Prediction 2018 Fixture

I reckon there will be a lot of pressure on Ross this year to have us pushing back into finals contention. Big new stadium to fill and management won't be happy if the place is half empty towards the end of the season.
Disagree. I think there is pressure on Ross to avoid the floggings. I think most can understand that when you turn over 30 players in 3 years and most of your replacements are new draftees that it takes some time before you get really competitive again.

Fyfe disagree .
Captain Nat Fyfe says Fremantle can’t afford to keep waiting for their youth to develop, declaring they need and expect the next generation to perform in 2018.

https://thewest.com.au/sport/freman...t-forever-says-skipper-nat-fyfe-ng-b88656593z

Fyfe disagree .
Captain Nat Fyfe says Fremantle can’t afford to keep waiting for their youth to develop, declaring they need and expect the next generation to perform in 2018.
https://thewest.com.au/sport/freman...t-forever-says-skipper-nat-fyfe-ng-b88656593z

Yep if Fyfe has a year like 2015 Freo will definitely be pushing for finals.
I am happy to hear he is confident and at 100% he will win us at least 2-3 more games on his own.

I still don't EXPECT us to be turning too many heads next year. You can put as much positivity out there as you like it doesn't somehow miraculously change the fact that it takes around 50 games of experience for players to find their feet at AFL level.

I am happy to hear he is confident and at 100% he will win us at least 2-3 more games on his own.

I still don't EXPECT us to be turning too many heads next year. You can put as much positivity out there as you like it doesn't somehow miraculously change the fact that it takes around 50 games of experience for players to find their feet at AFL level.
I'm not getting my hopes up either but the last two premiers have shown how you can go from ordinary to challenging within the space of a year or two. I'm hoping we play as a much more cohesive unit in 2018 and win a lot more games, and without the 100pt smashings.

Does anyone know what Neale's midfield proportion was this year? I felt like he didn't spend even close to the time he was spending in '15 and '16. And Mundy was obviously the same. First half of '15 all three (inc Fyfe) were fit and firing alongside Sandi. Second half of '15 and through '16 we didn't have Fyfe. '16 we also lost Sandi. And Neale and Mundy have had niggles continuously the past two years. That's some serious boots to fill by our other players when they are missing. As are Pav, McPharlin and an ageing Johnson. So I'm not bothered if we continue the development path and don't make finals, I just want to have a season where half our list isn't either on the injury list or playing when they probably shouldn't be.

I'm not getting my hopes up either but the last two premiers have shown how you can go from ordinary to challenging within the space of a year or two. I'm hoping we play as a much more cohesive unit in 2018 and win a lot more games, and without the 100pt smashings.

Does anyone know what Neale's midfield proportion was this year? I felt like he didn't spend even close to the time he was spending in '15 and '16. And Mundy was obviously the same. First half of '15 all three (inc Fyfe) were fit and firing alongside Sandi. Second half of '15 and through '16 we didn't have Fyfe. '16 we also lost Sandi. And Neale and Mundy have had niggles continuously the past two years. That's some serious boots to fill by our other players when they are missing. As are Pav, McPharlin and an ageing Johnson. So I'm not bothered if we continue the development path and don't make finals, I just want to have a season where half our list isn't either on the injury list or playing when they probably shouldn't be.
If we get a 2017 Richmond like "injury" run (as in bugger all) then I think we are very dangerous. Especially if Fyfe is near his best.

If we get ~20+ quality games out of the following then I absolutely believe we can play finals or more:
Fyfe
Sandi
Mundy
Neale
Walters
Blakely
Hill x 2
Hamling
A Pearce
Ryan
Wilson
Bennell
At least 1 of Cam/Tabs/Kersten

Those 14 could easily carry 5-6 developing players and a few blokes slowing down (Ballas/Johnson) if they all stay on the park and play near their best. Unfortunately the footy gods have not been kind to us recently with this problem though. That is why I prepare myself for the likelihood that we do have a few injuries and get some inconsistency from playing 10 blokes with <50 games. That is probably what will happen.

I can live with anything except complete un-competitiveness (ie multiple 100 point beltings) and the spoon.

Graham,Rioli , Townsend ,Butler , castagna ,Nathan brest , nankervis all plays less than 50 AfL game in a premier ship side , Lambert just 52 AfL games. I am not talking about top 4 but Top 8 for Freo . Richmond R1 and R2 side this year also include Conca and Simon loyd freo version of Dawson and Griffin .

Read my post directly above yours.

I'm hopeful of challenging for the top 8 but probably falling slightly short. With say 4 rounds to go we should be still "mathematically a chance" and run into a set of "must win" games to close out the season, which we will probably lose.

I think if we’re not in the eight it will be a fail in my book.

This for me too mate

Prediction 2018 Fixture