List Mgmt. 2017 Draft Needs...

Darcy Fogarty more than likely, Maybe's Luke Davies-Unakie, Adam Cerra, Charlie Constable, not that far behind and almost certainly available Hunter Clark, James Worpel, Andrew Brayshaw, Lachie Fogarty.

That pick probably nearly lands Bryce Gibbs IMO so then we'd be probably be looking at guys like James Worpel, Hunter Clark and Andrew Brayshaw as possibles with our own 1st, perhaps even Lachie Fogarty who a lot of us rate if still targeting a mid.
I know Gibbs bring us closer to a premiership next year than a recruit, but it will take some getting over it on my end if we use a pick that high on him.

So draft gurus, if we get the Pies pick of 6/7, who should we get? Any gun mids available?
Charlie Constable would be the guy for me to aim for

190cm best footy IQ in draft and versatile able to play inside mid , half back or half forward

I reckon he's a little similar to Pendles and can't help but find the footy

Charlie Constable would be the guy for me to aim for

190cm best footy IQ in draft and versatile able to play inside mid , half back or half forward

I reckon he's a little similar to Pendles and can't help but find the footy
Cheers he would do

AFL Vic have moved 3 of the Round 18 TAC Cup matches to the new Mars Stadium on the 2nd September so another triple header coming up and a chance to run the eyes over the top draft talent again. Trotting along to GWV Rebels vs the Calder Cannons game this Sunday so anyone wants a report on particular players let me know.

you be there Bicks ?

There's a kid from Qld than didn't play champs turning heads in NEAFL including finals today called Oskar Baker

Reckon he will be a 2nd rounder - lightning quick

So draft gurus, if we get the Pies pick of 6/7, who should we get? Any gun mids available?
I'd be going for either Nick Coffield or Jaidyn Stephenson. Coffield has a great mix of speed, height, and elite kicking skills (arguably the best in the draft). Great overhead, and has proved he has good goal nous, too. Mainly played at HBF this season, but he's shown some absolute class in the guts, too. Definitely a future mid, screams Pendles.

Stephenson just has X-Factor galore. Was originally quite low in my rankings at the start of the season because he was quite outside and inconsistent, but he has really developed both of these aspects of his game in the 2nd half of the season. Can absolutely win a game off his own boot. Great speed and agility, brilliant aerially, kicking okay, tackles well. Can play on a wing, in the guts (reads the ruck taps really well) and especially up forward. Hard to give a comparison, just so unique.

Adam Cerra and Luke Davies-Uniacke would be the two most likely sliders in my book, but IMO they'll still go before that pick 6. Fogarty (although he's slid quite a way in my book) and Constable would be the two other likely ones, I reckon. Brander if we want a KPP

I'd be going for either Nick Coffield or Jaidyn Stephenson. Coffield has a great mix of speed, height, and elite kicking skills (arguably the best in the draft). Great overhead, and has proved he has good goal nous, too. Mainly played at HBF this season, but he's shown some absolute class in the guts, too. Definitely a future mid, screams Pendles.

Stephenson just has X-Factor galore. Was originally quite low in my rankings at the start of the season because he was quite outside and inconsistent, but he has really developed both of these aspects of his game in the 2nd half of the season. Can absolutely win a game off his own boot. Great speed and agility, brilliant aerially, kicking okay, tackles well. Can play on a wing, in the guts (reads the ruck taps really well) and especially up forward. Hard to give a comparison, just so unique.

Adam Cerra and Luke Davies-Uniacke would be the two most likely sliders in my book, but IMO they'll still go before that pick 6. Fogarty (although he's slid quite a way in my book) and Constable would be the two other likely ones, I reckon. Brander if we want a KPP
Coffield reminds me a little of Andrew Mackie and has a few more tricks and gears but if he ended up as good as Mackie that's a result

You're right re Stephenson - if you can imagine a combo of Jake Stringer and our Tom Lynch you're in the ball park but he's not even quite that . As you say , completely unique . Higher risk higher reward type pick

I just love Constable as you know for his IQ , size and versatility

Jeez if Ballard is there at pick 53 or even 35 I really hope we at least consider him. Athletic, versatile, great size - has heaps of potential. Marked everything for Sacred Heart this afternoon.

He'a a certainty to be on our radar at 195cm and with his pace, played wing at the Championships mainly, very light so will take a bit of time but plenty to work with.

Has also played down back at times throughout the year, mainly for SHC. Would be a great pick imo, especially if Gov leaves

Fogarty available by the time we get our Collingwood pick would be nice

I dont care. I want a talented SA kid to debut next season along with Jarman and Edwards.

Isn't Fogarty sliding?

If so, avoid.

Any decent talls in this draft? Or is it a case of the classic 'next year has all the good talls'.
If a draft pick can't materially contribute to a push for a flag then perhaps pickup the best tall forward?
Will have a couple of years to develop them then cam become a mainstay when Jenkins is on the downhill.
Himmelberg one end the draft pick another?

Why?

Kids carried a knee niggle for a bigger part of the season, finally got him with a torn meniscus ending his season.

If he's there at our pick we'll almost certainly take him.

ok, didn't realise (or forgot) it was injury related.

Take that back if so.

Take Fogarty 100% of the time if we can. Hasnt been injury free all year, hence the slide.

Ballard and Kreuger really excite me as Tall Mobile and Athletic players.

Some SA draft prospects had good games on the weekend.

In the SANFL League
Jackson Edwards : Outside Mid : 16 Disposals, 11 Kicks [8 Effective], 5 Handballs, 5 Marks, 1 Clearance.
Alex Martini : Medium Inside/Outside Mid : 13 Disposals, 8 Kicks [6 Effective], 5 handballs, 3 Marks, 1 Clearance, 12 Tackles.

In the SANFL Reserves
Stefan Giro : Small inside/outside Mid : 30 Disposals, 17 Kicks [15 Effective], 13 Handballs, 12 Marks, 5 Clearances.
Harrison Petty : KPP : 26 Disposals, 19 Kicks [17 Effective], 7 Handballs, 15 Marks, 1 Goal.
Mitch Crowden : Small mid : 28 Disposals, 11 Kicks [7 Effective], 17 handballs, 4 Marks, 8 Clearances, 1 Goal.
Jordan Houlahan : Med Forward : 13 Disposals, 9 Kicks [8 Effective], 4 Handballs, 4 Marks, 4 Goals.

Patrick Fairlie 43 Disposals
Josh Smithson 4 Goals

List Mgmt. 2017 Draft Needs...