2017 trade/draft thread

• Thread starter Thread starter mattyc75

Yeah but rockliff is a flog and a reason why players left Brissy.
Is he really though? I know there were players who didn't like his leadership style and he commented (I think he did) on players leaving in Yeo's leaving year but who do we know that actually left because of him as opposed to Brissie being a basket case back then? Redden was his flat mate wasn't he and they are still great mates. Didn't Redden leave because of Leppitsch? I am not saying he isn't a flog but maybe he just wasn't the best captain. I am not sure it is a reason not to take him.

This one from a St Kilda fan is my favourite:

Well it is called a dream trade.

If I were list manager I would trade:
* Masten, Gaff and Lecras for Fyfe and Fremantle's pick 1
* Nelson and our second round pick for Dangerfield

Somehow though I don't think the recruiters or either club will see the absolute bargain in what im proposing...

Well it is called a dream trade.

If I were list manager I would trade Masten, Gaff, Lecras and Nelson for Fyfe, Dangerfield and Fremantle's pick 1. Somehow though I don't think the recruiters or either club will see the absolute bargain in what im proposing...

Even so, you don't want to get too far fetched with a dream.

He's certainly not strong though, and he gets plenty of cheap touches.
Gaff has his shortcomings, but I hate the notion that less damaging players rack up "cheap touches". He gets his touches through elite running and huge effort. That's not any cheaper than the brute who is strong enough to jump into a pack and rip it out. If half our players had the gut running ability gaff did we'd pushing for top 4.

I never questioned Gaff's work rate or endurance running.

This can't be true.

**** me
I love lecca and deep down I hope he has more left and it's his hip issues. That said bloke is cooked and needs to do the selfless thing and retire. I know I'll be missing him more than a few others that retired.

We need another Priddis
1501830209853.jpg

https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/2017-trade-draft-thread.1155094/page-166#post-51914707

POS: Small forward/midfielder, Ht 178cm, Wt 76kg, DOB 19/3/1999
From Oakleigh Chargers/Vic Metro

July ranking: 8

There isn't a player as consistent as Higgins in this year's draft pool. The Oakleigh Chargers prospect has starred at each level he's played at across the season, and has become a really complete player. The small forward/midfielder can play in both areas of the ground as comfortably as the other. He's always dangerous around goal, and he can win the footy in the midfield. He had a big day against the Greater Western Victoria Rebels in the TAC Cup last month with 30 disposals, 11 clearances, two goals and seven tackles. Will be ready to play AFL next year. Think Toby Greene.

The more i read about Higgins the more i am keen for us to draft him!

He would complement Shuey, Gaff, Jetta, Partington, Sheed, Venables & Redden perfectly.
A small midfielder?

I feel like Lambs inclusion is purely so we can tell Tom when he asks to leave how close he is to cracking the team.
Totally forgetting the mixed messaging it sends, fux up tom's gametime etc

I imagine our board looking like Mad Men in a room with scotch and cigars like a men's buffalo club

I feel like Lambs inclusion is purely so we can tell Tom when he asks to leave how close he is to cracking the team.

I imagine our board looking like Mad Men in a room with scotch and cigars like a men's buffalo club
our board room might be similair to the saints board room of few years ago. Making important decisions while high on coke and drunk.

what an emotional comment.
He hasn't player a decent WAFL game I believer - one perhaps was a glimpses of effort. His attitude is constantly describes as very poor and what board would have a in selection.

I think the club is run by more rational thinkers

Duggan and Jetta have both been criticised this year for not racking up enough of the ball. Duggan has been shifted to HBF to get him into the game, while the experienced Jetta has never shown anything close to Gaff's consistency. He is our next best outside mid but he is a long way down in terms of production and
what an emotional comment.
He hasn't player a decent WAFL game I believer - one perhaps was a glimpses of effort. His attitude is constantly describes as very poor and what board would have a in selection.

I think the club is run by more rational thinkers
problem - we can't win a inside 50 count due to the fact our small slow midfield who can't jump, chase and tackle and are only good when we have the ball in our hands.
Solution- maybe give Tom Lamb a go. He along with Yeo are the only ones who can do all of the above
Result- nah let's pick hill. Lamb needs to go back and maybe try him full back this week, he hasn't played there yet