List Mgmt. 2018 Draft/Trade/FA Thread

He started slow but since Sicily has been injured he's been really good. Was nearly BOG in the first half last week. I think when Sicily is back he's a man without a role hence we might be willing to let him go.
I doubt Burton would like to join us but he was fantastic last year although I saw only 4-5 Hawks games. Good to hear he is back to form.

I’ve got some shit news to spill.
It gutted me to hear it and my heart sank as I was being told, but there is a silver lining to it and the club can do really well if we play our cards right.
I’m only advising a few of our club forum posters as it’s the last thing we need picked up and fed to the papers at the minute.
Weller wants out and we will get a 2nd rounder for him?

Come on spill it brother

It gutted me to hear it and my heart sank as I was being told, but there is a silver lining to it and the club can do really well if we play our cards right.
I’m only advising a few of our club forum posters as it’s the last thing we need picked up and fed to the papers at the minute.

Jack Martin
Callum Ah Chee
May .

Hopefully the Eagles have a bit of a shocker over the final series and pick 16 becomes 13-14. We might even then be able to turn 14 and 20 into a top 10 pick depending on our list spots
They will bow out first round. Too many injuries

Word is Clarko is getting very aggressive and we generally pay overs for players.

Roughead is cooked so we are desperate for Lynch.
Sorry, I am on the floor and having to type one handed because of your comment. Hawthorn pays overs at the trade table? You must be a stingy bloke when it comes to your turn to shout beers. Probably offer up a jug of mid-strength when the rest of the boys have been buying you pints of craft beer.

Don't come in here saying you paid overs when your sewer of a club sweet talked Jaeger O'Cockface into joining you at a rate you offered and gave the Suns a paltry pick #10 and future pick that ended up being pick #26 in last year's draft. The points value combined equals pick #4, which is what the Suns traded to GWS in the first place to get O'Meara. Your club poached a player we had put 5 years of development into and come in here saying "we generally pay overs."

Tell your mate Clarko he can have Lynch for 2 players and a top 10 Draft pick, but make them players worth trading for. Keep your B-graders for depth.

Just heard on the grapevine Hawthorne are wanting Lynch badly.

Trying to trade him before end of season as a point of difference to Collywobbles and Tigers.

They think it shows good faith towards the Suns from Lynch’s perspective and he is liking the idea also but it doesn’t mean much, we know they offered the farm for Omeara and nobody wanted to come so don’t be fooled by the rubbish they recycle.

This is a good thread, but I keep seeing people make the assumption that the Suns will be picking with 2, 3, 16 and 20 at the Draft. For a start, picks 3 and 20 are a media fantasy! #3 is compo for Lynch IF the club decides not to match a rival offer because while he is no longer contracted, he is still a restricted free agent and the compo deal isn't even close to fair market value. For another, pick #20 is a media fabrication whereby Melbourne media flogs insist that the Suns should only receive a priority pick at the end of the 1st round, which has zero basis in fact and no underwriting from the AFL. Hell, the barrell scrapings of our list might even burst out a win tomorrow night and ejector seat us out of pick #2 and West Coast's pick could be anything form 14th to 18th at the end of the 1st round.

This is all before Trade week comes along and scuppers all predictions anyway. I personally hope the club matches any deal offered to Uncle Tom, forcing rival clubs to the Trade Table to offer true value for him, compo be damned. If Collingwood gave us this year's 1st round pick and their future 1st round pick, provided they came no higher than 4th in 2019 it would be better than pick #3 this year, but we would likely hold out for a player and give them back a 2nd or 3rd round pick in this scenario so it would be even better again. A trade with Hawthorn, provided they also don't finish top 4 in either year would again be better than pick #3. Richmond would potentially need to do several trades in order to put forward a competitive bid because they are player rich and draft pick poor.

The Gold Coast Suns deserve a high Priority pick at this Draft regardless of whatever happens with the Lynch deal. To hold the club to ransom over letting Lynch go for free is utter bullshit and our club needs to let the AFL know it. Even if the Club is forced to let Lynch go back to the Draft, the ultimate act of bastardry for a player, the AFL needs to come in with the highest possible compensation AND a Top 5 Priority pick.

We have to play hard
It's all we have

Surely it’s against site rules to say you’ve got news but aren’t going to share it

Then don’t tell us you’ve got news

This, coming in and saying I've got news but can't tell you what it is is borderline trolling and attention whoring.

Just heard on the grapevine Hawthorne are wanting Lynch badly.

Trying to trade him before end of season as a point of difference to Collywobbles and Tigers.

They think it shows good faith towards the Suns from Lynch’s perspective and he is liking the idea also but it doesn’t mean much, we know they offered the farm for Omeara and nobody wanted to come so don’t be fooled by the rubbish they recycle.
After the O’Cockface debacle, Hawthorn is the last club I want Lynch to leave for. Sick of those self-entitled, arrogant pricks buying their way to success all the time, by pinching other clubs’ players.

Hawks, cats, essendrug, pies have been doing it for decades. VFL does nothing as that’s were the bums on seats are

Imagine going from the beautiful Gold Coast to Dingley a reclaimed rubbish dump.
I can’t wait until we are flying and flames are coming out the back of us! We will be able to start picking the eyes out of these other clubs that have done the same to us!

Just can't see this happening

Triple M Footy news breaker Jay Clark says that the AFL are looking at giving Carlton and Gold Coast priority picks at the start of the first round of the 2018 draft.

Speaking on the Rush Hour today, Jay-Z said that the thinking had previously been that the two struggling sides would get the picks at the end of the first round, but that has changed.

LISTEN HERE:
“I think up until now we thought Gold Coast, Carlton, etc, were gonna get a priority pick at the end of the first round,” Jay-Z said.

“[But now] instead of getting one at pick 19 or 20, it’s gonna be front ended to follow their first pick.

“So for example Carlton get pick one as it stands, they then get pick two as a priority pick.

“And so Gold Coast finish second last, they normally get pick three.

“They also get pick four and then they get a Tom Lynch compensation pick, so they get pick five.”

The move could potentially anger other clubs who would have their access to the draft pushed back by the new picks.

Just can't see this happening

Triple M Footy news breaker Jay Clark says that the AFL are looking at giving Carlton and Gold Coast priority picks at the start of the first round of the 2018 draft.

Speaking on the Rush Hour today, Jay-Z said that the thinking had previously been that the two struggling sides would get the picks at the end of the first round, but that has changed.

LISTEN HERE:
“I think up until now we thought Gold Coast, Carlton, etc, were gonna get a priority pick at the end of the first round,” Jay-Z said.

“[But now] instead of getting one at pick 19 or 20, it’s gonna be front ended to follow their first pick.

“So for example Carlton get pick one as it stands, they then get pick two as a priority pick.

“And so Gold Coast finish second last, they normally get pick three.

“They also get pick four and then they get a Tom Lynch compensation pick, so they get pick five.”

The move could potentially anger other clubs who would have their access to the draft pushed back by the new picks.
Would be suprised if carlton get a start of 1st round draft pick. Cant see it happening. But.... if they did we likely kiss walsh and lukosious goodbye but would then probably nab the king twins and smith.