2018 Association Football Awards

Individual Awards:
Best Poster: Ross (dedication at its finest)
Worst Poster: Zidane (I still love you WC)
Funniest Poster: Magma (good dry wit)
Favourite Poster: Gosha (a true all-rounder)
Smartest poster: Ratts of Tobruk (RIP)
Best Troll: Braedsmaen
Worst Troll: Bridesmaid
Best Post:
Worst Post:
Most Improved Poster: SM (we’ll always bicker though)
Most Biased Poster: ADL (lets give Jod a year off)
Most Objective Poster: Cruyffy (Mr calm and collected)
Posters you'd like to have a drink with:
Anyone who’s paying

Collective Awards:
Best Thread: WC hotties thread
Worst Thread: Any that FAITH (RIP) started
Best set of supporters: Spurs
Worst set of supporters: Liverpool
Most biased supporters: Liverpool
Thanks Welly :kissingheart::kissingheart::kissingheart:

Twitter and the holidays have taken my away from the site but couldn't miss this!

Individual Awards:
Best Poster: WealstoneRaider
Worst Poster: burnt chook
Funniest Poster: Gosha/Zoom
Favourite Poster: Doctor Gero
Smartest poster: Magma
Best Troll: SM
Worst Troll: SM clip below explains why he wins both

Best Post: I'd need to see others post some of the gold dished up last year cant remember
Worst Post: Same as above really. Chook getting very happy with himself after the NLD with 20+ games left in the league was as expected poor
Most Improved Poster: WealstoneRaider with a close 2nd going to PendlePie
Most Biased Poster: Doctor Gero & jod23 blinkered love for Levy/LFC
Most Objective Poster: Jatz
Posters you'd like to have a drink with: Jatz, Doctor Gero, Blueboys11 & Cruyff14 (as long as he is paying)

Collective Awards:
Best Thread: Yid Army
Worst Thread: Transfers
Best set of supporters: does anyone not vote for their own?
Worst set of supporters: Arsenal
Most biased supporters: Liverpool with the Why Always Me? award

I’m sitting here trying to remember who Burnt Chook actually is. I remember laughing about it at the time though

Sorry can’t claim that one.
Definitely a Bay13 nickname go you pups may know who coined it.
Dunno who started Zero, but I'm guessing some Hawthorn flog did?

We've always called charcoalchicken Burnt Chook on the Bay, I've only been on Bigfooty for 5 1/2 years, but he was always called that since I joined, even the most notorious, infamous Bay posters like Bombers2003 called him that

Just added some hon/dishon Mentions to my noms. Felt like some of you deserved some more props and/or shade. All done with love

Individual Awards:
Best Poster: UnitedWarrior93 one of the few United supporters who stuck around while they were s**t. Respect.
Worst Poster: FAITH thank god she's gone
Funniest Poster: Generally Bojan KantKick unless it's about Chelsea.
Favourite Poster: glenferry23
Smartest poster: glenferry23
Best Troll: Zoom
Worst Troll: FAITH RIP
Best Post: the one sticking the fork in FAITH
Worst Post: Any of the ones about CHO leaving
Most Improved Poster: WealstoneRaider
Most Biased Poster: Doctor Gero in a good way, love how positive he is about the Spurs
Most Objective Poster: Bradesmaen not afraid to kick his own, but falls down a bit when Pools involved
Posters you'd like to have a drink with: I'd be happy to have drink with anyone on here. Great bunch of posters

Collective Awards:
Best Thread: Transfer thread
Worst Thread: Offside And Goalkeeper Rule Change, weird thread
Best set of supporters: Outside of Chelsea probs the Arsenal boys.
Worst set of supporters:As a Chelsea supporter I'd have to say Spurs, only because they hate us so much and we get on their triggers, not because they are s**t blokes or anything.
Most biased supporters: Hull. Just wanted to squeeze SM into my votes

Individual Awards:
Best Poster: UnitedWarrior93 one of the few United supporters who stuck around while they were s**t. Respect.
Worst Poster: FAITH thank god she's gone
Funniest Poster: Generally Bojan KantKick unless it's about Chelsea.
Smartest poster: glenferry23
Worst Troll: FAITH RIP
Best Post: the one sticking the fork in FAITH
Worst Post: Any of the ones about CHO leaving
Most Biased Poster: Doctor Gero in a good way, love how positive he is about the Spurs
Most Objective Poster: Bradesmaen not afraid to kick his own, but falls down a bit when Pools involved
Posters you'd like to have a drink with: I'd be happy to have drink with anyone on here. Great bunch of posters

Collective Awards:
Best Thread: Transfer thread
Worst Thread: Offside And Goalkeeper Rule Change, weird thread
Best set of supporters: Outside of Chelsea probs the Arsenal boys.
Worst set of supporters:As a Chelsea supporter I'd have to say Spurs, only because they hate us so much and we get on their triggers, not because they are s**t blokes or anything.
Most biased supporters: Hull. Just wanted to squeeze SM into my votes
Only cos I stick up for the chairman.
If he’s good enough for the gaffer who am I to argue.

Individual Awards:
Best Poster: RossFC
Worst Poster: Cooldude Bradesmaen Doctor Gero Sozabarus
Funniest Poster: glenferry23
Favourite Poster: Zoom glenferry23
Smartest poster: Established1870
Worst Troll: Zidane98 Bradesmaen
Worst Post: Any from Gero about Chelsea
Most Bias Poster: jod23 ADL9798
Most Objective Poster: RossFC chef
Posters you'd like to have a drink with: glenferry23 Zoom chef Bojan KantKick RossFC Jatz

Collective Awards:
Best set of supporters: Chelsea, Arsenal
Worst set of supporters: Spurs

It's that time again, to vote on the best and the worst of this board over the course of 2018. Most of these awards are for recognition but, the Poster of the Year will receive a shiny new badge! Will RossFC take home another or will he have to hand over the reigns? The choice is yours!

Individual Awards:
Best Poster:Ross FC Dedication.
Worst Poster: Typeclub
Funniest Poster: Don't know.
Favourite Poster: Jod. Just for his sheer passion.
Smartest poster: ADL9798
Best Troll: Don't know. Is this meant to be a good single troll or something?
Worst Troll: Bradesmaen for his fishing trips baiting Liverpool fans which were ultimately tiresome.
Best Post: Jod on a Man U thread "i'not here to troll" then proceeds to sink the boots in. Then get's told to * off to which Lebbo gives a like.
Worst Post:
Most Improved Poster: Wealstone Raider
Most Biased Poster: Typeclub
Most Objective Poster: Chef
Posters you'd like to have a drink with: Any of the Liverpool lads. glenferry, wealstone, chef.

Collective Awards:
Best Thread: The Big Footy Liverpool Army.
Worst Thread: WC Hotties after it was derailed by Ratts of Tobruk. WTF was that all about?
Best set of supporters: Easily Liverpool.
Worst set of supporters: Easily Spurs.
Most biased supporters: Alright it's us, happy now?

Best Poster: FAITH
Worst Poster: Bradesmaen
Funniest Poster: peternorth
Favourite Poster: jod23
Smartest poster: No one that banned FAITH
Best Troll: jod23
Worst Troll: Bradesmaen
Best Post: Any of jod23 posts
Worst Post: Any of Bridesmaids posts
Most Improved Poster: jod23
Most Bias Poster: Bridesmaid
Most Objective Poster: Definitely not Bridesmaid
Posters you'd like to have a drink with: jod23, Maybenextyear, WealstoneRaider, etc

Collective Awards:
Best Thread: Any Match Day threads when Bridesmaid loses his s**t over Liverpool winning
Worst Thread: This one
Best set of supporters: Liverpool
Worst set of supporters: Manure supporters
Most biased supporters: Everton supporters
Stalker alert 😉

I may as well do mine and then start handing out the awards tomorrow.

Individual Awards:
Best Poster: chef
Worst Poster: Macpotata
Funniest Poster: glenferry23, the Simpson GIFs are always great value
Smartest poster: Established1870 - it's a shame he's not around much anymore, he knew his stuff
Worst Troll: Even though she got the flick halfway through the year, it still has to be FAITH
Best Post: I'm pretty sure Soza's T-shirt post wasn't last year, so I'll give it to Zoom's Willian melts
Worst Post: Ratts of Tobruk's post about linking looking at pretty women to rape in the WC Hotties thread was pretty ordinary
Most Biased Poster: ADL
Most Objective Poster: RossFC
Posters you'd like to have a drink with: Everyone

Collective Awards:
Best Thread: Transfer - it's actually been decent this year
Worst Thread: https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/offside-and-goalkeeper-rule-change.1197180/ - Bizarre
Best set of supporters: Will be biased and say Chelsea
Worst set of supporters: Spurs, for the same reason as chef

Spurs being worst set of supporters tally

Liverpool 2
Chelsea 3

Just need a few rustled Arsenal flogs to rock up and the sheep are all here :)
Badge of honour bruv. Not doing it properly if all that London dross love us :p
get your own material old man.