Opinion 2017 Fixture Discussions

• Thread starter Thread starter Groupie_

Didn't play in Geelong last season or 2015, or 2014, or 2013. Please explain every year?
Fair point haha . Just remember trips down there And not being able to get into the shit hole of a ground and having to watch it at a pub there . Should not play down there at all with the size of our supporter base .

Ehr.. sorry..this may be more appropriate..View attachment 305194

Or This.

1407139290489.jpg-300x0.jpg

You dont think the home clubs request takes priority given its their home game?

Away teams can influence, but thats all.

How would you feel if etihad clubs demanded all away games against them must be at etihad? Its as stupid as your demand
Not at all, each should be taken on its merits. We have stated we don't want Etihad as home games, yet we still play them. The point being we all understand not all requests get thru, and the AFL decide which requests get upheld. So maybe there should be other big clubs that have to play down at the cattery, instead of just us. Couldn't care less if we play there, just as long as there is parity.

Its not stupid just because you have a different view, which I find funny since you have some question for the AFL, which is essentially all have a said. I say this as we clearly never get all our games at the G, yet request them every year. What is dumb is ranking home and away team 'requests'. The simply fact is the AFL rejects as many requests as they give, and I simply think its fairer if other big teams play in geelong, just like we should, and exactly what the cats are asking for.

My fav was this bit.

Brian Cook said they were pleased to host Richmond in the new venue and he hoped the ground would eventually attract games involving Carlton and Essendon.
But but but but but I thought they asked to play them at the MCG?? Seems like they want to play them at Simmonds. Yet they havn't in a decade.
Yes they have asked to play them in Melbourne in the past DH .... a when the stadium redevelopment is done and dusted they shall strat asking to play thm in Geelong ad t will be granted.
But thy ant to play everybody in Geelong do't they - all 11, even though the CEO contradict your nonsense.

We've been pretty good in 3 out of the last 4 home and away seasons. . . . But this draw is a massive punishment for a shit 2016. I don't mind not having any Friday night games , weekend won't ve ruined before its begun.
Everyone can enjoy Friday Night Footy without having to rip their eyeballs out while watching us try to play.

watch the afl come crawling back to us and the pies next year lol. sydney and the dogs most friday nights ratings will be down no one wants to watch those minows
You reckon mate? There was about 100,000 at the Grand Final .... about 20,000 Bulldogs members and another 60,000 non-members ad rival club supporter barracking for them. People will watch a team that plays attractive football. It's why I say coaches have a responsibility to the game s well as club to make it appealing. We failed!

We got done over. Saints, Freo and GWS will all play finals. GWS won't lose a f***ing game.

Was hoping for double ups against North, Hawthorn, Geelong, Pies, Brisbane, Carlton, Gold Coast, Port or Essendon.

Really?

We've beaten Geelong 8 times since 1983.

You reckon mate? There was about 100,000 at the Grand Final .... about 20,000 Bulldogs members and another 60,000 non-members ad rival club supporter barracking for them. People will watch a team that plays attractive football. It's why I say coaches have a responsibility to the game s well as club to make it appealing. We failed!
there is a reason why the dogs/norf/saints have shit crowds and memberships people don't give a **** about them. well done they won the flag but they are still a minnow. most of the dogs fans on grand final day were neutrals happy the hawks were not in the granny

swans play pretty boring footy as well especially at the scg they are all boring scrag fests. no team should have that many friday night games it should be spread evenly. with the top 4 getting a little more. there is no way ratings will be better when you remove richmond and collingwood and replace them with the swans and dogs. also means the afl goes head to head with the nrl most friday nights which means less viewers

Lol to people already deciding our wins and losses based on the fixture 6 months before the season.

On another note, how can the AFL not give their best supported club a single Friday night game? ****ing disgraceful.

Lol to people already deciding our wins and losses based on the fixture 6 months before the season.

On another note, how can the AFL not give their best supported club a single Friday night game? ******* disgraceful.
I don't care what day or where we play as long as we win.

how can the AFL not give their best supported club a single Friday night game? ******* disgraceful.

Maybe they were heavily influenced by Foxtel and advertisers. In other words, money.

As I said yesterday, I don't give a shit about the fixture, the only thing we need/should be concerned about as a club and fans is winning enough games to get back to playing finals. Not going to be easy given the fixture we've got, given the expected improvement of a few teams that we're down the ladder with us this year.

On another note, how can the AFL not give their best supported club a single Friday night game? ******* disgraceful.
LOL at people whinging about not getting a Friday night game like it should be simply handed to us because we have a big membership base. AFL has made it clear that clubs need to earn Friday night games and we certainly didn't earn any on our performances in 2016. On the plus side we have 2 Thursday night games and a Monday night game which will give us good exposure if we're playing a better brand of footy in 2017.

So the ball is in our court play a good brand of footy, win plenty of games and play finals in 2017 and we'll be back in the prime time slots in 2018, continue to play like busted arseholes and we're going to be screwed over again.

Spewing 2 grand membership for me and missus and can only get to 5 games 200 bucks a game
hard to justify the cost .shift work can be a bitch sometimes .
Only one solution mate.Divorce.;)

We will smash the cats infront of 30k of their own bogan fans

delcious
Caddy 3 brownlow votes along with kicking the winning goal after the siren from 2 50mtr penalties given away by the duckwood bros.

Dont be silly, surely we will be atleast 6 goals up by the time the siren sounds ;)

Can't wait till the 2018 draw comes out and after Collingwoods 0-22 record in 2017 i,m betting the just AFL will activate the same reasoning on only performing clubs get prime time slots.
Sucks to be the Pies in 2018.4.40pm Sunday twilight matches each home game.Here they come!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!