List Mgmt. 2018 Draft/Trade/FA Thread

Nah we had one up our sleeve , we ended up using on Max Spencer , hindsight it worked out well .
You took Spencer before the rookie draft as a priority Academy selection, so no, you didn’t have one up your sleeve. The Suns had 2 live picks and they were both used before Collingwood took Schade. If the Suns were committed to seeing out Schades contract then clearly there had been a request from Henry for them to let him be drafted by another club which they were obviously happy to do since they overlooked him.

"At this stage" leaves a lot of wiggle room before the season has even started

before the PRE season has even started for a lot of players

You took Spencer before the rookie draft as a priority Academy selection, so no, you didn’t have one up your sleeve. The Suns had 2 live picks and they were both used before Collingwood took Schade. If the Suns were committed to seeing out Schades contract then clearly there had been a request from Henry for them to let him be drafted by another club which they were obviously happy to do since they overlooked him.
Quite correct - as a result he's a category B rookie and cannot automatically play next year like the category A rookies can. He'll have to hang out for an LTI to get a game unless upgraded - should at least be upgraded on the rookie list to category A.

It would be a shame if Swallow doesn't get the chance to join his bro because you get the sense it's now or never. Ever since first reading about how much Andrew had to fight to earn his stripes and watched his younger brother come into the AFL with fanfare and huge expectation, the pair have talked about playing for the same team. Brad Scott knows a bit about being the underrated brother, having been drafted by the Hawks before being reunited with his bro at the Lions, before both went on to success. Norf should delist Swallow knowing his heart isn't in it.

Any chance the club lets Scott Clayton rookie list his boy, Josh? Clayton Junior played in the Lions2 NEAFL GF win and came out of Sandringham Dragons, which has produced heaps of talent in the last few drafts. Be a good pick up to see if he performs as a forward given the Lions only used him in Defence where he struggled. 191cm and still super young, but more seasoned than a raw rookie overlooked in the main draft. Thoughts?

No thanks

Maybe if your lucky pies trade you Max Lynch so you can keep your Bigfooty UserName ;-)
And maybe if your lucky you get out of this board without a reprimand from our friendly mod

Just FYI if Lynch goes it won't be to another basket case like the Pies. Your as much of a joke as we are. Toddle on.

Sent from my MHA-L09 using Tapatalk

And maybe if your lucky you get out of this board without a reprimand from our friendly mod

Just FYI if Lynch goes it won't be to another basket case like the Pies. Your as much of a joke as we are. Toddle on.

Sent from my MHA-L09 using Tapatalk

Nah. No luck

Tom Lynch seen in Sorento this week wearing a white shirt with black shorts.. Already planning for 2018 #lockitin
You ran this junk in your own board on Oct 14 and no replies.... since then Sloane seen in Melbourne, Jobe Watson having coffee with Bucks last week.
Have we finally unearthed and identified the biggest flog in footy? Are you TheTradeWhisperer?? :eek:
Enjoy your time off like Gubby is.

You ran this junk in your own board on Oct 14 and no replies.... since then Sloane seen in Melbourne, Jobe Watson having coffee with Bucks last week.
Have we finally unearthed and identified the biggest flog in footy? Are you TheTradeWhisperer?? :eek:
Enjoy your time off like Gubby is.

Imagine if we linked every footy player that spent some time on the GC having a holiday with joining us.
The rumour mill wouldn’t be able to keep up.

Tom Lynch seen in Sorento this week wearing a white shirt with black shorts.. Already planning for 2018 #lockitin
Disrespectful. Try and show a little class on opposition boards ffs.

Judging by the bumfluff on tom chin it looks like he's already In the process of growing a hipster beard so he can fit in with his cafe jumping hipster flogs in Melbourne in 2019
IMG_8128.jpg