2017 Draft rumours

Sounds like it will go Rayner, LDU, Dow, Brayshaw, Cerra

Freo do extremely well to nab both LDU and Cerra, both will be better than Weller, I reckon
Yeah that’s how I see it except maybe Cerra and Brayshaw swap positions. Freo do very well. Carlton will do very well if they get Fogarty or someone too

Not hearing anything new. Rayner 1 LDU been guaranteed he’s number 2

I can't see how we guarantee anyone TBH, we haven't got #1 and we haven't got a clue who Brissie are taking

Mark Stevens is guessing like the rest of us

I can't see how we guarantee anyone TBH, we haven't got #1 and we haven't got a clue who Brissie are taking

Mark Stevens is guessing like the rest of us
We might not know who Brisbane are taking but Freo probably do

Glad he is not linked to us anymore.
Hate to be in North's shoes. If it's cardiomyopathy then pass. But if it's a minor irregularity - well, get's me to thinking about a horse called Mister Karamea. My dad's mate didn't buy it because it had a heart murmur. Sold for about $3k.

Nek minnit - first 2yo pacer to crack the 2 minute mile in Australia, gets sold to the US for a fortune, posts a few world records and earns about $250k (say $2m in today's dollars).

Probably been posted here somewhere but does anyone have Champion Data's draft rankings?
Just going to point out that Champion Data go to great pains to stress they are NOT draft rankings, but player statistical rankings.

They don't take in to account such things as players playing injured and putting up sub par performances, and there for lower stats, which drags that kids ranking down.

I doubt it mate, can't see why clubs would give each other a heads up

I imagine they have a hit list of who they rate and take best available as they fall
I'd imagine there'd be some gentle espionage around this time of year. Maybe a little chat with a former colleague in the media department who is preparing the website release.

Otherwise in less dodgy tactics the recruiters all sit and watch the same players together, they'd have some understanding on which clubs have certain interest and tendencies.

Then there's the information trading that surely flows through the journos and player managers.

So anyway is anyone hearing anything new?
Someone on our board who's had some very good mail in the recent past (including about the whole Stringer situation before it blew up) reckons Pies go Naughton, in case that's not already well known.

Known that they are into him. Heard Murphy’s name mentioned more and more too

More than likely Freo have said to LDU "If Rayner's taken first, we'll take you at number 2." They might even rate him higher.

Sounds like SOS is still undecided, and maybe holds some hope Rayner or LDU slip through, but can't quite split Cerra and Dow.

Hate to be in North's shoes. If it's cardiomyopathy then pass. But if it's a minor irregularity - well, get's me to thinking about a horse called Mister Karamea. My dad's mate didn't buy it because it had a heart murmur. Sold for about $3k.

Nek minnit - first 2yo pacer to crack the 2 minute mile in Australia, gets sold to the US for a fortune, posts a few world records and earns about $250k (say $2m in today's dollars).
I was hoping for either Raynor, Dow, LDU or Cerra before the heart condition came out.

Rayner to go number 4 if he doesn’t go number 1. But have thought that all along anyway