List Mgmt. 2017 Fremantle FC Player Numbers

Does Pav's #29 jumper get used in 2017?

• Yes

Votes: 20 20.2%
  • No

Votes: 79 79.8%

Given our recent history of issuing jumpers based on draft order, I reckon the four draftees will get the following jumper numbers (if Deluca and Grey are re-rookied, and #29 is retired for a season):
  • #2 - Griffin Logue
  • #4 - Sean Darcy
  • #36 - Brennan Cox
  • #38 - Luke Ryan
Leaving #44 and #45 for the two new rookies.

The pressure is on Darcy to break the curse!!
And any opponents that get too close

Retire the number and raise a banner, similar to what NBA teams do :
retired_large_0506.jpg

Perhaps at the new training ground, next to the clubrooms?

With Grey and Deluca confirmed as being redrafted, these will most likely be the player numbers:

• #2 - Griffin Logue
  • #4 - Sean Darcy
  • #36 - Brennan Cox
  • #38 - Luke Ryan
  • #44 - Taylin Duman
  • #45 - Luke Strnadica
OR

• #2 - Griffin Logue
  • #4 - Sean Darcy
  • #29 - Brennan Cox
  • #36 - Luke Ryan
  • #38 - Taylin Duman
  • #44 - Luke Strnadica

I want Logue to take #29 and i'd love it if Darcy went something really left field and chose something like #72 or #99... go BIG!!!

With Grey and Deluca confirmed as being redrafted, these will most likely be the player numbers:

• #2 - Griffin Logue
  • #4 - Sean Darcy
  • #36 - Brennan Cox
  • #38 - Luke Ryan
  • #44 - Taylin Duman
  • #45 - Luke Strnadica
OR

• #2 - Griffin Logue
  • #4 - Sean Darcy
  • #29 - Brennan Cox
  • #36 - Luke Ryan
  • #38 - Taylin Duman
  • #44 - Luke Strnadica

They have not mentioned it but I would be surprised if Pav's number is not retired for 1 season at least.

I guess they may make that announcement when the jumpers are handed out after the Chrissy show.

Maybe we could start a thing where the captain always takes 29

There has been some traditions with certain numbers.....

Number 2 historically has been the vice captains number with Scott Watters, Adrian Fletcher and Josh Carr.

Number 10 was associated with Indigenous guys. Troy Cook had it from 2000-2007. Walters has it now.

26 has been our forwards number with Kepler and Clive.

Its weird cam has maynes number 23, Ironically both are half forward flankers.

There has been some traditions with certain numbers.....

Number 2 historically has been the vice captains number with Scott Watters, Adrian Fletcher and Josh Carr.

Number 10 was associated with Indigenous guys. Troy Cook had it from 2000-2007. Walters has it now.

26 has been our forwards number with Kepler and Clive.

Its weird cam has maynes number 23, Ironically both are half forward flankers.
I think there's a difference between traditions and coincidences. And I really hope 23 isn't cursed by the "can't kick straight at goal" demon - why couldn't he have picked a different number instead just in case :(

The guy in our #23 was the most accurate kick for goal in the AFL a few years ago ;)
He was... until the curse struck haha Cam is a naturally beautiful kick for goal - Mayne always seemed a little rehearsed with his preshot routine. The curse shall not infiltrate the Cam

#2 - Griffin Logue
#4 - Sean Darcy
#9 - Brad Hill
#13 - Harley Bennell (changed from #4)
#21 - Joel Hamling
#22 - Shane Kersten
#23 - Cam McCarthy
#36 - Brennan Cox
#38 - Luke Ryan
#44 - Taylin Duman
#45 - Luke Strnadica

Paul Hasleby - 208 games (many more if not for injury), Rising Star, AA... Did the #4 proud.

Old Snaggletooth Willsy went alright and provided us with one of our most memorable moments from the early years. Who can forget the aeroplane?

Big Sean will be fine.

I see the #46 has been retired for next season. FFC must want to honour him...

• Brennan Cox is thank god I don't have the pressure of #29. But seriously though, we do want you to be the next Pav mate.
  • Luke Ryan looks very happy - hopefully we will see #38 continually launching the ball out of our defensive 50 in 2017!
  • Sean is like, coincidentally it's the same as the population of the town I'm from.
  • Hopefully Griffin will become our second best player (no pressure)
  • Pretty sure Strnadica is practising counting to 45 during this photo.
  • #44 your the man, Duman!

new_draftees_numbers_212.jpg