It sounds like Mackenzie and LeCras will stay though and Wellingham is a chance.
At significantly reducdd terms. $300k not $600+

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
It sounds like Mackenzie and LeCras will stay though and Wellingham is a chance.
Out of interest, what do you believe Darling and Gaff would nett on the trade table?I'll be happy to trade Gaff and darling. Gaff doesn't break the lines or even break a tackle. Darling should be doing more with the attention JK gets.
Get Mitch McGovern and draft mids and quick forwards.
Trade Gaff. Get a midfielder with heart, that can kick on both feet. Gaff is the epitome of flat track. Such an overrated player on these forums. Let's not settle for more mediocrity until its too late like we did with Masten.
I reckon someone like clarko would recognise darlings true calling and get aa out of himOut of interest, what do you believe Darling and Gaff would nett on the trade table?
Out of interest, what do you believe Darling and Gaff would nett on the trade table?
Yeah Nah I see where your going but one thing we can do is pick and develop key position player's.......No doubt we would trade him for a midfielder who would come over and go backwards......
We need to back the kids in we have and go to the draft top up player's just don't seem to work unfortunately...
I'm for trading Gaff we have got the best out of him and if he was thinking about heading home like some people suggested now is the best time for both parties...... A trade to St kilda involving Acres would be the go.....
I would trade half our list for Kelly and give him the key to the city..............So you wouldnt trade Barrass plus 9 for Kelly at GWS?
Geeez some people are hard to please Gaff has had a few bad games but he's had a pretty decent season what more do you want from him ? Well yes if we can trade Barrass for Kelly go for it or maybe even Dangerfield !Well by your logic, we could pick and develop another one...
Without going down that path though, Barrass would be worth way more currency than Gaff. Gaff, 150 games, Barrass, 25 and already a near-on A-grader at 21 years of age. I wouldn't be too defeatist about recruiting a midfielder who's going to go backwards, btw. After all, we're not a bunch of life-hating nihilists like our neighbours south of the river. Keep it in perspective mate.
Like I said though, trading Barrass would only be to get a Josh Kelly-level trade. I don't know about you, but I would take one of those star mids from the Giants we saw running around yesterday in our team in a second. And the draft is always a good idea, but like the point was made earlier in the thread, if we're serious about challenging for a flag, doing it while we have JK at full forward is a better bet than going for the 4-5 year rebuild.
I'm not against trading Gaff btw, but off the back of his form this season, we possibly wouldn't get as much for him as the value we'll get from him over the next 4-5 seasons, not to mention the midfield leadership, which we do still need.
Brownlow is a real poor measure sometimes and that is a perfect example. He gets noticed by umpires due to getting so many disposals. He will probably top our count this year even though he wouldnt be in the top 5 players for us this year.Lol at people wanting to trade Gaff.
Wasn't he top 5 in the Brownlow last year?
That does seem like a good assessment as he seems like a contested beast although he does seem to have good pace and can kick a goal too!He sounds like a Priddis type...Is that a fair assessment?
problem is, not much so we end up keeping them as depthOut of interest, what do you believe Darling and Gaff would nett on the trade table?
You keep some deadwood and employ an idiot as coach - innovative I guessGet rid of the dead wood including the coach and we can start the year with a good young team even with the players we currently have on the list.
Sheppard Barrass Cole
Duggan McGovern Hurn
Gaff Redden Lamb
Sheed Darling Partington
Rioli Kennedy Waterman
Ruck: Natanui Yeo Shuey
Int: Lycett Venables Watson Jetta
Coach: Sumich
Lol at people wanting to trade Gaff.
Wasn't he top 5 in the Brownlow last year?
Why hasn't he been drafted yet?That does seem like a good assessment as he seems like a contested beast although he does seem to have good pace and can kick a goal too!
What's wrong with having some intelligent discussion regarding Gaff?yeah but he shanked a few kick in the past few games so TRADE IMMEDIATELY!
Think it is mostly skill issues and also the fact that barely any mature age players get drafted now!Why hasn't he been drafted yet?
Skill issues maybe?
Duggan lacks agility, speed or the power to play inside midfield, will that change?I think we need more from the group we have rather than a saviour. Almost all our midfielders have had down or in consistant years. There all capable of allot more.
Also need Duggan to really lift next year, he should be demanding midfield minutes not on a HB line
Duggan lacks agility, speed or the power to play inside midfield, will that change?
His best position may be a back flank unfortunatly.....just like Sheppard.