Official Club Stuff 2017 Offseason Dates

Discussion in 'AFL - The Australian Football League' started by The_Wookie, Oct 1, 2017.

Put it out there
  1. The_Wookie

    The_Wookie Queenslander

    Carlton
    Other teams:
    Joined:
    Jul 10
    Posts:
    29,040
    Location:
    Adelaide
    International Rules
    • Sunday 12 November - International Rules - Adelaide Oval
    • Saturday 18 November - International Rules - Domain Stadium
    Mens Draft and Trading
    • Tuesday 3 October – Friday 6 October – AFL Draft Combine
    • Friday 6 October – AFL Restricted Free Agency Offer and Unrestricted Free Agency Period Commences
    • Monday 9 October 9am – NAB AFL Trade Period Commences
    • Sunday 15 October 5pm – Close of AFL Restricted Free Agency Offer and Unrestricted Free Agency Period
    • Wednesday 18 October – AFL Restricted Free Agency Matching Offer Period Ends
    • Thursday 19 October 2pm – NAB AFL Trade Period Closes
    • Friday 20 October 5pm – Application to Relist a Player Close
    • Tuesday 31 October 2pm – List Lodgement 1 (Rookie Promotion to Primary List; Retained 2nd & 3rd Year Rookies; International Scholarship Player; Alternate Talent Player Nominations; Nomination of Draft Eligible Father/Son; Northern Academy, Next Generation Academy Players Lodged; TPP Pre-Season Estimates (1).)
    • Wednesday 1 November – AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (1) Commences
    • Wednesday 8 November - AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (1) Closes
    • Thursday 9 November 2pm – List Lodgement (2); TPP Pre-Season Estimates (2)
    • Friday 10 November – AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (2) Commences
    • Friday 17 November 5pm – AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (2) Closes (Delisted Primary List Draft Nomination Form Lodgement; Non–Retained Rookie Players Draft Nomination Form Lodgement; Players Not Registered or Played for Three years Rookie List Form lodgement; New or Expired (after 3 years) Draft Nomination Form Lodgement, AFL Father-Son Bidding Nominations, Final Draft Nomination Form Lodgement.)
    • Monday 20 November – First to fourth-year players recommence training
    • Friday. 24 November - 2017 AFL Draft, Sydney
    • Saturday 25 November – AFL Delisted Player Free Agency Period (3) Commences
    • Sunday 26 November 2pm – AFL Delisted Free Agency Period (3) Concludes
    • Monday 27 November – AFL Club List Lodgement (3)
    • Monday 27 November 5pm – NAB AFL Pre-Season Draft Selection Meeting
    • Monday 27 November 5.05pm – Notification of Pre-Selected Rookies if not selected in the Pre-Season Draft.
    • Monday 27 November 5.10pm – NAB AFL Rookie Draft Selection Meeting
    • Wednesday 29 November 2pm – Final AFL Club List Lodgement
    • Thursday 22 March, 2018 - Season begins
    AFL Womens
    • Note: AFL Womens trade period was held in May 2017.
    • Tuesday 3 October - AFL Womens Combines
    • Wednesdsay 18 October - AFL Womens Draft
    • No season commence date yet.
    Links
     

    (Log in to remove this ad.)

  2. the_big_sav

    the_big_sav Club Legend

    North Melbourne
    Other teams:
    North Melbourne
    Joined:
    May 03
    Posts:
    2,619
    Location:
    Melbourne
    fixture released end of October?
     
  3. JPetro83

    JPetro83 Premiership Player

    Adelaide
    Other teams:
    Sturt, Adel United & Leeds United
    Joined:
    Sep 14
    Posts:
    3,659
    Location:
    Adelaide
    27th of October I heard
     
  4. mikey127

    mikey127 Premiership Player

    Brisbane Lions
    Other teams:
    Joined:
    Feb 11
    Posts:
    3,308
    Usually on a Thursday so 26th maybe
     
    JPetro83 likes this.
  5. JPetro83

    JPetro83 Premiership Player

    Adelaide
    Other teams:
    Sturt, Adel United & Leeds United
    Joined:
    Sep 14
    Posts:
    3,659
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Probably.. Round 1 is usually leaked the week before so hopefully at the end of this week maybe Monday we will findout the round 1 games
     
  6. mikey127

    mikey127 Premiership Player

    Brisbane Lions
    Other teams:
    Joined:
    Feb 11
    Posts:
    3,308
    IF trades are slow tomorrow Wednesday expect it then.
     
    JPetro83 likes this.