Opinion 2018 Non-Crows Discussion Thread

So the AFL has scrapped the pregame warm up to accomodate more curtainraisers. That’s an odd move, who is going to play? Pretty short notice as well.
I don't recall going to a home game last year when there wasn't a curtain-raiser of some sort on, and I went to all bar one home games..
Being an Essential Crow member I have to get to Adelaide Oval pretty early to get a decent seat, so I saw a lot of extra football last year.

Volvo_240.jpg

The Volvo 240.

Reminds me of Ollie Wines quite a bit.

The colours it's wearing are vomit-inducing. It's really boxy looking, kinda like Ollie's head. And it looked great early on, but everyone has moved on since then.

240 days until Ollie is out of contract

Why hasn't Ollie re-signed yet?
Ollie never been invloved in any emissions scandals?

So the AFL has scrapped the pregame warm up to accomodate more curtainraisers. That’s an odd move, who is going to play? Pretty short notice as well.
2 weeks old news there .....keep up, was posted 2 weeks ago

Reckon he’s talking about me. I’ve got to be careful or I’ll trigger someone again for having a different opinion.

You're allowed to have opinions, but you can't expect not to be held accountable for them.

Who is "old mate "!?

I saw thread after thread where if you didn't like Adam Goodes you were labeled a racist.

I freely admit to being a "knobbist" which clearly accounts for my distaste for Goodes - had nothing to do with his race.

By a minority, it was more popular to take your position - or at the least it was an even 50/50 split.

Blame the Today Show who announced it this morning, that’s where I get my footy news now that I’ve switched off 5AA and the Rag.
You obviously don't read my posts (hot news items) ;)

Is no-one getting my subtle Wines/Poort joke?
:(

Yes, I think it's just that the season is yet to get underway and the sight of a green Volvo picture is perhaps the most exciting thing to happen on this board so far this year.....

You can't really blame people for getting carried away.

Human rights lawyer Julian Burnside, QC, is leading a case brought against AFL chief executive Gillon McLachlan and former commission chairman Mike Fitzpatrick.

He is representing Melbourne lawyer Jackson Taylor, who alleges misleading and deceptive conduct during the five-year supplements scandal.

At a Supreme Court hearing before Justice John Dixon on March 19, three days before the Richmond-Carlton opener, lawyers for the AFL will argue for a limited trial.

If that application is dismissed, McLachlan, Fitzpatrick, former AFL boss Andrew Demetriou and former AFL integrity unit manager Brett Clothier face the prospect of being called to give evidence.

No senior AFL figure involved in the Essendon saga has ever been cross-examined in the witness box.

Well that's what happens when your priorities are protecting "the brand" and $$$$.

Hopefully some of these charlatans will be held to account.

I'm still waiting for the AFL to issue a statement condemning what Essendon did, and speaking out against performance enhancing drug use by players.

The AFL would be giving themselves a huge pat on the back over this, how they've been able to move on successfully from this "supplements scandal", look after Essendon and the players.

I really hope they're held accountable.

And if they are called as witnesses and cross examined, they'll all struggle with memory. You can count on it. As if you would possibly forget about stuff as serious as this....

Well that's what happens when your priorities are protecting "the brand" and $$$$.

I'm still waiting for the AFL to issue a statement condemning what Essendon did, and speaking out against performance enhancing drug use by players.

The AFL would be giving themselves a huge pat on the back over this, how they've been able to move on successfully from this "supplements scandal", look after Essendon and the players.

And if they are called as witnesses and cross examined, they'll all struggle with memory. You can count on it. As if you would possibly forget about stuff as serious as this....
I dont recall

200.gif