List Mgmt. 2017 Draft Prospects

I meant in the way in which he marks the ball. He actually has a good leap and a really long wingspan so he is very strong overhead for his size.

I haven't seen the same midfield game as Mundy with him.

I don't really like player comparisons anyway. Each player is unique.

Long wingspan I agree, the leap part not so much. I haven't really noticed his leap in games. For what it's worth, he was in the bottom 6% for the running vertical jump and bottom 26% for the standing jump.

Yeah I don't like comparisons either, Murphy is probably a cross between a few players really. I like the Mundy comparison the most because of the natural footballer part and the smooth way in which he goes about it. Plus he was seen as a back flanker originally with only midfield potential which is very similar in a way to Murphy.

Callum Porter profile on inside footy

"Callum is a good inside and outside midfielder who can play half back or half forward at a pinch. Great leader and very vocal player who gets involved with his voice and gives encouragement and direction. Had 36 touches and kicked 4 goals playing against Geelong Falcon Cassidy Parish. A real competitor who tested very well and I think can make it at the next level if given a chance. Area of improvement is disposal, which needs to be tidied up a little"
- Gippsland Power coach Leigh Brown

Getting used to the idea of Constable at 9. Murphy at 16 is a must take.

Actually, I would be very happy with Constable at 9 and Murphy at 16.

Also, Constable has got one of the great surnames for a sports star. Think of the action photo captions, think of what you can yell out at games, think of the fan signs, the anniversary banners: "The Constable," "'ullo ullo what 'ave we 'ere", "the thin (red, white &) blue line", "send in the force," "you're nicked," "blow into this bag," "Book 'em, Charlie," "the officer says NO" ...it just goes on and on.

Also....
Aish is better than Bont...
Aish was a squib. Couldn't find his own footy to save himself and always squibbed when it was his time to go.

O'Brien is this years Aish. He has serious problems with a lack of putting his head over the footy as his Champs numbers show.

Brander doesn't fill any real need and he has serious problems with his consistency and he drops way too many easy marks for mine. I have quite a few reservations over him.

Taking Bonar at 9 for us is a massive risk and I just can't see that knee holding up on Etihad's hard surface. I had Murphy above him anyway.
Someone on the bishop thread said Murphy is a lock for saints picks. Also Naughten likely to be selected.

I think Coffield is a great chance!!

Please don't get my hopes up...

I want all the bolters to be picked above us so that we can get Coffield or Cerra.

Murphy going before our pick would be a great result IMO. Not a whole lot I see in him to be completely honest (again, from verryyy little viewing).

Coffield/Bailey, Brayshaw/Richards, Coffield/Clark, Brayshaw/Fogarty are my dream combos right now I reckon, in order.

Might be a odd saying and expect to get shit for it but feel like Rayner ceiling will be Tom Mitchell (hawks)

Getting used to the idea of Constable at 9. Murphy at 16 is a must take.

Wizard, I am back about Constable after watching the highlights reels on You Tube. I have tried to get enthused about him as he is highly likely to be available at pick 9 but I just can't. Yes, he is a big bodied mid, yes he gets a lot of inside involvements. But I just find he offers only what we have heaps of already. McRae (in particular), Dahl, Libba, Bont as inside mids. What is more, he doesn't seem to have to have the vision that McRae has. He gets quick hot potato handballs out. Kicking, well he looks slow to get his foot to the ball, add to that he is no dasher - that's why he is Mr Handball. We have enough handball already.

I think some other teams are crying out for a big bodied draught horse inside mid accumulator like him and he will go in the top 20. But we are not.

If Coffield/Cerra/Stephenson/Brayshaw are not there at 9, I think we would be better served going for Murphy, who has elite traits and is a type we need, a classy versatile forward who can take a mark. I don't think Murphy will be there at 16, he will go within a few picks of 9, we will not be reaching for him, no one will think so by draft night.

I also keep looking at 16 and think Lachlan Fogarty is a sure bet with elite traits who adds something missing from our current list, the outside mid who can find the ball, has pace, good vision and disposal skills.

I would be nicely shocked if Murphy is still on the table at 16.

Coffield and Lachie Fogarty could be quite possible if this is the case. Both would be a good chance of playing round 1.

I would be over the moon with Coffield and L Fogarty. Hello new look Premiership midfield.

Watching the reels over and over again, I would go for Naish at 16 if L Fogarty is gone. Naish has similar qualities and would compliment the list.

tigers would match straight away

Might be a odd saying and expect to get shit for it but feel like Rayner ceiling will be Tom Mitchell (hawks)
The one thing for certain with Rayner is he will not be playing
full forward in an AFL team and his midfield highlights are
sloppy and laden with rushed turnovers. He has great goal
sense, but is very difficult to see where or what type of
player he ends up.

I would be over the moon with Coffield and L Fogarty. Hello new look Premiership midfield.
Your summation on Constable is the same as mine.. not sure why some rate him so highly.. no chance we select him in my opinion...

Also agree a bid on Naish at 16 will happen.. and Tiges will match..

Your summation on Constable is the same as mine.. not sure why some rate him so highly.. no chance we select him in my opinion...

Also agree a bid on Naish at 16 will happen.. and Tiges will match..
Off pace, footballer first history in the first round suggests Clark,
Constable and Murphy would be firmly in Dalrymple's wheel house,
but we are in a position where what happens above pick 9 will
dictate what we do. Richmond is upgrading three rookies and
taking in three live picks at this early stage 17, 20, and 25 so
let them take Naish they don't need him having recruited
small forwards the last three years. Richmond would love a bid
on Naish at pick 9 as he would be a Bulldog next year.

Interesting to listen to Dalrymple interviewed on AFL Road to the Draft podcast before national carnival..
He ranked D.Fogarty as most likely No.1.. ahead of Reynor..
Both likely gone by 9 but if Darcy happens to slip you would expect Simon to be reading....
'Player xxxxx.. Darcy Fogarty Kowree-Naracoorte & Glenelg Football Clubs'

For those not convinced about Aidan Bonar... watch this clip...

Also bear in mind his '2nd Reco' was due to the first graft not taking...

Watch "Aiden Bonar | 2017 AFL U18 All Stars (Team Enright v Team Harvey)" on YouTube

On SM-G950F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Interesting to listen to Dalrymple interviewed on AFL Road to the Draft podcast before national carnival..
He ranked D.Fogarty as most likely No.1.. ahead of Reynor..
Both likely gone by 9 but if Darcy happens to slip you would expect Simon to be reading....
'Player xxxxx.. Darcy Fogarty Kowree-Naracoorte & Glenelg Football Clubs'
This changes everything then. WANT D Fogarty now.