List Mgmt. 2018 Draft/Trade/FA Thread

It's officially the crazy season Just noticed Scrimshaw has unfollowed the Suns and started following the Hawks on Instagram.

I wonder if his dad who just happened to be a huge Hawks supporter and drop by in hear on occasion has anything to say about this
Bang
IMG_3786.JPG
Not a good look for Scrim.
Still got 2 years on his contract what do we want from the Hawks a player or their 2019 1st round pick or both

Bang
View attachment 548736
Still got 2 years on his contract what do we want from the Hawks a player or their 2019 1st round pick or both
Unfortunately not playing him would hurt us here. Hasn't shown enough to get any sort of decent remuneration.

So the incubation process begins FML.

Bang
View attachment 548736
Just footy talk means just footy talk! How do you read anything into that? He was a Hawk fan as a kid and they are playing finals...he watches a lot of footy like most players,nice snooping but nothing in it...no idea where that person heard the rumour...as it was said, just talk.

Lol are you saying he plays for the Suns but supports the Hawks.

I really doubt the suns would even entertain the idea of trading Scrim unless we are receiving massive overs in return. He was always going to be a long term prospect for us and was known when we picked him up he will need time to develop. if he wants out because of lack of games I find it really disappointing as he was always going to need a few years of development before really coming on. Hold him to his contract I say

I think that’s reading into a bit for no reason. The only thing we’ve been told by people close to Jack is he’s keen to stay and earn his spot here at the Suns. I’d rather not jump at shadows every time something minor happened on social media

Unfortunately not playing him would hurt us here. Hasn't shown enough to get any sort of decent remuneration.

So the incubation process begins FML.
Lol are you saying he plays for the Suns but supports the Hawks.

Its a dilemna as none of us like to change our team but interesting...would u reckon Hodgey supports the Lions?

Yes. He's a thug and a huge dickhead, so yes. Jokes aside, once his commitments to the Lions as far as competition points concludes this weekend I'd expect Hodge would be supporting the Hawks in the finals. More to the point, I think Hodge would have deeply relished the Lions defeating the Hawks twice this year.

Do you reckon Michael Voss still supports the Lions?

With two years left on his contract he’s still going to require a top 20 pick to pry him out, should we even agree to a trade. No way a Hawthorn will pick him up for a late second or third rounder.

Yes. He's a thug and a huge dickhead, so yes. Jokes aside, once his commitments to the Lions as far as competition points concludes this weekend I'd expect Hodge would be supporting the Hawks in the finals. More to the point, I think Hodge would have deeply relished the Lions defeating the Hawks twice this year.

Sounds like youd love Hodgey if he were at GC but its always difficult to seperate rooted, professional and team mate/club loyalty...one of the things that keep us talking about footy...for sure!

I’m not a fan of Hodge. Not one bit. He’s a thug who gets away with things on the field that would be suspensions for anything else. He isn’t very bright either. I’d rather Maysie any day.

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

With two years left on his contract he’s still going to require a top 20 pick to pry him out, should we even agree to a trade. No way a Hawthorn will pick him up for a late second or third rounder.
MMM radio in Melb (Brayshaw and Brownless show available on podcast) yesterday suggested Suns cap is full and the club wants to restructure the 4 yr back ended contracts of the 2016 draftees...IF TRUE, IMO it would be better to talk to the players before leaking to the media...tight clubs dont operate that way. Is it fabricated by media for a story or has someone blabbed? This is where stuff starts getting out of hand!

I’m not a fan of Hodge. Not one bit. He’s a thug who gets away with things on the field that would be suspensions for anything else. He isn’t very bright either. I’d rather Maysie any day.

Yeah but I think most of us would want him at the Suns to help build the dream!

MMM radio in Melb (Brayshaw and Brownless show available on podcast) yesterday suggested Suns cap is full and the club wants to restructure the 4 yr back ended contracts of the 2016 draftees...IF TRUE, IMO it would be better to talk to the players before leaking to the media...tight clubs dont operate that way. Is it fabricated by media for a story or has someone blabbed? This is where stuff starts getting out of hand!
0 chance our cap is near full. That much I'm sure on. Especially with guys leaving this year including Hall and Lynch.

This might be the reason Scrimshaw wants out, Suns could free up some cap in off loading him. Is it true the 4 2016 kids are on $400k?

No Ablett no Lynch, plenty of cap space

His Insta page would suggest so!

This might be the reason Scrimshaw wants out, Suns could free up some cap in off loading him. Is it true the 4 2016 kids are on $400k?

If that is true and $400k / season is what we need to pay to hang onto kids who’ve barely earned their guernseys, then the AFL should have no other option than to increase our salary cap to ensure a level playing field. We’re being forced to compete with one hand behind our back and the other in our hip pocket.
After all these years I think most down south still do not fully understand the adversities that northern clubs face compared to those in the traditional football states.

If that is true and $400k / season is what we need to pay to hang onto kids who’ve barely earned their guernseys, then the AFL should have no other option than to increase our salary cap to ensure a level playing field. We’re being forced to compete with one hand behind our back and the other in our hip pocket.
After all these years I think most down south still do not fully understand the adversities that northern clubs face compared to those in the traditional football states.

We shouldn't have had to pay Jack Bowes that much as a QLDer
Then again.. the politics of who gets how much would be tricky to navigate to prevent getting people offside.

So we've gone from being able to match any offer for Lynch to not being able to pay contracts that have been on the books for 2 years - GTFO of here.

The source of this is Billy Brownless! The bloke didnt even know his Ex was getting boned by his best mate but he knows the specifics on the Suns cap situation :think: