2018 General Discussion / Help

Anyone else notice that the option to put the journos in your league has gone.
Damn it.

They’ll all pick Stringer which is basically forfeiting anyway.

Just wondering...what happens if i dont pick a team until end of round 2.

You start at zero points and have no chance at the 50k, plus youll be locked out of leagues that have already formed.

What about the league i am in with my mates? The 50k doesnt matter. Just winning the league i am in matters lol

Well most leagues dont start head to head matches untill round 3 or 4 so missing the 1st round wont hurt you in your league just overall.

Ahhh ok because i wanted to see if i can gain an adantage by getting some cash cows and not picking premiums that will drop in price coming round 3 and therefore wont cost me any trades. Since my league is all mates and there is money on the line. And since the rules didnt state i need to pick a team by round one.

You can't stay in a league with an incomplete team, your team will be automatically kicked out and replaced by a random player if it isn't complete by the end of round 1.

If you only make your team at the start of round 3 won't be able to join your cash league.

You can't stay in a league with an incomplete team, your team will be automatically kicked out and replaced by a random player if it isn't complete by the end of round 1.

If you only make your team at the start of round 3 won't be able to join your cash league.
Thanks for your help seymour/here2tellyou

Noob question, but how do you view % ownership? I have gold but it shows 0 for everyone. Cheers

Inside the green circles, the one next to the break even circle IIRC. edit. Think it has it up near the picture profile as well.

This is my first ever post on this website I'm basically a virgin. But what are everybody's thoughts on Paul Seedsman and Jackson Thurlow both have the potential to be absolute guru's and I'm tossing up between which one I want in as my D4, thoughts?

Does anyone think this concept for a league would be any good?

So your 30 players are made up of 1 player from every club and a 2nd player from 12 of the 18 clubs. (The 12 clubs picked at random).

Then the only rule is that you MUST have 1 player from every club in your team for the entire season.

This is my first ever post on this website I'm basically a virgin. But what are everybody's thoughts on Paul Seedsman and Jackson Thurlow both have the potential to be absolute guru's and I'm tossing up between which one I want in as my D4, thoughts?
Gday mate welcome to the best thing on BIG FOOTY...
People where keen on Thurlow last year but that buzz has seemed to have worn off.
Seedsman is a interesting pick
but is very awkwardly priced.
Both will have a greater role to play so quite possible they could improve there scores.
Back your gut and good luck.

Does anyone think this concept for a league would be any good?

So your 30 players are made up of 1 player from every club and a 2nd player from 12 of the 18 clubs. (The 12 clubs picked at random).

Then the only rule is that you MUST have 1 player from every club in your team for the entire season.

200w.webp

Problem is who would you pick from Hawthorn? TMitch is it.
Every team would be the same.

Well i actually thought it could be quite strategic cos you would probably want to pick all your rookies from teams of which you have 2 players.

If you choose a rookie from a team you only have 1 player from it would make it hard for you to upgrade that rookie whilst still having a player from every team.

Anyway i will can the idea :D.

Gunston, Sicily, Sexy Jaeger, Burto :kony:
Yes but none of those will out score TMitch.

Every team will be
TMitch
Danger
Kelly
Bont
Hurn :straining:
Dusty
Kruez
Fyfe
Starlow
Beams
Merrett