Position 2017 Forwards

Loving the Chad at $440k

In 2015, with an interrupted preseason, he averaged 98 and played 22 matches :thumbsu:

In 2016, after a full preseason, he started with a bang, scoring 125 in round 1 :thumbsu:
Then in round 2, he injured his hammy :thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:
He missed round 3, then obviously came back too soon, played rounds 4 and 5, only to miss round 6 because of that injury :thumbsdown:
He came back in round 7, had a few weeks to get back up to fitness, then started pumping out decent scores :thumbsu:

from round 7 to round 21, he averaged 84 :thumbsu:
from round 7 to round 20 (taking out the injury effected round 21), he averaged 88 :thumbsu::thumbsu:
take out the 3 injury effected matches (rounds 2, 5 and 21), he averaged 89 :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
the period where he was back to full fitness and back in form (round 9 to 20), he averaged 92 :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

The only worry I have with Wingard, is that he has now become "injury prone"
I don't think that is the case, so at $440k, with 90+++ potential, he's :lock:
Take away his entire career bar round 19 in 2013 vs Adelaide and Chad averages 151 :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

= Lock
= Gun :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Really struggling with the forwards.

Miller and Ryder are the only ones I have locked in and I don't really like the look of anybody else over 400k.

Hoping there are heaps of forward rookies come round 1 because otherwise I'm going to be paying a lot for some "premos" that I really don't want in my starting team.

Lsdt 5 rounds against average opposition what did mr outhouse average?

JM has 1 trade left and stuff all cash heading into second week of the 2016 finals.

Deledio and Hall both on the bench injured while Kerridge and Hipwood were filling in at F5 and F6 for the last 2-3 weeks. :eek:

JM does the super trade of Delediio > Dalhaus who then along with Hall coming back help JM to win both his cash leagues, 2 other leagues and have my best overall finish in a few years (3000 odd)

Thanks Dalhaus. :D:thumbsu::rainbow:

JM has 1 trade left and stuff all cash heading into second week of the 2016 finals.

Deledio and Hall both on the bench injured while Kerridge and Hipwood were filling in at F5 and F6 for the last 2-3 weeks. :eek:

JM does the super trade of Delediio > Dalhaus who then along with Hall coming back help JM to win both his cash leagues, 2 other leagues and have my best overall finish in a few years (3000 odd)

Thanks Dalhaus. :D:thumbsu::rainbow:

So you didn't answer my question

Enough to get me wins in both my cash leagues. Hah!

Don't know what he averaged Toxic but in all seriousness the guy was coming back from a pretty bad injury so to score how he did was great all considering.

Enough to get me wins in both my cash leagues. Hah!

Don't know what he averaged Toxic but in all seriousness the guy was coming back from a pretty bad injury so to score how he did was great all considering.

Actually wasn't that great tbh

Lost in mix as they become more direct with some key fwds back is my current thinking.

They still lack a 1st choice ruckmen and they finished 7th on the ladder.

Had a dream finals run and were absolutely the best team in September.

If there was no bye before finals do we all rate them as highly? I'm not so sure
I gave WB zero chance of winning entering Finals, oops.

Comes years end though, you'd think for sure Dahlhaus be a top 6-8 FWD. Hasn't got much competition. Think when push comes to shove, I'd rather just start him than have to trade him in...

I gave WB zero chance of winning entering Finals, oops.

Comes years end though, you'd think for sure Dahlhaus be a top 6-8 FWD. Hasn't got much competition. Think when push comes to shove, I'd rather just start him than have to trade him in...

His last 5 weeks b4 finals when the doggies were getting going??
Makes for interesting reading...re points spread

His last 5 weeks b4 finals when the doggies were getting going??
Makes for interesting reading...re points spread

Always was going to start slow though mate after coming back from injury.

Wasn't going to start scoring 100's straight away.....

Always was going to start slow though mate after coming back from injury.

Wasn't going to start scoring 100's straight away.....

Maybe.

I'm more interested in who else played, points they scored and how that impacted doll

I can't be the only one who thinks Caddy is an overrated hack? I reckon I've seen him play one good game of footy. Vs us at skilled a couple of years back. Much better options out there imo.

Much much better options

Chad is better than the golfbag carrier

Slight alteration to this analysis. Chad got delayed concussion in round five and missed round six because of concussion. Plenty of people seemed to think the concussion had a significant impact. Don't know if this makes him more or less attractive for SuperCoach this year. Also, he missed the start of preseason because he was stuck in Bali with volcanic ash! Chad should average a decent score in non injured games. I have in my team atm but I am trying to minimise risky picks and I would prefer if he was Dpp.
Oh yeah, oops, forget about the concussion
Thanks for clarifying.
Is he fully entrenched in the preseason now, or still behind?

Take away his entire career bar round 19 in 2013 vs Adelaide and Chad averages 151 :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

= Lock
= Gun :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
Hahaha brilliant :)

The Chad is going to go massive this year, you watch! :D

Loving the Chad at $440k

In 2015, with an interrupted preseason, he averaged 98 and played 22 matches :thumbsu:

In 2016, after a full preseason, he started with a bang, scoring 125 in round 1 :thumbsu:
Then in round 2, he injured his hammy :thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:
He missed round 3, then obviously came back too soon, played rounds 4 and 5, only to miss round 6 because of that injury :thumbsdown:
He came back in round 7, had a few weeks to get back up to fitness, then started pumping out decent scores :thumbsu:

from round 7 to round 21, he averaged 84 :thumbsu:
from round 7 to round 20 (taking out the injury effected round 21), he averaged 88 :thumbsu::thumbsu:
take out the 3 injury effected matches (rounds 2, 5 and 21), he averaged 89 :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
the period where he was back to full fitness and back in form (round 9 to 20), he averaged 92 :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

The only worry I have with Wingard, is that he has now become "injury prone"
I don't think that is the case, so at $440k, with 90+++ potential, he's :lock:

edit: throw in some concussion issues last year that didn't help

Taking out the injury effected games this lama averaged 260 and it even has the same haircut as Chad

upload_2017-1-30_1-16-0.jpeg