Opinion 2018 Non-Crows Discussion Thread

Didn't we spruik up our 'Compliance Officer' role after Tippettgate?

And the AFL harps on about their Integrity Unit especially when making their most Vic/$ centric decisions.

I bet Port starts up an responsible drinking awareness program soon

It's a shame the TAC is only in Melbourne. There's a ready-made sponsor right there.

Yep and the smartest person in the room is usually the quietest.
Or the person who had no idea or no interest in what is being discussed... ;)

I don’t know what’s more disturbing, the fact this poster actually believes in their own mind that what they are writing makes any iota of sense or the fact that 37 others agree...View attachment 484225

And this, well this is right into the heart of nuff nuff territory.
View attachment 484226
That level of delusion and paranoia can't be healthy. Like seriously, how f'd up does your thinking have to have to be to come to those conclusions? It's like Donald Trump supporting levels of crazy.

According to JimmieManCans, Roo made Walsh work too hard and ignore his family which led to his death.

Oh, there's some real gems over there ......

If I remember correctly, and this was reported in the media, the club/Fages was pushing Walshy to take some time off to deal with the issue but Walshy being the hard worker he is refused.

But for a poster to say something like that just shows how they can and will twist anything into a way to attack the Crows. I’ve never seen a more pathetic and sick group of supporters so bent out of shape over us getting into the AFL ahead of them. Completely obsessed with our very existence to the point that their existence revolves around what the Crows are doing instead of Port.

Those two should be embarrassed with those posts. The funniest part is when he insinuates the 'heat' of a showdown might possibly make one forget to not be a racist piece of shit.
Makes you wonder what other unacceptable, illegal or anti social behaviour is allowed in the heat of a showdown.

And the AFL harps on about their Integrity Unit especially when making their most Vic/$ centric decisions.

Yup

Step 1 = everybody has to go to the pub and sinking a dozen pints so they’re properly smashed, and can work out what their limit is

How the hell does Roo get the blame for the death of Walsh?

Reckon it’s time we did what their pathetic overlord does in heir board and just ban every Port poster who comes in here the second they open their mouth. They contribute nothing but vile crap anyway.

heckin'g campaigner.

Seriously. Thats just shit. Cant believe that.

The only reason they are not gloating over our debacle on Friday night on our forum, is because of their Power failure against the Dons.
Normally this thread would be chock full of Port campaigners.

Yup

Step 1 = everybody has to go to the pub and sinking a dozen pints so they’re properly smashed, and can work out what their limit is

Funny you should say that. When I went through the selection process to become a submariner when you arrived in Perth they’d put you through an ’emhanced
selection process’ that involves taking you out in a group and getting you pissed to see how you acted while you were drunk and whether you could handle yourself. Looking back it was all a bit bizarre and find it hard to believe someone actually signed off on that.

After so many years watching cellar dwellers plunder the draft, if our season is shot before the end of the minor games because of injuries and despite the best efforts of all players and coaches involved, I think we can risk playing the game to maximise our draft chances this year, if everyone inside the club is on the same page (without any writing, of course) about what's going on. Maybe it might be the difference between drafting a Rankine and/or Rozee and not.
It not only that though... I’m still saying we play every game to win.. but..

We play our older stars (Betts, tex etc) three out of every four weeks in the AFL for the second half of the year.
And we pump as many games into our young potential players... poholke, Davis, Himmelberg, gooch, jarman, ROB etc... get these guys a good taste of AFL.. see which ones show some go.

Still play to win by all means but play with more an eye on resting our ageing stars for a big run at it next year and uncovering, and giving AFL experience to, our next generation..

And like I said... only if by the halfway point of the season we have a heap of injuries still and are outside the top 8 by atleast a couple of games..

How the hell does Roo get the blame for the death of Walsh?

Reckon it’s time we did what their pathetic overlord does in heir board and just ban every Port poster who comes in here the second they open their mouth. They contribute nothing but vile crap anyway.

I don’t even bother going in their board.. the rot that was written there the first time I went and had a look was delusional nonsense... all that ended up happening was me giving them a mouthful and me then gettin a “day off”...

They’re truly pathetic with their constant victim mentality and cult like thinking.

Funny you should say that. When I went through the selection process to become a submariner when you arrived in Perth they’d put you through an ’emhanced
selection process’ that involves taking you out in a group and getting you pissed to see how you acted while you were drunk and whether you could handle yourself. Looking back it was all a bit bizarre and find it hard to believe someone actually signed off on that.

Were you blindfolded on the bus to get to the pub?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

I like how they go on and on about community and rely on pokies !
That and that world famous indigenous programme they got happening ....

If I remember correctly, and this was reported in the media, the club/Fages was pushing Walshy to take some time off to deal with the issue but Walshy being the hard worker he is refused.

But for a poster to say something like that just shows how they can and will twist anything into a way to attack the Crows. I’ve never seen a more pathetic and sick group of supporters so bent out of shape over us getting into the AFL ahead of them. Completely obsessed with our very existence to the point that their existence revolves around what the Crows are doing instead of Port.

He's a special case that one.

brokeback-mountain-jake-gyllenhaal-heath-ledger.jpg

If you honestly think that a pissed up 20 year old may or may not have pinched a girl on the arse deserves to be the lead story on the 6 o clock news for 3 days straight, you really shouldn't leave the house.

Elspeth, despite not being a sport or football journalist, consistently seems to be the reporter leading the charge in any negative Port Adelaide story. Her paid association with the Adelaide Football club does put into question her motives.

Hey I know I'm going to be howled down with faux outrage about "sexual assault" and Rucci/Kornes blah blah. There are even posters on here who think Stephen Rowe is pro Port these days. Stephen Rowe! Perspective is often lost when it comes to football teams.

I ask two things - keep your opinions to yourself and stay off our board.

Your board wouldn’t tolerate any criticism so stay away.

PS: SPP deserves it - he was pissed as a maggot and way past your team rules.

And this photo proves what exactly?...

Does this somehow mean that SPP actually wasn’t drunk at all on the night in question?..

Does this mean the footage we all saw of SPP stumbling around like a bumbling buffoon didn’t actually happen?

Does this mean that the allegations of SPP inappropriately touched a woman in the nightclub are all fabrications?.

To idiots like Papa G & friends that's all they need to pin it all as ä major conspiracy put up by the AFC.

Pretty harrowing Open Mike with Merv Keane. Double family tragedy leading up to the grand final last year. I had no idea.

Just about my favourite season of footy ever was as a little tacker in 1988 when he was coach of Sturt. Halfway through the season we were nowhere like always but we flicked the switch and went on a giant killing run. Stormed into finals. Came back from 5 goals down in the last quarter at Prospect to win by 3 points. Jarmans were amazing. Ian Willmott took a hanger in the goal square to win the game. All my friends at school were North Adelaide fans and we were at the game together. Was off kicking the footy with them behind the terraces as we slid towards another loss but dad came and grabbed me. You better come and watch this...

Also beat Port by 1 point at Footy Park in front of 38,000 people. Minor round game - amazing. It's on YouTube somewhere.

Was too young to appreciate the politics at the time but he got the arse at the end of that season... and we then won 7 wooden spoons in a row.

Pretty harrowing Open Mike with Merv Keane. Double family tragedy leading up to the grand final last year. I had no idea.

Just about my favourite season of footy ever was as a little tacker in 1988 when he was coach of Sturt. Halfway through the season we were nowhere like always but we flicked the switch and went on a giant killing run. Stormed into finals. Came back from 5 goals down in the last quarter at Prospect to win by 3 points. Jarmans were amazing. Ian Willmott took a hanger in the goal square to win the game. All my friends at school were North Adelaide fans and we were at the game together. Was off kicking the footy with them behind the terraces as we slid towards another loss but dad came and grabbed me. You better come and watch this...

Also beat Port by 1 point at Footy Park in front of 38,000 people. Minor round game - amazing. It's on YouTube somewhere.

Was too young to appreciate the politics at the time but he got the arse at the end of that season... and we then won 7 wooden spoons in a row.
I can remember when that Sturt team joined us for a pre-season cross country run that I arranged with my brother...

So SPP will be back this week?
Who's ready for the vomit fest of SPP getting standing ovations for hanging in there after a tough fortnight, media plaudits congratulating him on a good game or if he kicks that magical goal it will be a 'just reward' for standing tall.

It will be the Essendon drug saga all over again.

Sent from my SM-T355Y using Tapatalk

So SPP will be back this week?
Who's ready for the vomit fest of SPP getting standing ovations for hanging in there after a tough fortnight, media plaudits congratulating him on a good game or if he kicks that magical goal it will be a 'just reward' for standing tall.

It will be the Essendon drug saga all over again.

Sent from my SM-T355Y using Tapatalk

The scary thing is a few of the Port supporters are planning on doing that.
Which has the potential to end his career early as he may start to believe he can do what wants to.