- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Gold Coast
It will be long 3 yearsHad 4 years of chances and zero improvement in fact backwards.
Anyway l'll stop with the Lemon bashing l'm staring to bore myself as well.

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
It will be long 3 yearsHad 4 years of chances and zero improvement in fact backwards.
Anyway l'll stop with the Lemon bashing l'm staring to bore myself as well.

Lol we gave you are best offer but ill give you a list pick which you wantWhy Suns would want him if he does not run both way? Richmond you better improve your offer or we matchWho else do you suggest?
He is behind Berry and Mathieson on the inside department for sure. Regardless it seems in the article Keays is interested in us not the other way round.Not sure about that. They need a contested midfielder desperately. I actually think Barlow would fit there but obviously Lions going after Neale. Wallis is also on their interest list. Keays has talent with flaws. If I remember correctly his kick is terrible.
That's it? We give you Lynch and you give us outcastLol we gave you are best offer but ill give you a list pick which you want
Corey Ellis , Anthony Miles , Sam Llloyd , Nathan Drummond , Shai Bolton , Jacob Townsend

The list above would all be starting 22 at CaltonThat's it? We give you Lynch and you give us outcast![]()

You better convince one of your best 22 that it's a dream to move to GC and play for Dew. This is the last warning or we deal with Clarko. Even Roughhead would probably be more useful to Suns than any player on your listThe list above would all be starting 22 at Calton
Ohh ok you can also have pick #3
Carlton, who cares about Carlton.Agree, take the best elite kids pick 2&3 (Luko and Rankine) then offer up pp and Eagles first for established players, use the 2nd, 3rd rounders on academy boys.5 kids shouldn't be too hard. With the Lynch compo you should have 7 picks in the top 42 before priority picks are issued from last count. Surely you would be gunning for some established players in that mix as well yeah?
Richmond would help Miles get to the GC if that's where he wanted to go. Practically cost you nothing.He could be part of a deal with Richmond on top of compensation pick 3.
Not taken the wrong way, genuine discussion and opinions is what makes this website interestingMate i've enjoyed our convo so please dont take this the wrong way, but your forward line produced the lowest points for in the AFL last year and they are getting worse this offseason with the departure of Lynch. I think you might need to look seriously into getting more mobile and dynamic talls into that forward line because Sam Day and Peter Wright are both too slow to be really devastating KPF's IMO. 2MP could be a very good 2nd ruck/forward, but relying on him as a lead out FF against #1 defenders is a big ask for the guy.
I agree Luko would be a great pickup for you guys, but I think he would also find it hard to walk into an AFL team and play the hardest position in the game at too high a level straight out of the gate.
I'm not saying MM is the guy, but I think it would be silly to dismiss a guy like that when he's so gettable.
Just my opinion though.
Brisbane have also shown some interest in Lonergan.Not sure about that. They need a contested midfielder desperately. I actually think Barlow would fit there but obviously Lions going after Neale. Wallis is also on their interest list. Keays has talent with flaws. If I remember correctly his kick is terrible.
Yes you are .I reckon Barlow would beat Prestia in a foot race. Am I delusional?
Thanks for the info, I don’t doubt you know a lot more about it then me.Not taken the wrong way, genuine discussion and opinions is what makes this website interesting
you need to look the injury problems of this season more than what they produced overall though (BTW Peter wright is actually quite quick on a lead and has an excellent aerobic capacity.)
of the first choice forward line I just listed:
Sam Day - 12 games (11 goals) coming off a dislocated hip that kept him out for all of 2017
Peter Wright - 7 games (5 goals) coming off a calf injury that had him sidelined til mid year and was injured late season early Q1 also.
Darcy Macpherson - 5 games (4 goals) was got injured round 5 in the first quarter after having 2.1 to his name at that point in the game.
Ben Ainsworth - 16 games but played more midfield this season due to injury.
Alex Sexton - 22 games (28 goals) kicked 20 of them after round 13 as he improved
Jack Martin - 15 goals (14 goals) played 50% of games in defense.
then there was Aaron Young who played 22 games (20 goals) due to how many people we had out consistently
and Nick Holman who was moved forward after Lynch got injured in round 14 and kicked 13 goals in the 9 games he played at the end of the year
Only 3 players of this list played 22 games - 2 of which were fill in forwards (Young and Holman)
this was also done with the second least inside 50's in the league. 122 less than Adelaide for the season and only 39 more than Carlton.
McGovern isn't going to fix us and long term, which club would rather McGovern > Lukosius?
Our club needs development from our current midfielders more than it needs a slightly above average forward like McGovern. Thats where the improvement is going to come from. The coaching clean out we've had will definitely help with that
Mate i've enjoyed our convo so please dont take this the wrong way, but your forward line produced the lowest points for in the AFL last year and they are getting worse this offseason with the departure of Lynch. I think you might need to look seriously into getting more mobile and dynamic talls into that forward line because Sam Day and Peter Wright are both too slow to be really devastating KPF's IMO. 2MP could be a very good 2nd ruck/forward, but relying on him as a lead out FF against #1 defenders is a big ask for the guy.
I agree Luko would be a great pickup for you guys, but I think he would also find it hard to walk into an AFL team and play the hardest position in the game at too high a level straight out of the gate.
I'm not saying MM is the guy, but I think it would be silly to dismiss a guy like that when he's so gettable.
Just my opinion though.
Keays is a great kid, my son played with him at Morningside and he is a hard working little bugger, alway played a few years above his age so he played in the same team as his older brother. On his kicking it pretty good just has a habit of ducking his head at that last moment to watch the ball onto his boot, I guess for a running target that might mean he is a split second out but if he plays inside mid that won't really matter. I personally would like to see him stay given I go and see him play with my kids who know him. If we do get Neale and possibly Wallis from the dogs he is a long way back then in our 'depth' for a young bloke it may be 2 or 3 years before he gets a look in. We must remember Zorko, typical Queenslander that seems to come on later than the Southern kids, so did Josh Drummond. Not sure Benny is worth that much yet in a trade, i think unfortunately the poor bloke might be fries with some other deal. He is honest as the day is long so hope we keep him but happy to see him play at the suns where we would get to see more of his games.He is behind Berry and Mathieson on the inside department for sure. Regardless it seems in the article Keays is interested in us not the other way round.
I am always a fan of looking at local talent.
Pretty good write up. Will be interesting to see if this progresses as the trade period gets closer.Keays is a great kid, my son played with him at Morningside and he is a hard working little bugger, alway played a few years above his age so he played in the same team as his older brother. On his kicking it pretty good just has a habit of ducking his head at that last moment to watch the ball onto his boot, I guess for a running target that might mean he is a split second out but if he plays inside mid that won't really matter. I personally would like to see him stay given I go and see him play with my kids who know him. If we do get Neale and possibly Wallis from the dogs he is a long way back then in our 'depth' for a young bloke it may be 2 or 3 years before he gets a look in. We must remember Zorko, typical Queenslander that seems to come on later than the Southern kids, so did Josh Drummond. Not sure Benny is worth that much yet in a trade, i think unfortunately the poor bloke might be fries with some other deal. He is honest as the day is long so hope we keep him but happy to see him play at the suns where we would get to see more of his games.
No worriesThanks for the info, I don’t doubt you know a lot more about it then me.
Was just an outsiders perspective looking in but feel like I’ve got a better vibe of your direction now.
You can have Rory Atkins?No worries
It's a bit frustrating for us as supporters how little acknowledgment there has been on our injuries this season from the media when teams like Collingwood, Carlton and even Adelaide were constantly discussed as having such bad injury problems. In our last NEAFL game there were only 4 AFL listed players. It's been a shitshow, but expect significant improvement from us as our younger guys improve and if we can keep our players on the field all season. Defenders we need though - I'd give up pick 2 for Rory Laird in a heartbeat
I think perhaps Barlow v Dew might be a better comparisonI reckon Barlow would beat Prestia in a foot race. Am I delusional?
Dew does not need to run he has a kick.I think perhaps Barlow v Dew might be a better comparison
Atkins for 26 and 29?You can have Rory Atkins?
Done deal!Atkins for 26 and 29?
Great deal , If I am Adelaide fan I would do that as well .Done deal!
maybe 26 and 29 for Atkins and 37 probably more accurate but I rate atkins outside gameAtkins would only be worth one of those 2nd round picks at best