Fixture 2017 Fixture

I'd be happy to host the Dee's Rd 1 at the G and repeat the walk G, had a fantastic day Rd 2.

Reckon we could get 70k+.
as long as we aren't favourites.

The softer the rd.1 game the better.
Got a lot of guys who will need the 4 quarters to come up to speed to AFL again
Too bad the Blues have that.

Melbourne game will be at the G. It's how it's been for a while. Geelong at Docklands.
I hope if we plead to them enough they'll decide to change that.
We all know that the AFL are pushing to relocate Norf to Tassie but that's a little premature mate...
There are rumours doing the works that we'll be playing them in Tassie next year as one of the three? Games they have there

In 2006 we only had 4 interstate games
Wouldn't mind repeating that
Lots of Saturday night games

As if the AFL are going to do us any favours. They are the most corrupt pack of bastards outside of FIFA and the IOC, and even then they will give them a run for their money.
If the players sue the AFL (which i don't think they can) then we can expect every interstate team away, and all sunday twilight games, as many games as possible at etihad, because we are crap there.

This thread was pretty clearly focussed on home vs. away games, but I'm thinking now about what the draw looks like for a wooden spoon team next year. Our draw even this year wasn't that bad, and we finished 15th.

How does it work now? They split the ladder into 3 groups of six and you play the teams in your group twice and the rest once? How does that work with rivalries and high-drawing games?

This thread was pretty clearly focussed on home vs. away games, but I'm thinking now about what the draw looks like for a wooden spoon team next year. Our draw even this year wasn't that bad, and we finished 15th.

How does it work now? They split the ladder into 3 groups of six and you play the teams in your group twice and the rest once? How does that work with rivalries and high-drawing games?
I think it's something like we play 3 repeats against the bottom 6, 2 against the middle and one against the top 6

(I probably have the numbers wrong but it's the general gist)

We only played Collingwood once this year.

As the ladder stands now we play three of Carlton, Fremantle, GC, Richmond and Brisbane twice - My guess is Carlton,Fremantle and Richmomd.

We play one of the following twice Collingwood, Kangaroos, StKilda, Melbourne, Power and Bulldogs once - My guess is Melbourne.

We play one of WC, GWS, Hawthorn, Adelaide, Swans and Geelong twice - My guess is Adelaide

How it actually works for a club in the bottom 6 -

0 or 1 vs top 6
1 or 2 vs middle 6
2 or 3 vs bottom 6

This year we played 2 from the middle 6 and 3 from the bottom 6.
What do you reckon we get next year? Wooden spoon should mean a soft draw, but discretionary powers may see us get the harder options of those usually given to a bottom six team.

i'd only be speculating, quietly hopeful the AFL aren't interested in keeping us down now that the bans have been served.

I'd put money on Essendon having a game against North in Tassie.
Xavier Campbell was eating at my mate's cafe a month ago.

I think the teams we play twice are

Port Adelaide

How it actually works for a club in the bottom 6 -

0 or 1 vs top 6
1 or 2 vs middle 6
2 or 3 vs bottom 6

This year we played 2 from the middle 6 and 3 from the bottom 6.
I was close.

I think we'll end up with more than our fair share of Sunday games again as they base that off ladder position as well these days (after the carlton debacle a couple of years ago)

Fixture 2017 Fixture