NRL 2017 NRL Finals Series Discussion

Which pairing will be the likely Grand Final match up?

Boyd rules himself out of Panthers clash

Link

Brisbane Broncos captain Darius Boyd made the decision himself to not play in Friday night's semi-final against the Penrith Panthers.

Battling a hamstring injury all week, Boyd looked for all money like he would line-up for his side on Friday after completing Thursday's captain's run at Suncorp Stadium.

But he had fooled the onlookers, approaching coach Wayne Bennett just minutes before he was due to face the media to tell him the bad news.

Bennett passed on the information to the media scrum, catching many off guard.

Actually really looking forward to these 2 games. The Experienced Broncos with a few injuries up against a younger less experienced Panthers. Milford vs Cleary. Good forward packs at each other. Im tipping the Panthers. No idea why. Just a gut feeling.

Eels vs the Cowboys. Eels should be to good for the Cows. Should be a ripper of a game.

Hopefully get some wicked crowds.

And who ever wins sets up some mouth watering prelims.

What do we have to do to get a HTB?

Broncos defence was outstanding tonight. Great effort by them with 3 blokes down towards the end.

Panthers though, would be disappointed. But had a great second half to the season. What were they 2-8 or somthing to make the Semis after finishing 8th and be in that game to the end. Well done. Big 2018 for the Mountain Men.

Broncos/Roosters - cracking contest, great footy by both sides.

Eels/Storm - when you play the Storm you can't afford errors and you really don't want to be on the wrong side of the decisions. Storm try from clear forward pass, regardless of it hitting a defender, Eels perfectly valid try scratched off.

Seagles/Panthers - Decent effort by the Panthers. The much-praised (including by me) Blake Green won't want to look at his effort in defence for Cartwright's try. Penrith almost certainly would have won without it, though. Seagles fans may think they were hard done by, but I thought the Bunker got their two disallowed tries right. Peachey's try looked dubious, though. Probably few would argued with them going with the on-field call, were it not for the fact that the on-field call had already been twice overturned.

Sharks/Cowboys - Not seen yet.

Hmm, paranoid much?

Or are you on the "Cameron Smith referees the games" conspiracy?

;)

These guys never fail to let me down. Disgrace to the jersey, absolute pack of choking losers.
It's all up to the Chooks now