2017 Phantom Draft - Who's Interested

Having lost Schache this year as well as letting Close & Freeman go Brisbane need to restock their KPP stocks and as luck would have it at 15 there are plenty to pick from. First cab off the rank for me is:

Noah Balta 195cm 95kg KPP

Balta is a perfect addition to the Lions list at this stage. Genuine KPP size about him, takes a nice grab and uses the ball well. Ideally Balta becomes the Lions CHB and forms a solid partnership with Andrews as the Lions CHB/FB combo over the next decade.

BTW are we doing bidding on F/S and Academy kids to give the draft more realism, because obviously Brisbane would be taking Ballenden when a bid comes, same as Richmond will be taking Naish when a bid comes.

In the meantime fargothegreat is up

#16 the Western Bulldogs select
Charlie’s Ballard

Bit of a reach, but the dogs next pick isn’t until 82.

Ballard is 195cm wingman, who will help address the Bulldogs lack of height and marking power around the ground.

Hopefully not the next Dean Putt.

Almost Bid on Naish here, but the Doggies have a lot of similar types already.

Bishop you’re up

#16 the Western Bulldogs select
Charlie’s Ballard

Bit of a reach, but the dogs next pick isn’t until 82.

Ballard is 195cm wingman, who will help address the Bulldogs lack of height and marking power around the ground.

Hopefully not the next Dean Putt.

Almost Bid on Naish here, but the Doggies have a lot of similar types already.

Bishop you’re up

It is a bit of a reach but very interesting selection, Few clubs rate him highly and Bishop also is a fan
Having lost Schache this year as well as letting Close & Freeman go Brisbane need to restock their KPP stocks and as luck would have it at 15 there are plenty to pick from. First cab off the rank for me is:

Noah Balta 195cm 95kg KPP

Balta is a perfect addition to the Lions list at this stage. Genuine KPP size about him, takes a nice grab and uses the ball well. Ideally Balta becomes the Lions CHB and forms a solid partnership with Andrews as the Lions CHB/FB combo over the next decade.

BTW are we doing bidding on F/S and Academy kids to give the draft more realism, because obviously Brisbane would be taking Ballenden when a bid comes, same as Richmond will be taking Naish when a bid comes.

In the meantime fargothegreat is up
Did you really have to take the player Richmond want !!!

It is a bit of a reach but very interesting selection, Few clubs rate him highly and Bishop also is a fan

Did you really have to take the player Richmond want !!!
Had my choice of about 4 that Richmond would take. Going to be able to take another next pick too.

Be interesting to see who Bishop takes. Surely it has to be Brander?
Time is up for Bishop he has had 7 hours & I only got 3
select
- PATRICK NAISH
Height: 181cm
Weight: 69kg
Position: Midfielder

select
- PATRICK NAISH
You hadn't been online for 36 hours.

select
- PATRICK NAISH

Do you really think that with no bids Richmond would use it's first pick to take Naish - bit like wasting a pick when he could be taken a bit later isn't it?

Mate I was on Thursday morning and then again late last night so is there a timeframe or what?
When you came on last night yuou could have mentioned something about wanting a different player. Bishop was last on 6.30 this morning.

Lol RT and naish again what a flog. This bloke isn't the coldest beer in the fridgeo_O
Try again numbnuts. Wasn't me who gave Bishop Naish.

Been 12 hours plus and the next highest player on Bishop ranking is

Jarrod Brander 195cm 93kg KPD.

Reckon Bishop would be quite happy to take Brander at 17.

With pick 18 in the draft Brisbane will again go tall. This time though we're going to look at a replacement for Stefan Martin who has already signalled that he might want out at the end of 2018. So with that Brisbane will take

Sam Hayes 203cm 93kg Ruck/Forward.

Well aware of the reported poor endurance testing by Hayes at the draft combine but I still believe that given time in an AFL system he will come good. At Brisbane he won't be required immediately but given 12 months development he could step into the ruck in 2019. With Ballenden to come the Lions are now well stocked to top end KPP talent and would have a starting spine in 2019 of:

Hipwood 202cm
Ballenden 198
Hayes 203cm
Balta 195cm
Andrews 202cm

Pretty solid spine to rebuild a club around.

Bishop has selected Brander and that will stick, As he was also away from the bigfooty phantom draft and i was aware of that
select
- PATRICK NAISH

I checked your profile and the member information was that you had been off line for over 24 hours so selection was made - Naish selection gets deleted

_DBF_ has had enough time , Just cheched the last selection was at 10.30pm last night and DBF was on line at 12.45am so has ignored the tag

Gold Coast suns bid #19 -Connor Ballenden Brisbane accademy player

Looking to bring in a local kpp ,Currently have Lynch,Wright,Day as KPF but are all interstate'rs and would be nice to have a home grown product

_RT_

_DBF_ has had enough time , Just cheched the last selection was at 10.30pm last night and DBF was on line at 12.45am so has ignored the tag

Gold Coast suns bid #19 -Connor Ballenden Brisbane accademy player

Looking to bring in a local kpp ,Currently have Lynch,Wright,Day as KPF but are all interstate'rs and would be nice to have a home grown product

_RT_
If tagging me to match bid then matched. If tagging me for next pick it's _DBF_ again

Its to see if you wanted to match the bid mate as its a bit earlier than expected

Brisbane lions matched with #40 & #44 but get back #70 with remaining points of 40 points

_DBF_

Its to see if you wanted to match the bid mate as its a bit earlier than expected

Brisbane lions matched with #40 & #44 but get back #70 with remaining points of 40 points

_DBF_
I'd just give DBF next on Bishops list otherwise we're going nowhere.

2017 Phantom Draft - Who's Interested