2017 Non Crows AFL Discussion Thread - Part III

All of this Dangerfield stuff reinforces my view that Geelong supporters would have close to the biggest self-entitlement syndrome in the AFL.

They expect the world gifted to them on a silver platter.
Only because they've received exactly that for the last decade.

All of this Dangerfield stuff reinforces my view that Geelong supporters would have close to the biggest self-entitlement syndrome in the AFL.

I reckon every club has those, though.

The Geelong board makes for some good reading. They're turning on Jimmy Bartel for not getting his mate off. The AFL also have a conspiracy against them for being too successful.

Don't want to derail the Danger banter, but did anyone see Talking Footy last night? Particularly the super awkward moment where BT mentioned the word 'relationships' towards Carey in reference old North days. What followed was some seriously cringe-worthy silence and a bumbling cut to ad break. Gold.

They expected us to hand over Dangerfield for nothing. Many view what we got was way too generous. Like WTF is that all about.

That is what Geelong supporters are like.

They believe that we should have stood aside and let Dangerfield walk to Geelong on a low ball deal for nothing. There is also the expectation that Gold Coast should just hand GAJ over to Geelong.

On top of that we now have all this bullshit from them about how Dangerfield shouldn't be suspended, what a load of self entitled bullshit!

Danger shouldn't have said anything on the Sunday football show in defence of his action. After all as a member of the AFLPA board he fought for players like a mate in Sam Shaw to be looked after having being forced to retire from concussions. Duty of care should have been first and foremost.

Now I really, really want Dangerfield to poll the most votes in the Brownlow. The tears would be the greatest gift to football.
Geelong/Crows Grand Final Week.

Dangerfield polls the most votes but the Charlie goes to the uber-consistent Matt Crouch.

Play the grand final. We win by a point. Dangerfield puts his hands on his hips and stares into space. He's played a blinder and recieves the Norm Smith despite playing on the losing side, which he collects in a shower of confetti and irony.

Now I really, really want Dangerfield to poll the most votes in the Brownlow. The tears would be the greatest gift to football.

Didn't Ricutio dip out due to being ineligible. He was a better player than Patty anyway so what's the fuss.

I imagine there are a few genuinely perplexed minds in Geelong at the moment.

"But... how? He's a Geelong player ffs. Aren't we exempt from MRP rulings? I just don't understand!"

Fox will bring back "Dangerwatch" for the Brownlow count so we can see him pouting with his arms crossed for the whole night.

Brownlow eligibility rules will be changed between now and September

KrVGNA.gif

"Hey Danger, guess what? No Charlie for you!"