Dynamics
- Jul 23, 2007
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
Hine couldn't pick a tall to save himself.
No arguments from me on that front!

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Hine couldn't pick a tall to save himself.
But is Wright gettable now? Isn't he contracted until 2019?
Be a good get.I kind of want us to tank just to get Sutherland, and it makes me feel dirty.
I know GrundyHine couldn't pick a tall to save himself.
But whoever we pick as a KP player in the draft surely would be a season or two away from senior footy?Worries me that we will have a top 5 pick and it seems the forwards are pretty flaky, not ideal Pies need a KPF this year.
Nicely posted.I can just see it now on draft day.
A couple of these players still available.
Gill - "Pick 5 Collingwood"
Hine shuffles through some papers and a bit of a stutter. The Collingwood crew sitting there all chuffed.
Hine - "Player 3957210 - Xxxxxxxx from Xxxxxxx"
A name nobody has really spoken about and is listed in phantom drafts etc as going somewhere between pick 20-35
A bit of a speculative pick
Commentators are like wtf
We all go into meltdown as the player we wanted gets drafted with the next pick and so on.
When Hine is interviewed we hear what we hear so often - "We are very surprised that xxxxx is still available at our pick - we see him as the best player in the draft"
Also - it's a half forward/mid.
Watch this space.
Nicely posted.
Usually though it's when we have a pick 20 plus.
The first early picks have been pedestrian straight to the known players.
But love the way you posted all the mannerisms
But whoever we pick as a KP player in the draft surely would be a season or two away from senior footy?
Or who would be ready straight away that already looks the goods?
Be great if it happened.
Do you think McLarty starts getting senior games next year?
Was a ripper.Lol just trying to lighten up the place!
I hear youI think if Reid goes which I'm hearing is a chance he will be our CHB.
The kid is a bull.
Guys, re topic, this thread is about the 2017 draft. There's a separate thread about trade and free agency here.
Sorry mate I only just saw this.
I usually reserve judgement on the draft until the champs are done but we are almost there and my views are forming up.
Pleasingly am warming to this years crop. At the start of the year I actually thought it was pretty thin but am now of the view;
- Elite top end talent is probably not there. ie I dont think there is a Josh Kelly at this stage
- I think the top 20 or so are very good.
- The pool for mine runs to about 40 kids am sure will get taken
- After that I think it really is about how some kids / mature age players perform at the back end of the year
- Overall it will be a good draft but I dont think at this stage would be thinking around 50-60 live selections will see us done.
- Next year draft is sensational. There is some really elite talent in that pool. And they are big boys!
At the moment I think Collingwood will have a selection somewhere around #4. If I were to bet this is about how it would roll to our selection now;
# 1 Lions - Jayden Stephenson. They have an abundance of talls so I dont think they will take one. I think Jayden Stephenson is the best prospect in the pool so think they would go that way if had to pick right now.
# 2 North Melbourne - Wil Sutherland. Not easy to read which way they would go as they have a couple of gaps so I suspect they will just go best player. That probably is Cam Rayner but I think they will find it hard to leave Sutherland behind.
# 3 Carlton - Cam Rayner. If Sutherland was here they would take him for sure. Rayner is explosive and a game changer.
# 4 Collingwood - Happily take any of the above and chances are one would be available. Ideally we would need a key tall but not sure one here for us. hence would look at (in order);
Fogarty - appeals as a utility who can play a Hodge type role. Dont stress about his champs. Has been injured coming in and isnt 100%. Probably my pick at this stage.
Naish - I would put a bid on him here. Has the pace and skill we crave through the middle. Richmond will match it for sure.
Davies - Uniacke - I would seriously consider him as that explosive mid who can kick goals but there are some ? marks on his disposal at times for mine.....and we dont need any more of that
Cerra - Highly touted but 4 might be a reach. Not necessarily for me. Talent to burn and oozes class.
Having said that could make a case for a few others. Think Coffield, OBrien stocks rising and Garner is a talent for sure. Sam Hayes would be one to consider but I want to see him more forward and watch his leading patterns.
Hope that helps.
Is Sutherland really that good? Has he been kicking 10 goals for his school team each week or something?
Straight swap? YesWouod people be open to offering our first for Jake Lever?
The one person that should be high on our recruiting list is Graham Wright.
I have seen him play and I think people are overhyping him. 5 goals in 3 games. He was good in the championships but I prefer Brander, he was so good against metro. It'll be interesting to see how well Sutherland plays for SandringhamJust watch him Play and he just Looks like a Beauty. Stats are not Everything
While we at it Take Clarko off em as wellYes and Monkey as a ruck coach.
The one person that should be high on our recruiting list is Graham Wright.
Rumour is that he is off to the Gold Coast to replace Clayton and join forces with Evans again.