2017 trade/draft thread

• Thread starter Thread starter mattyc75

We complain about Jamie Cripps. but as a defensive forward in a somewhat strong forward line, he only averages less than 0.12 goals than Fasolo. Fasolo is a third round or gtfo.

Dean Kent straight swap?
not exactly sure. I haven't seen too much of him but i know a few here rate him. just had a quick look at his stats and hee seems like another Jamie cripps.
Id probably rather the late second rounder, purely because theres a few decent picks that i would like to get this season.

No Lever plays like J.McGovern - intercept specialist.

Adelaide push T.Lynch so far up the ground he often becomes an extra spare at the apex of the defensive 50. This aids the Crows defensive unit from being exposed by teams utilising short kicking tactics to pick apart zones. This is actually the only real structural difference (aside from personnel obviously) in the way that Adelaide set-up in contrast to the Eagles.

Watch when the Crows do their switch, you'll see Lynch looks for the initial kick from defense and then becomes the distributor to the runners pushing into space before going forward himself.
Indeed he is the equal 6th in the competition this season for score involvements per game on the back of doing this:
View attachment 415078

The role requires a combination of elite endurance combined with the athleticism to be able to out-mark most run-with opponents.

Lamb has these attributes within him. He is very similar to Lynch in size also. I strongly believe that it is along these lines that his development at the club should progress.

Intelligent post

Know his family fairly well, apparently bulked up a heap of weight in his 1st year at Geelong, then trimmed up in his 2nd, played some decent VFL footy, then had an okay year last year, but bulked up again this year and form fell off again. No off field issues but agree decision making needs some work. Played pretty much all his juniors as a Mid, not suited as a third tall.
Thanks for the info. I meant that perhaps Brissie were trying to get him playing that 3rd tall role seeing as their midfield is their strongest line. Sounds like a kid still coming to grips with his body in an unfamiliar position.

Pies board reckon a swap for Darling is fair.
Some of them were prepared to offer steak knives in a Fasolo/Darling swap. Late picks, upgrades and the like. Generous :)

They were less keen on Schofield for Fasolo when I suggested it. But I reckon that wouldn't be a bad starting point, if Fasolo was set on coming home, because it's not like they have a dominating set of KPDs. We'd have to offer something else as well, though. based on age.

How much would Lycett cost?
I think people here are under-rating his value cos they haven't seen him for a year or so. Good talls are hard to find especially ruckmen. Fringe midfielder/flankers are a dime a dozen. I'd say a pick around 18-22 considering in a trade that geting the player "wins" over the draft pick more often than not

Some of them were prepared to offer steak knives in a Fasolo/Darling swap. Late picks, upgrades and the like. Generous :)

They were less keen on Schofield for Fasolo when I suggested it. But I reckon that wouldn't be a bad starting point, if Fasolo was set on coming home, because it's not like they have a dominating set of KPDs. We'd have to offer something else as well, though. based on age.

I posted that in any deal regarding Darling Fasolo would be the steak knives and a early ot mid first round pick would be needed.

The boguns weren't impressed and told me so in no uncertain terms.

Seriously over rated Fasolo thats for sure.

3rd rounder or a swap for a Schofield valued player.

I posted that in any deal regarding Darling Fasolo would be the steak knives and a early ot mid first round pick would be needed.

The boguns weren't impressed and told me so in no uncertain terms.

Seriously over rated Fasolo thats for sure.

3rd rounder or a swap for a Schofield valued player.

Given most of our own supporters under rate Darling it's little surprise the rest of the comp doesn't rate him either.

Secondary key forwards who regularly kick 40+ are rare as hens teeth, some don't realise just how valuable a commodity he is.