• Sandi/Witts

Votes: 34 13.7%
  • Other

Votes: 63 25.4%

Thanks for the warm welcome. I enjoy my SC fantasy and I like all the banter and chat around players on here. Hope to be a somewhat helpful contributor from time to time.
No worries mate.
The SC board is going off this year, Sir Skid has more leagues than he can poke a stick at ATM
and is busier than a one legged hooker...

We are looking to recruit witty, strapping and funny units like yourself, stay around you may have some fun...

Join this mate, no cash involved just a bit of fun, generally a dick measuring contest between us campaigners
https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/thre...ty-2017-leagues.1153183/page-22#post-48649971

Thanks for the warm welcome. I enjoy my SC fantasy and I like all the banter and chat around players on here. Hope to be a somewhat helpful contributor from time to time.
Welcome.
Get in on the BF SC leagues.

Welcome! Don't be a stranger!

No worries mate.
The SC board is going off this year, Sir Skid has more leagues than he can poke a stick at ATM
and is busier than a one legged hooker...

Join this mate, no cash involved just a bit of fun, generally a dick measuring contest between us campaigners
https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/thre...ty-2017-leagues.1153183/page-22#post-48649971

Put my name forward for the BF leagues. Every year I lose more sanity and my hairline recedes that little bit further back thanks to this game. At least Rucks are usually set and forget but are equally rage inducing. I love me some Sauce but just no this year. Pie with no Sauce is the combo for me.

I think i've side tracked this thread enough off the topic at hand :)

Hadn't though of starting Ryder in the rucks as mentioned by Seymour and kegs, it's definitely worth thinking about :thumbsu:
Have to wait and see on Sandi and now cooling off on Goldy. so it's back to the drawing board anyway.

Hadn't though of starting Ryder in the rucks as mentioned by Seymour and kegs, it's definitely worth thinking about :thumbsu:
Have to wait and see on Sandi and now cooling off on Goldy. so it's back to the drawing board anyway.
I'm considering it as well, but then I'd need to pick a forward in the 500-520 range (already got the 2 doggies boys) and I think I prefer Grundy to any of the forward options there

Grundy definitely another thing to consider

What's up with Ivan Maric? Anyone know his place at the Tigers? I thought he retired, but browsing through the ruck list I just saw that he's still playing. Will it be Hampson + Nankervis as the 2 rucks?

Was a report somewhere here suggesting he is flying:rolleyes: this pre season. At his best he could SC well, but think he will be fighting for a spot to much to be considered. Maybe watchlist him given the sorry bunch of ruck campainers we have to choose from this year!

Seriously tempting. Clunks a good mark, Vickery left the club and the club gained Nankervis. Who knows how they'll setup, but if Maric looks favoured by the coaches, then I'd be tempted to experiment with a Maric/Witts/Cameron + Ryder in the forward line type setup and load up the mids/defenders. Gawn is really overpriced, and I think the fear of him 'exploding' is making people set and forget with him. Realistically, his career form line prior to this year suggests that he isn't a 118 player at all. We all thought Goldstein was a lock to start last year, after averaging 128 the year prior. Returns 108. In hindsight, you're almost always better off generating cash in the ruck line and getting a look at who the real stand outs are. You will always get a huge discount.

It's a ballsy strategy, and could be implemented by using Sandi/Witts/Giles/Boyd/Maric. Could be a good year to go for it though. :D

He was kept on as insurance as we only had Hampson, Soldo and Chol on our list.
I figured he would probably never play again unless injuries struck, as I'm pretty sure he'll be sticking around next year to be the VFL ruck coach.

He has gotten over his back injury that killed his year, and Hampson isn't 100% which has some on the Tigers board suggesting he'll be our #1 again with Nankervis playing F/R.

I don't think that'll be the case though, I think he's done and they'll end up going with Hampson as #1, he's a useless footballer but is actually a good tap ruckman.

He was kept on as insurance as we only had Hampson, Soldo and Chol on our list.
I figured he would probably never play again unless injuries struck, as I'm pretty sure he'll be sticking around next year to be the VFL ruck coach.

He has gotten over his back injury that killed his year, and Hampson isn't 100% which has some on the Tigers board suggesting he'll be our #1 again with Nankervis playing F/R.

I don't think that'll be the case though, I think he's done and they'll end up going with Hampson as #1, he's a useless footballer but is actually a good tap ruckman.

I see. Thanks for the info.

I'm hoping Giles or Witts end up getting named R1. Taking a risk in the rucks could pay off bigtime this year.

I know its a risk but as Witts will be GC number one ruck and by all reports he is tearing up the track, do you reckon putting at the R2 is alright

If your a potato farmer plant that spud at R2

I'm not sure my patch of dirt (SC team) is fertile enough to grow spuds (Witts) but I'm considering it.
I figure it's chock full of manure & something is bound to sprout.:p

I can't see a single better option with the injury to sandilands
he played his best game in the GF and scored 99. id wait until after JLT to see role and how Crameri/Cloke/Roughead fit into the structure.

as for better options, guy called Paddy Ryder. reasonably new kid, didnt play last year, apparently a gun ruckman;)

he played his best game in the GF and scored 99. id wait until after JLT to see role and how Crameri/Cloke/Roughead fit into the structure.

as for better options, guy called Paddy Ryder. reasonably new kid, didnt play last year, apparently a gun ruckman;)
Means I probably have to either downgrade a danger or pendles, to a cheaper player or a murphy or beams to david swallow

I think Grundy will be solid,too. Think his average was a little inflated on the run home last year, but there's not much internal competition, he's been impressing in preseason training and other options have more durability concerns.

Reckon Deledio and Lynch are good in that range, but Deledio might miss games and GWS is so even, and Lynch as a KPP may not be everyone's cup of tea / bye might not work for some.