List Mgmt. 2017 Draft Needs...

So, what you're saying is he is your bolter

GIF-bye-do-not-want-exit-exiting-goodbye-leaving-see-ya-GIF.gif

[i.makeagif.com] 3_Gc5O [e].gif

[i.makeagif.com] 3_Gc5O [e].gif [i.makeagif.com] 3_Gc5O [e].gif [0.4mb]
720158 [giphy.com] horse-VJrBIiwqSzO0M [e].gif [0.7mb]

[slangterms.tumblr.com] meviblVqAk1r3v72c.jpg [slangterms.tumblr.com] meviblVqAk1r3v72c.jpg []
[w.inc.com] dont-feed-the-trojan-horse [e].jpg [w.inc.com] dont-feed-the-trojan-horse [e].jpg []
[w.cigarinspector.com] trojan-horse [e].jpg [w.cigarinspector.com] trojan-horse [e].jpg []

[giphy.com] life-control [e].gif [giphy.com] life-control [e].gif [0.9mb]

Thanks. What I did like was his read of the fall of the ball. Also he didnt lock up with the forward ( Lukosius ) but played half a step behind to allow himself some room to get in front

I reckon Noah Balta would be very high on our draft list.
I wouldn't be surprised if we drafted him at all. I would prefer if we recruited him as a forward instead of a defender though

He touted as having as good or better scope to succeed for a KPP as any other in this draft which is why I found it odd he's not in that first round conversation more. I guess because he was played everywhere so no clear best position doesn't help drive him up and keeps him around that 25-30 mark he was last year.

For those interested Fox Footy's Draft & Combine show with Brad Johnson, Mick Ablett and Ben Dixon. Where they see the individual players going in the1st round starts at the 12 minute mark. They have us taking Jarrod Brander..

I think Brad Johnson had to much influence with the Bulldogs picks, they got the best of it.

Article on SA's Andrew McPherson, one of the national combine invitees for those who didn't know much about him.

PAUL Stewart spent 10 years in the AFL.

The former Port Adelaide utility says he has never seen a more professional young player than his Eagles teammate Andrew McPherson.

In a glowing endorsement of the 18-year-old, Stewart has predicted he will be a future captain of an AFL club.

This is despite McPherson being largely out of the draft spotlight this year after he played only a handful of games and missed the AFL under-18 championships because of leg muscle injuries.

“Andrew’s a ripper kid,’’ said Stewart, who played with the Eagles this year after 101 AFL games in 10 seasons.

“He caught my eye very early because of his professionalism, attention to detail and leadership.

“He hurt his quad quite badly early on and his attitude to his rehabilitation and training was fantastic.

“The way he went about it was like a seasoned 25-year-old. He was just that driven and he never let his injuries affect his attitude.

Woodville-West Torrens’ Andrew McPherson is preparing for the national draft next month. Picture: Dylan Coker
“Andrew was always smiling, supporting his teammates at training and on game days and had a role in team meetings. He's a future leader if ever I’ve seen one.’’

McPherson was named vice-captain of SA’s under-18 team but his carnival was cruelled by injury.

“He just had a wretched run,’’ SANFL high performance manager Brenton Phillips said.

“But he didn’t sook about it, stayed involved and showed what a quality person he is.

“I don’t think that in all my time (10 years as SA under-18 coach) I have seen someone with the all-round quality that Andrew has.

“He just ticks every box you want and then says thankyou at the end of it.

“He’ll play 200 AFL games without any fuss at all.’’

Stewart sees similarities between McPherson, a nice size at 186cm, and his former teammate Matthew Broadbent.

“He has good skills, reads the play really well and has a composed head to go with it,’’ Stewart said.

“Eventually I think he’ll be a top-line midfielder.’’

McPherson is so highly regarded by AFL clubs that he had enough nominations (five or more) to earn an invite to the AFL Draft Combine, despite his injuries.

He didn’t test physically because of a late-season hamstring tear but was interviewed by most AFL clubs.

Studying sports mechanical engineering at Adelaide University, McPherson described his season as “pretty long and frustrating because I didn’t play much footy’’.

“But I found other ways to improve my game, the knowledge and professionalism part of it,’’ he said.

McPherson is uncertain how much his lack of football in 2017 will hurt his draft standing but he has only one wish — to find an AFL home.

“That’s all I want,’’ he said.

“Your draft number is just that, a number, and once you get onto an AFL list everyone starts from scratch.’’

If Fogarty is gone and I think he will be Clark would be my preference of the players that are realistically likely to be available at our pick, the only two midfielders that offer the same blend of inside/outside that I'd take before Clark are Paddy Dow and Luke Davies-Unakie and they'll both be long gone at our pick, the only other pure mid I'd take before Clark would be Adam Cerra. I unashamedly like Clark because I've seen up close what he offers, hardness, good speed, dual sided, good overhead, elite tackler, runs as just hard when not in possession as when he has ball in hand.

My Hamish Ogilve left field "special" would be Noah Balta...
My personal opinion is that he’s our most realistic option. I’ve got Bonar and Fogarty as the other potentials, but I reckon they’re both gone.

He’s definitely got a very nicely rounded game - would probably be a Sloane replacement in the long run

He looks good.
This Noah Balta reminds me so much of Lever in movement, height , physique and style of play , would be a good get .
I’m not so sure on Fogarty anymore , I’m leaning more towards Balta and Clarke as the two players I’d take at our pick . Fogarty kind of reminds me of Francis at Essendon in that he was able to beat up on the juniors cause of his size but when he comes up against men he won’t have the tricks to make him stand out at the next level .
Cameron Rayner will be the next Dustin Martin .

This Noah Balta reminds me so much of Lever in movement, height , physique and style of play , would be a good get .
I’m not so sure on Fogarty anymore , I’m leaning more towards Balta and Clarke as the two players I’d take at our pick . Fogarty kind of reminds me of Francis at Essendon in that he was able to beat up on the juniors cause of his size but when he comes up against men he won’t have the tricks to make him stand out at the next level .
Cameron Rayner will be the next Dustin Martin .
Faster than lever.
I know what you mean though.
Maybe we can get a couple we want

List Mgmt. 2017 Draft Needs...