List Mgmt. 2018 Draft/Trade/FA Thread

BTW if you want some good reading get on the Crows board, talk by some ( minority) that they will demand pick 2 for MM but then release Francou from his coaching contract. Stating the Weller trade as evidence we will overpay ( certainly did ourselves no favours there)

Also We are desperate as we have no forwards with Uncle Tom leaving, ummm 2MP, Crossley and Luko

Geez where do we sign

BTW if you want some good reading get on the Crows board, talk by some ( minority) that they will demand pick 2 for MM but then release Francou from his coaching contract. Stating the Weller trade as evidence we will overpay ( certainly did ourselves no favours there)

Also We are desperate as we have no forwards with Uncle Tom leaving, ummm 2MP, Crossley and Luko

Geez where do we sign
C'mon Iva, no reason to come over here and bag our supporters on another board.

I don't think anyone really thinks GCS would give up pick 2 straight up for McGovern, even with the Weller trade as evidence that the Suns will trade overs to get a mature age player that actually wants to play at that club, instead of risking a draftee who may not.

The Francou question is just another interesting layer - you'd think Dew would obviously want Francou with him at the Suns, but he'll have to sit out two years of football before that happens unless we release him.

McGovern is a genuine tall forward of Jack Gunston's quality who gets starved of opportunity in our crowded forward line. He's a true upgrade for you guys.

Geez where do we sign
Takes me back to the O'Meara trade, Can't remember what spuds they were trying to convince us was fair value.

C'mon Iva, no reason to come over here and bag our supporters on another board.

I don't think anyone really thinks GCS would give up pick 2 straight up for McGovern, even with the Weller trade as evidence that the Suns will trade overs to get a mature age player that actually wants to play at that club, instead of risking a draftee who may not.

The Francou question is just another interesting layer - you'd think Dew would obviously want Francou with him at the Suns, but he'll have to sit out two years of football before that happens unless we release him.

McGovern is a genuine tall forward of Jack Gunston's quality who gets starved of opportunity in our crowded forward line. He's a true upgrade for you guys.
Kristof i haven’t bagged anyone, I said it was a fun read and no names where given and mentioned it was a minority, I think that’s more than fair.

However I like you from our days of banter when the Tippet to GC forum was at it best ( a few good men’s boast that the deal to GC was done) fun days. So out of respect I will stop. But geez someone needs to give that thread a dose of reality

He doesn't want to go but Club is concerned confidence is shot and he will keep going backwards.
With his current contract how much he get paid a season you reckon ?

Didn't they fix the problem with his neck and now he is meant to be good as new?
They are saying his footy has gone backwards others saying he needs another pre season. Not all the Footy Department agree on everything some certainly didn't want Barlow delisted..People in the Football Dept have varying degrees of say on things.

Kolodjashnij is on around $450K. Andrew Hamilton reckons it's more like $500K. Going to be a tough call to keep him on that kind of money, especially since Craig Cameron has no attachment to him. Scott Clayton drafted this list and we've seen with delistings what he thinks of some of Clayton's recent signings. KK won't bring a 1st round Draft pick, but he might secure a player trade which isn't something Clayton was successful at in the past few seasons. George Horlin-Smith, Wylie Buzza?

Kristof i haven’t bagged anyone, I said it was a fun read and no names where given and mentioned it was a minority, I think that’s more than fair.

However I like you from our days of banter when the Tippet to GC forum was at it best ( a few good men’s boast that the deal to GC was done) fun days. So out of respect I will stop. But geez someone needs to give that thread a dose of reality
Fair call, but I think part of the problem is it's hard to predict what GCS will do with 2 and 3. Most clubs WOULD just draft, but what you did for Weller confuses things, Dew wanting Francou confuses things, plus the issues around retention and GCS list makes it a bit more uncertain. Strategically, you could look to move one.

Personally, I still think Gov toCarlton for 11 and 25 (with you guys also getting a tradable mid draft PP selection), but I genuinely think he'd be good for you. Mobile, smart, good hands.

Kade and the WCE pick for McGov?

Check out @traderadio’s Tweet:
Too much chat around this now to not be true. May is definitely out the door.
Yeah he might be looking for a complete fresh start work and personal life

Looks like they split up a few months ago
If that's the case then he'll be gone
I'm ambivalent about Maysie and if he doesn't want to commit then seeya
He can hang out with his good mate Uncle Tom
Surely another top 5 draft pick though?
Sounds like Collingwood will try and off-load Moore and give us what they get for him

If that's the case then he'll be gone
I'm ambivalent about Maysie and if he doesn't want to commit then seeya
He can hang out with his good mate Uncle Tom
Surely another top 5 draft pick though?
Sounds like Collingwood will try and off-load Moore and give us what they get for him
Collingwood will have to do some maneuvering to get what we should demand for may