played decently when the rest of the team decided not to turn up in round 23

Saw an article tonight that the Suns don't want Breust as part of the Jaeger deal, but the Hawks may still offer him up as part of a complicated deal.

Breust would be brilliant for us. Goal-kicking, hard tackling mid-sized forward who slides into the midfield. Just about to turn 26.
Hard Tackling?? Maybe you're confusing him with Shiels...Bruest is your archetypal lurker.

I think I might be actually, hah.

Still a very handy player though. Kicked over 40 goals for the past five years and averaged about four tackles per game in that time.

He actually is a brilliant tackler... and strong through the hips so hard to bring down. Snags a lot of goals by breaking tackles.

I usually agree with heaps of your stuff Dr when it comes to trade and list management, but, Bruest is probably the worst all australian ever. As Dory said, we would be paying overs for someone who has made a living from living off others. Chip scab seagull who cant win his own ball, would be terrible in a side that isnt one of the best IMO.

I usually agree with heaps of your stuff Dr when it comes to trade and list management, but, Bruest is probably the worst all australian ever. As Dory said, we would be paying overs for someone who has made a living from living off others. Chip scab seagull who cant win his own ball, would be terrible in a side that isnt one of the best.

I'm happy to agree to disagree but I think you're criminally underrating Breust, and he'd be a walk-up start in our best team and would help us improve next year.

Yep, ill agree to disagree also, no offense to you whatsoever, I just see him getting on the end of others good work, he can finish around goal but other than that i dont see him being valuable to us in any other way. Pretty sure we could find someone late in the draft (as Breust was) with a similar skill set, thats all. :)

Re Salem, he's a must-keep for mine, unless it involves something ridiculous like a trade for Fyfe.

His combination of hardness, skills, flexibility and game sense makes him so valuable.

Only thing that concerns me is his injuries and illness.
Agreed, I like Salem, he's everything Toumpas was SUPPOSED to be!! If only he can stay on the park and get a good run at it, he'll be a very good player for us.

Unfortunately they will have deleted whatever it was that he did - but if it was that eat a dick freo flogs post then I am outraged because that was POTY worthy.

EDIT: Holy shitballs! I was kidding but that post has been deleted. Seriously the level of over-reaction sometimes to suspend someone is crazy.

Bloody outrageous If you ask me, Matt Jones

Jesus, i always wondered if there was another person out there who was as much of a sex machine as nickgrant69 was, now its confirmed, there is: MattJones69 ... you can always tell which ones are the worlds best lovers by the 69 at the end of their name. Its a dead give away.

I'd like too see us look after our MVP and go after Kurt Tippett. Gawn has more or less gone solo for a season and a half and its been publically stated from the club that Watts isn't the answer as the 2nd ruck. Tippett will be 29 next season and hopefully could provide 3-4 years of service. All this subject to a medical of course.

I'd take tippet for our second if we could also have his wage covered or else nah
It would suck if Gawn was injured but the dogs made the finals last year without a ruck, we would adapt so we don't need to blow money or high picks on essentially insurance

Vardy from the cats or else just go with Spencer
Would almost consider Vickery but I'd prefer we just played Pedo 22 weeks of the year If fit he provides a good contest up forward and his forward pressure is underrated

Apparently Vickery is all but signed with hawks (thank god). Minson anyone? I don't think his age would matter for the role we require.

Unfortunate we don't have a handful of first rounders to get him.