List Mgmt. 2018 Draft/Trade/FA Thread

Looking at what you've got already I'd go Bedford. keep in mind we are likely to want all three of Koenen, Graham and Scott from our academy. the first two of those are KPP so we probably don't need KPP with our earlier picks.
Scott ended up getting a bid way early and I didn’t want to match so he is being taken by North. Yep I took that into account with any luck they may even not get bidded so you can take them as rookies. Imo the talls in this draft after the big 4 fall away rather quickly so I think it’s the right way to go for smalls and mids later

Apologies havent read entire thread, would you guys look at adding more senior bodies? Players like sheed and tyson, allow time for the kids to develop?

You seem to have a good spine and just need a greater spread of midfield talent and a more defensive mindset.

Apologies havent read entire thread, would you guys look at adding more senior bodies? Players like sheed and tyson, allow time for the kids to develop?

You seem to have a good spine and just need a greater spread of midfield talent and a more defensive mindset.

Depends - not really interested in getting Miles or Lloyd for a juicy draft pick

Scott ended up getting a bid way early and I didn’t want to match so he is being taken by North. Yep I took that into account with any luck they may even not get bidded so you can take them as rookies. Imo the talls in this draft after the big 4 fall away rather quickly so I think it’s the right way to go for smalls and mids later

Interested in what range Rowbottom, Mackenzie and Collier-Dawkins went in the mock draft?

It’s still going and we are around pick 40ish, Rowbottom and McKenzie are yet to be taken. Very goood chance this doesn’t end up going public though because there are a few people that have made some iffy sections to say the least haha

The biggest issue facing the Suns in this draft will be who Bailey Scott chooses to play for.
If he does choose the Suns it will be a massive boost to the Suns list.
We get a potential star with approx. pick around early 20,s leaving our early picks to focus on the best available talent.
Scott is just what we need inside/outside mid with good speed and good disposal.
If he does choose Geelong or North likewise would be a terrible kick in the guts considering he has lived and played most of
his footy on the Coast .Also been with our Academy for a long time.
Fingers and toes crossed.

Why is that ? We don't want to let go of Brodie and Scrimshaw neither do GC want your overated players.

I mentioned it to one of your posters over on our boards, there is a rumour suggesting that Brodie's dad is saying he will be at Carlton next year. FWIW, I take all rumours with a big mouthful of salt. There are also rumours posted on our boards suggest Harry McKay is looking to get out because we aren't playing him. Whether there is any truth to either of these, who really knows? Just posting for your interest I suppose.

I asked the same question and still waiting. Also Weitering.

Its one of those questions where club supporters over rate the worth of their own players and under rate the worth of the players they want in the hope of not getting screwed in a trade either way. If we are talking about the 4 players being spoken about in Weitering, McKay, Brodie and Scrimshaw, I personally think they have all lost value from where they were drafted.

That is why I think holding them for another year will be better option, I am not sure with Weiterimg , MCkay , but Brodie and scrimshaw still had two years to Run. IMO your club just shift the goal post from GWS to GC , isn't it doing it the same thing with different club. How many underdeveloped players you get from GWS all these year?

Who knows mate? Its only July and some of the trade proposals Im seeing all over the different club boards are so far beyond the realms of sanity its hilarious.:D

And biggest just might be .. Brodie going to a club that's worse than the one he's already at ?? :D:D:D

Don't know mate. No idea whats going to happen. As I have said to a couple of your fellow Suns posters there are rumours suggesting such. Absolutely zero idea of the validity of said rumour. As I have said to them, I take it all with a big grain of salt. Was simply sharing that's the rumour being talked about. That's all.

I don't think they are the real GC posters , but from other club . Anywhere the rumours now are pick 1 and Carlton future pick for GC pick 2 and pick 3 . Some desperate poster .

As I have said to fellow Carlton posters, I don't understand why the Suns would do that deal. Doesn't make sense at all to me.:)

For the West Coast pick i would go the ultimate professional of the draft, the Jarrod Berry, Jack Higgins, Touk Miller type. Nail the first 2 picks with talent.

My tip for best professional that could be available around the late 1st rd would be Xavier O'Hallaran - Vic Metro Captain (Touk would say hi), big body (186cm) contested player, low accumulator, not overly quick (similar to Brodie) except that he can play forward, good contested mark for his side and a great kick

Watching the telecast of the Vic M v SA game they said his TAX Coach said he was one of the best leader of men he had seen.

If we missed out on him you could consider Valente (SA captain - could be a Jack Graham type player) or Ned McHenry (pressure small forward, high tackle numbers, undersized, play midfield in the future), he's not so much a leader but a Jack Higgins type club character - would be a good pairing with Sam Walsh as a Geelong Falcons teammate.

Agreed - Crows will only come to us if the Blues won't deal with them without getting our pick #2 or #3 as part of the trade
I was thinking Sloane might have been part of any deal. Him re-signing today for 5 years makes things interesting.

My GC 1st pick , love Lukosius and Walsh but I like Smith more .

Depends - not really interested in getting Miles or Lloyd for a juicy draft pick
Nah as delisted players. They wouldn't net any picks. Just thinking some mid age harder bodies. Suggested sheed and tyson as theyd help lyons and swallow at the feet of witts

I though Brodie , Scrimshaw help Lyons ,Brodie with another pre season next year .There are only 44 players in team list , any incoming will required GC to delist players not under contract .Don't mind your suggestion but if those players are delist , isn't it be better to get them on Rookie list .

I reckon if you get picks 2 + 3 then Walsh + Smith would be perfect. King twins another good option.
If GC have Time ( Need onfield result quickly) , King Twins are ok , but Midfield players normally take less time to develop and play AFL straight away compare to KPP . I won't touch Max because of his ACL , Rather players actually get going in pre season than rehab .