2017 Trade and FA thread

Rock bottom.

I think you have to take what is said on trade radio with caution. Someone called up the other day saying they had the inside word that Carlton were making a play for Schache and would give up pick 5. It was pointed out to the caller that Carlton do not have pick 5. Pshhh.
What was scarier was that Cooney and Harford thought that was an excellent plan.

Rock bottom.

I think you have to take what is said on trade radio with caution. Someone called up the other day saying they had the inside word that Carlton were making a play for Schache and would give up pick 5. It was pointed out to the caller that Carlton do not have pick 5. Pshhh.
See. This is why draft picks should be treated with respect. One minute you have them, next minute they're gone. They should be worn like Bulldog Murray's Brownlow. Only taken off in the shower.

Mate I got to see the Hawks several times this year through my works AFL tickets a ..In those games he was tough at it and laid some pretty impressive tackles...So I stand by what I have witnessed and will politely agree to disagree...:thumbsu:;)
Towards the end of the year he made massive inroads in two areas i was very critical of him. Tackling momentum and Run and draw.

his tacking, was never an issue on intent but he always seems to slow down before tackling thus losing momentum and often his tackles would slide down and not stick. he has improved massively here example - he kept his momentum and landed a tackle on dusty on the wing and received a HTB free.

Run and draw. he would often attempt to do this but forecast what his next action was either the line he was about to run or who he was going to give it off to. the tackles would then sag of to cover and he would have to chip the ball back or sideways because of this. Again towards the end he has improved here where he would hold off changing direction to the last second.

Towards the end of the year he made massive inroads in two areas i was very critical of him. Tackling momentum and Run and draw.

his tacking, was never an issue on intent but he always seems to slow down before tackling thus losing momentum and often his tackles would slide down and not stick. he has improved massively here example - in one kept him momentum and landed a tackle on dusty on the wing and received a HTB free.

Run and draw. he would often attempt to do this but forecast what his next action was either the line he was about to run or who he was going to give it off to. the tackles would then sag of to cover and he would have to chip the ball back or sideways because of this. Again towards the end he has improved here where he would hold off changing direction to the last second.

Yeah...In a losing team, was very impressive in the Richmond game..showed a lot of pace and tackled well...(May have been told before the game that recruiters were in the house.:)).

Are you even trying to troll anymore? Come back with some combination of Thomas, Smith and Oxley.

Noooooo you can't have Oxley! Anyone but him!!! Here take Pendles and Sidey instead!!!

p.s. That 4-way was was one of the less-clever* ideas I've seen on any trade thread...

*yes I'm trying to be PC about it.

Has this been the slowest start to a trade period ever? I mean i know its generally slow at the start but only 2 free agent moves and nothing else.

Up to five clubs in the market are kicking the tyres around delisted Fremantle ruckman Zac Clarke.

Marc McGowan reports that Greater Western Sydney, the Brisbane Lions, Carlton, Melbourne, Richmond and the Western Bulldogs all have need for an experienced, back-up ruckman.

All this talk of 4 ways is bringing back memories for Dodongo from high school days when Dodongo had a few of them.
images

Terry Wallace on trade radio reckons the days of KPF's are done. His only reasoning is the Richmond side of 2017 and their lack of tall forwards. Damien Barrett was agreeing with him.
Absolute clowns. Genuinely shocks me that these two get so much air time.
Yer, bloody pair of clowns, I lasted 2 days and now listen to SEN, not top notch journalism but beats Trade Radio.

Footy stagnates and never changes does it Flog and Wallet:rolleyes: who knows what the next evolution of the game will look like. Talking about Wallace a poster on the DT&FA board was saying in his list management segment last season he absolutely bagged Richmond and said they were in for a world of pain in 2017.:eek: I want some of that pain.

The trade period seems a lot quieter this year. Usually there's all sorts of leaks and ambit claims in the press playing out. Now there's basically nothing meaningful leaking from any club really.

Would it be possible to tell a leak from one of the bullshit rumours?

The site it is reported on is usually a better indication than most.

2017 Trade and FA thread