Position 2017 Forwards

How confident are we that Heeney will be taking Mitchell's spot in that midfield? He's so good as a forward I feel like the Swans might put a more limited midfielder in the guts.
Heeney won't simply be replacing Titch, he'll get time in the middle but will definitely spend a lot of time in the forward line
All he needs is +11 to his average to go 90+, which will make him a fine F4/F5/F6 keeper

A mate connected to the club said he has had a monster pre-season. Which I assume would help a lot.
Like any of this sort of stuff it is purely crystal ball.

Maybe, maybe not.
He was only averaging modest numbers last season .....IIRC 55-65 SC point range ...it's a huge jump in expectation, but Petracca has had an uninterrupted PS and now into his 3rd year .....gamble i agree

90+ average.

my eyes generally don't let me down. Petracca looks to have cleaner hands, looks great in the air and his workrate, second and third efforts and that element of star quality.

Melbourne should have a big year, they all look in good shape, which can only help the SC points pour in.

90+ average.

my eyes generally don't let me down. Petracca looks to have cleaner hands, looks great in the air and his workrate, second and third efforts and that element of star quality.

Melbourne should have a big year, they all look in good shape, which can only help the SC points pour in.
According to Fan Footy Petracca 2016 average was 72 .......my range was based on his last 4 games of the season
http://www.fanfooty.com.au/player/christian-petracca

Still deliberating which of these mid priced campaigners i want in my forward line.

Petracca
Roughead
Higgins
Wingard
Heeney
Casbolt

Save yourself 50-100k and get brayshaw.
At least that's what I'm doing.

I think he's got similar scoring prospects as any of that lot, except of course levi who will av 120+ no sweat.

Save yourself 50-100k and get brayshaw.
At least that's what I'm doing.

I think he's got similar scoring prospects as any of that lot, except of course levi who will av 120+ no sweat.
Hes a interesting section.
Some sub games in 2015 av 13 touches a game SC av 65 points.
Afew injurys inc head knocks av 18 touches agame SC av still 65 points 2016.

Still deliberating which of these mid priced campaigners i want in my forward line.

Petracca
Roughead
Higgins
Wingard
Heeney
Casbolt

Vickery

Clarko didn't get Vickery for no reason. Reminds me of Dew/Hale. Granted they were better players playing in a better team.

He's a big watch for me

nah, not convinced on him

Wingard
Higgins
Ryder

Heeney

Miller

Petracca
Brayshaw
I reckon miller a better mid than those guys but unsure if that = sc points.

Surprised his ownership is that high. Almost 400k and almost no chance of being a keeper.
- Tonned up just twice last year with a highest score of 105
- Still seems his tank is a bit small
- Mid competition in Melbourne is fierce

Only things going for him are his special skills and his big score in the preseason game which will almost certainly be a one off.

I know he's not a mid but you could get someone like Swallow with a much better scoring history for 120k cheaper.

People paying far too much attention to pre season games.
Reminds me of Jake Stringer a bit when plenty got on his bandwagon (last year I think??). Glad I never went there and won't be going there with Petracca. If he proves a viable upgrade, then I'll reconsider mid-year

13 intercept possessions in the end for Mills and 92 #SuperCoach pts. For stevebbb
Legend! Thanks :)
Lock lock lock, the kid is a Freak!