PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
67% conversion rate last 2/3 years when I looked at it (doesn’t account for out on the full)Can’t move out of the square, otherwise he’ll miss
Maybe the rumours about us struggling to keep / attract players are trueWhy, get rid of Barlow and bring in a spud like Levi. This club baffles me sometimes

Anyone would be 100 times better than Lemmens. I'll even believe there is a God if they have the balls to buy out his contract. Will be interested to see who they find to replace Barlow - worth keeping for another year if only foe experience and team spirit. There are many worse than him in the Suns. I'm a masochist I reckon to hang in for another year but will do it and hope.Mate l'm sure he's 100 times better than Lemon
Clarkson said this week that he’s had a chat to Roughy about his future and options open to him next year.Nah Roughead fit that mould , with strong leadership quality and versatility. So far you don't heard any complaint about Sam Mitchell , Lewis and Hodge . You need players that can organise your structure , Casboult can't even do that for Carlton .
Don't need more fringe players - we have enough playing in our 22.Wonder if these new Assistant coaches coming in from Adelaide, may shake a fringe player or 2 from the tree?
if i was in charge of list management, definitely. Doubt Sydney would take that trade thoughHi guys, I come in peace.
Purely hypothetical, curious if you would consider trading your two second round picks for Sydney's first round pick?
if i was in charge of list management, definitely. Doubt Sydney would take that trade though
Agree to all but not 100% sure regarding pick 3 . Could end up like Kelly = Tyson + Salem scenario .Craig Cameron is in his 4th List Management job with mixed results. The main thing he needs to do to keep his job is don't **** up. Don't:
- drafting skinny kids with potential (we have enough)
- drafting players high that nobody else was thinking about drafting at that position (e.g. Lemmens, Leslie, Schoenfeld)
- get cute trading 3 picks for a future pick you don't know where it will be
- trade away contracted players for 50c on the dollar
What he needs to do this year not to **** up:
- don't trade away any contracted players, even if they ask - can't afford to lose any best 22 experienced players for 2019
- keep pick 2 and take Walsh or Lukosius
- put #3 up for auction between the two SA clubs (Port's 2 x top 12 picks after Polec trade or Crows 3 x top 25 players) - only accept an exceptional deal
- get some mids who have the scope to play multiple positions with some outside speed who know how to play footy
- get a couple state league players for areas of need
Agree to all but not 100% sure regarding pick 3 . Could end up like Kelly = Tyson + Salem scenario .
Wonder if these new Assistant coaches coming in from Adelaide, may shake a fringe player or 2 from the tree?
How about this bloke....rookie listed and been carving it up in the SANFL.....24yo in Dec and a nice size midfielder.
His latest game stats.............Patrick Wilson was again a major contributor (30 possessions, seven tackles and a goal) even though Crows thumped by 10 goals.
Patrick
Wilson
Height
188 cm
DOB
11-12-1994
Weight
89 kg
Think rookies have to be traded onto a senior list but can be done.Crows would have first dibs on him with a rookie upgrade - don't even think they could trade him off the rookie list even if they wanted to.
Agree with a lot of that.Craig Cameron is in his 4th List Management job with mixed results. The main thing he needs to do to keep his job is don't **** up. Don't:
- drafting skinny kids with potential (we have enough)
- drafting players high that nobody else was thinking about drafting at that position (e.g. Lemmens, Leslie, Schoenfeld)
- get cute trading 3 picks for a future pick you don't know where it will be
- trade away contracted players for 50c on the dollar
What he needs to do this year not to **** up:
- don't trade away any contracted players, even if they ask - can't afford to lose any best 22 experienced players for 2019
- keep pick 2 and take Walsh or Lukosius
- put #3 up for auction between the two SA clubs (Port's 2 x top 12 picks after Polec trade or Crows 3 x top 25 players) - only accept an exceptional deal
- get some mids who have the scope to play multiple positions with some outside speed who know how to play footy
- get a couple state league players for areas of need
Agree with a lot of that.
Listening to SEN and a few saying that GC won’t be trading away their top picks. End of story.
What role will Cameron be playing anyway with recruiting? Is the talent ID team separated from list manager this year? Neville Stibbard helping out too.
But but Clayton said we weren’t interested in winning premierships but building dynasties.You’ve got to cut your losses these days quickly. Goddard was a high pick.
We are still paying the price for keeping Shaw, Gorringe, Tape, Russell and others 3-4 years too long when it was clear they weren’t going to make it.

2015 Kieran Collins- pick 26 delisted 1.94mYou’ve got to cut your losses these days quickly. Goddard was a high pick.
We are still paying the price for keeping Shaw, Gorringe, Tape, Russell and others 3-4 years too long when it was clear they weren’t going to make it.
McGovern is the perfect player the suns should be targeting imo, Perfect age and a player that would be around 8 years and is a quality player that you would get reasonable cost. The suns should offer him $1 mil a year x 6 year deal and the PP you will get from the afl should be the rangeWith McGovern handing in a trade request, if he was keen on a move would we look at him? Absolute no chance he ends up with us but it is fun to dream
I think jacks got the physical capabilities2015 Kieran Collins- pick 26 delisted 1.94m
2014 Hugh Goddard - pick 21 delisted 1.96m
2013 Jack Leslie - pick 20 1.98 m ?