Position 2017 Forwards

Now you have talked me into getting him, but i cant see where i can fit him in...

screw you! :p

I think I'd honestly rather take him over Heeney. Proven scorer, durable, 'training with the midfield' and most importantly ( and no offence intended ), he won't have players of a JPK, Parker, Hannebury, Franklin calibre stealing points off of him. Obviously Robbie is a gun, but there's plenty of room for growth for Port and for Wingard. Currently in my team as well mate, I really think he could be a solid POD. I posted to see if somebody would try to talk me out him, so we'll see how we go!

well, im certainly the wrong guy to talk you out of picking him! :p

yeah, id take Swans mid over ours in this point of time.

dont quote me on him training with the mids, you will have to ask someone on our board who actually lives in SA! :D just think ive seen it been said somewhere.

Will Christian Petracca be able to curtail the likes of Lewis, Viney, Jones etc and cement himself a spot as a bulldozing midfielder in 2017? As he is available as a FWD it offers great potential.
Nah he will play mainly off a HFF in 2017 & 18 I reckon.

If you are looking at one from Melbourne it would be Brayshaw imo

Injury and disruptive team structure.

Id assume so, but most people have had Chad in his down year/s and got burnt badly. Has been training with the midfield group this summer IIRC, so could indicate a 95-100 ave

Now you have talked me into getting him, but i cant see where i can fit him in...

screw you! :p
Wingard will leave a burn so deep, you will be able to smell Aussie day snags back on the cook.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...n/news-story/aca17a67f1760faf223466516026fe66

• Charlie Cameron ($398,000, FWD) is set for more midfield time in 2017.
  • The luckless Allen Christensen ($377,900, FWD) is set to spend more time inside the Lions’ forward 50 in 2017.
  • Elsewhere, Steve Motlop ($463,700, FWD) is in much better shape compared to 12 months ago, meaning his wish for more midfield minutes could be granted. Injury-prone Jordan Cunico ($123,900, MID/FWD) has been training across half-forward after playing a wing/half-back role in previous seasons.
  • expect Brett Deledio ($516,900, FWD) to spend more time up forward at the Giants.
  • If Dees fans were excited by Christian Petracca’s ($395,600, FWD) glimpses of brilliance up forward last year, just wait until he gets into the midfield more often. While Petracca is still raw after missing his first senior season due to injury, expect the 21-year-old to push into the middle more frequently in 2017 while balancing stints up forward.
  • Another player eyeing more midfield minutes is Jade Gresham ($333,700, FWD), who spent most of his debut AFL season playing as a small forward.
  • As highly-rated junior midfielders, Isaac Heeney ($433,400, FWD) and Callum Mills ($420,000, DEF) have started their AFL careers in the forward and back lines respectively — and performed superbly.
  • Elsewhere, Mark LeCras ($428,600, FWD), who moved up the ground frequently last year, is being tipped to spend more time closer to the goalline this year.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...n/news-story/aca17a67f1760faf223466516026fe66

So 4 players at 525k average (Roo, Doll, McCrae, buddy types + a rookie)

Or

5 players at 420k (ruffy, chad, ryder, touk, heeney types)

None of the above 9 are captain options in my opinion

Thoughts

Or

Thoughts

I would say option A.

Chances are you won't be upgrading those players, barring injury I doubt you will be trading them.

Also you could potentially make good money with the rookie that plays.

I would say option A.

Chances are you won't be upgrading those players, barring injury I doubt you will be trading them.

Also you could potentially make good money with the rookie that plays.

I want total points only, lots of teams die in rds 18 onwards as they run out of trades

Or

Thoughts
Option 2 I would invite to the pub to get wasted, roots, lifts home..

Option 1 would ditch, Xmas parties MOFO's yeah nah

Or

Thoughts

Marry 1.

Kill 2.

You forgot the third option.